0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
[01973 / ECHO AEG M16A4 (JP-04)]
$175.00 $148.75
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. MEHLING Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this a couple days ago and I must say its amazing. It is very durable and mine has little to no wobble, the stock slightly wobbles but nothing to even notice. For being plastic, it is a decent weight, and the plastic is better than I thought. Many people don't like plastic bodies because they are "unrealistic" but im quite satisfied with it. Im not sure what kind of plastic it is, but its very tough. It is pretty accurate and has a decent rof, from what the dealer told me it has 330 fps or around that, which I guess is decent I might get a better spring though. I plan on upgrading some externals because I personally think its just a bit dull. Otherwise i really haven't found any cons to it yet. All in all I LOVVVVE IT!!

Pros:
Nice weight
Accurate
Decent rof, fps
Iron sights
Tough plastic
QD sling mount
Basically NO wobble

Cons:
The battery compartment in the stock is a little limited and hard to fit the battery in, not sure if you can fit a 9.6 in there(hope I can)
Otherwise theres nothing bad about this gun
by A. FERRARO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I got this gun I was totally with the way it looked, and the way it felt. The first time I shot it it, I shot ti at night and it seemed ok.......but after I shot it in the daylight I realized it had horrible groupings of about 2 feet. When I opened it up and looked through the barrel all I saw was a bunch of mettle shavings clogging the barrel, these shavings also were shredding the BB's as they went through the barrel. So all I had to do was replace the barrel. I also replaced the hop up bucking, the hop up nub, and I put on a NC star 1x45 red dot sight. And I added a Madbull silencer, this was so that I could put in a longer barrel in the future.

Pros:
Range-200 feet
FPS- mine came in the box as 410, but after a few upgrades it went up to 421
ROF is awesome
internals are not that bad
Large butt stock for the battery

Cons:
CRAPPY stock barrel
range sucked before the new barrel...
by S. GALLE Date Added: Monday 08 March, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for almost 2 years and I must say I made the right choice going with ECHO 1. I have had ZERO problems with this gun and I play regularly. I played at Whiskey Hotel IN Illinois this weekend, there was heavy rain and it was below freezing. Also I really get down a dirty when I play and this gun was covered in mud by the end of the day. Not a single jam. Not a single short out, Great gun.

Pros:
Great internals
Metal flash hider
Working charging handle


Cons:
haven't found one yet.
by L. LUNDRIGAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is an amazing rifle. when i first got it, i was suprised to feel how light it was and how cool the black looked on it. it had a nice matt black finish with excellent trademarks. this gun comes with a ni-cd 8.4 volt 1500 mah battery, i recommend buying the guarder battery discharger or else the ni-cd will die in 2 months or so. it is much cheaper than buying another battery for it, for this battery has a nice rate of fire. the gun has had some problems though. the outer barrel does wobble but you can fix that by tightening the allen screws on it. but if you do that, your inner barrel will get trapt inside so i recommend switching the outer barrel with a jg, full metal outer barrel. i had one laying around and when i popped it on it couldnt have be more sturdy. you will want to get a tightbore but not a systema bucking. for some reason my gun just didnt like the bucking and started spitting out sometimes FOUR bbs. i switched it back to the stock blue bucking it came with, might be a madbull who knows. the magazine it comes with is awesome, feeds very well. the flash hider is hard to get off even when you unscrew the allen key therefore it is glued on. the gearbox is very nice, it is a full metal gearbox ith echo1 usa logos on it. an acog goes very nicely with this rifle. oh, and i would recommend switching to a full metal body and one piece hop up. i highly recommend this rifle i would give i 4.5 stars but that option is not here so 4.

Pros:
metal barrel, sights, magazine, gearbox, bushings, buttplate, ect.
light
highly upgradeable
trademarks
matt black finish
highly accurate
high rate of fire
metal gearbox
metal bushings, probably echo 1 steel bushings
m16, the coolest airsoft gun
made by echo 1

Cons:
wobbly barrel. new one would be better
hop up isnt that good but the bucking is
comes with ni-cd
not good for cqb
keep i lubed, this one likes to jam
flash hider doesnt want to come off, but it does.
by B. BAUSERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few days ago. This is my first review, and this is my first AEG.
When I pulled it out of the box and got it together, I liked the feel of it. It was long, heavy, and quite intimidating.

