0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
[01973 / ECHO AEG M16A4 (JP-04)]
$175.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by H. ELIK Date Added: Wednesday 09 July, 2014
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Firstly, I have owned this gun for almost three years now, and it has never failed to impress me. Some say that when your shooting the right gun, you feel like the gun is part of you, and that's how I feel with any AR-style platform now. Now she's just like an old friend, and it never hurts to do some target shooting every week. Surprisingly, when I got it it was shooting ~380 FPS. Three years of play and 150,000+ rounds later and it still shoots around the 375 mark. Within the first year I had gotten a Prometheus 6.01 inner barrel and a 4 times zoom optic. This boosted the performance all around and the stock battery had been run flat so I bought a new one. Then I locked up the gearbox with the flat battery target shooting.

I rebuilt the gearbox with much angst and four-letter words. However, once it was rebuilt I notice something quite disturbing. The upper receiver had developed a nasty crack, and I bought a KWA upper to replace it. Then the motor burnt out at the end of the second year, and I bought a Systema 40000 RPM motor to replace that. Now I'm getting an RIS and grip because the barrel shroud has annoyed the sh*t out of me for long enough. That pretty much sums it up, the only untouched part on the gun at this point is the lower receiver and hop up, which has somehow survived the three years of torture and is next up for replacement.

Now it's my main armament and fun to drag to the local field and smoke newbs every month.

Overall, a good gun and great buddy to have at your side in a firefight. I would recommend it to anyone joining the sport and interested in learning the neat engineering behind airsoft guns. As an engineering student, I learned alot about airsoft from just this gun. However, I ended up putting ~$175 worth of parts into the damn thing, which makes me wonder of buying a $350 gun would have been easier. Still fun and deserving of a buy. Echo1 really has produced a masterpiece here.

93/100

Pros:
1. Good enough FPS with .25
2. Great ROF with better motor, mediocre ROF with a stock motor
3. Superior accuracy out of the box
4. Universal mags
5. So easy to upgrade a caveman can do it
6. Easy mount optics
7. Light enough you don't need to be a baby and get a sling
8. Ample battery space
9. Strong plastic on upper and lower
10. Easy to clean, which I recomend you do

Cons:
1. You can't treat it like a real steel AR-15
2. Fu*king barrel shroud/forearm is of horrible build quality
3. Iron sights make Henry sad
4. Always out of stock at GI, if you can't find it here, wait a little, as ASGI is the BEST. It it does not come buy it from somewhere else, I unfortunately had to :( (Sorry GI)
that's about it
by J. WILLIAMS Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for over a year and it was worth every penny i spent. its a gun that sacrifices a metal body for a fairy good gearbox. it allows me to reach out and hit people using $500+ guns and for me that's great. although in plastic, the body can take a hit, i fell on mine(where the outer barrel meets the receiver) and the only damage was to the handguard! haven't had to replace anything and is still shooting strong at a constant 400-410 fps. If you have a low budget and want an m16, look no further, you've found greatness.

Pros:
consistent
trades
accurate(i installed a 6.03, only upgrade)
plastic
quality gearbox(for the price)


Cons:
plastic
large plug connector
literally.......that's it
by R. PENNINGTON Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome, it has a mean rate of fire right out of the box. RIS rails on the top allow for easily mounting optics (if mounting a scope it's best to use high rings.). Decent fps 350-400. Very easy to upgrade. Not the best on accuracy. Motor runs down after a while, a few months depending on how much you play. Just downgrade the spring or upgrade the motor.

Pros:
Rate of fire, FPS, RIS, FPS, and compatibility of upgrades.

Cons:
Not the best on Accuracy, and Motor runs down.
by P. GERTHE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is alright. I purchased it for 175$. It has great range (160-200ft. depending on your BBS weight.) I use .2's usually, and I can squeeze up to 390 fps at about 190ft of range. there are a few considerable problems, however none of them are internal, i will go int more detail in pros and cons. one big problem with this gun, (and many m4/m16's) is that when inserting a pre wound high cap bbs will sometimes shoot out the top of the mag, before the mag is fully inserted this causes the BBS to get caught in the chamber that holds the mag. this makes your mag to be uninsert-able till you take out the mag and and pry the jammed BBS out, (i generally use my pocket knife for this job)
this is easy to fix on the spot, but it seems no matter what i do this continues to be a problem. the only thing that does seem to help is by not winding my mags before inserting them. this gun is very sturdy in the upper and lower receivers and has a great full metal barrel



Pros:
The price: is affordable considering free shipping and the free gift.
Fps: the feet per second isn't quite as good as more expensive models, but you get what you pay for.
Battery: the battery that comes with the gun is great! it lasts around four to six hours. it is a pain to insert the first couple times, but when you can get a good system down its easy.

how it shoots: it shoots very nicely a decent fps of 360-390. the range is a little less then average m16's, but it does beat most m4's, for instance it shoots a good 30 to 35 feet farther than g&g combat machine.

full metal barrel


Cons:
RIS: this is one of the most wobbly RIS's I have ever used. this can be fixed by buying a decent RIS.

the carrying handle is not great if you love to look down your sights frequently(because the sight picture is so small), i removed mine and replaced it with an eotech.

This is not that big of a deal but the muzzle hider is not actually black it is neon orange, of course you can spray paint or acrylic paint it your favorite color.
by J. TRAKYS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, I just received this gun today. About 2 hours ago actually. And I have to say its quite nice! Its a full plastic design which I knew about before I bought the gun, and to be honest, it doesnt even seem plastic. Very nice sturdy construction besides the handguard wiggle a little bit. Now, one thing I