However, when I went out to shoot it, there appeared to be a few problems. It jammed about halfway through the first magazine. This was using cheap .12 g BBs though. I got some polished .20s and it worked fine.

The only other major qualm I had is that the RPM dropped to about half normal speed randomly. After taking the battery out and re-inserting it, it was fine. I think the connection might've been loosened.

All in all, a pretty good gun if you can look past and/or work around a few small problems.

Pros:
Looks: A large and heavy gun. Feels very intimidating.
FPS
Accuracy.
I didn't have the wobble that some people say it has.

Cons:
battery is tough to get in.
Like all guns, it jams. Get some good BBs and you'll be fine.
The RPM drop. Easily fixable.
These are pretty easy to look past.
by D. SEMPLE Date Added: Thursday 04 February, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My parents decided to give this to me for my 18th birthday. Oh well, at least I can legally own this gun now, no mater how bad it is. First off, it jammed the first time I used it. The first magazine. The first BB. It was a high quality, polished BB from G&G. I had used the same bag for all of my other guns and had no problems. I put the fully charged battery in, it shot, and nothing came out. Good news: It is an M16 variant, so it is very easy to take apart, and so it was successfully dejammed in an hour. Two days later, I had my first fight with this gun. After taking out my friend who was trying to flank me by shooting him in his knuckle, the battery blew a fuse. I surrendered and went to get my other gun. I plugged in a different, more reliable battery, and it didn't shoot. It didn't even make a sound. One of the internal battery cords and split and wasn't 'channeling' the electricity, so said my team mechanic. This has probably been one of the worst birthday presents I have ever received. Oh well, at least it's the thought that counts...

Pros:
- Powerful, at first...
- 300 round hi-cap magazine works well
- Hey, now I have another carrying handle I'll never use... Yay?\
- Fun while it lasted

Cons:
- The battery is horrible
- Jams easily
- Some wires split
- Can get a better, different gun for the same price
- I have nothing against Echo 1, but they did a bad job on this gun
by T. NANTZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun I had it for about a week now and it's great I have had no problems at all


Pros:
Full metal easy to clean
I think it's around 380 fps but it says 330 so I'm going with that


Cons:
Battery goes out fast but you can get like four games outta it
by J. RUIZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is simply awesome. ive had it for about 3 months now and it works just like it did the first day. its mostly plastic but has some metal parts and the plastic is very durable. it has a nice feel to it more back heavy than front heavy which is really nice. it shoots about 375 fps and is very accurate for an assult rifle. the one thing i didnt like about it was that the stock and the barrel were a little wobbly when it came in but all i had to do was tighten a screw in the back and remove the handgaurd to tighten the other screws. once i did that it became very sturdy. overall this is a great m16.

Pros:
good fps
pretty accurate
nice rof
nice weight
very durable
the battery is actually pretty good for a 8.4 volt

Cons:
will get wobbley over time but you can just tighten the screws every now and then and it should be fine.
mostly plastic, but very good plastic
orange tip is very hard to get off
other than these small cons, its a great GREAT m16.
by A. PINTER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've had this gun for 'bout 5 maybe 6 months now and let me tell you that this was a great buy. Mine chronoed at 'bout 410-420 FPS.I go an AMP ACOG on it now and it looks like a beast. I'm gettin' a tightbore barrel soon so that will make it even more beastly!!!!BUY THIS BEASTLY AWESOME INSANE AND ALTOGETHER GREAT GUN

Pros:
Good quality ABS body
Good quality ABS handguard and stock
It has good FPS
Good ROF
Sturdy
Pretty god metal hi-cap


Cons:
There is a fricken hole in the stock(replaced it)
Handguard a little wobbly(easy fix though)
flash hider is plastic
by C. SOBASZEK Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2009
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great. The body is sturdy (barrel neede to be tightened), and when I dropped it the concrete did no more than a few dings. Overall, I can't say anything was really all that bad. Although I did need to get a tightbore barrel because the stock barrel "through" about 1/5 of my shots to the right, I think that was probably just my gun, I don't think they'll all be weird like that.

Pros:
-Sturdy
-good quality
-detailed
-GET ONE!!!
-no major cons

Cons:
-Mine had a funky barrel (Upgraded to madbull tightbore, no it's really accurate)
-Easy to strip the screws in the outer barrel when tightening BE CAREFUL!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.226 s with 26 queries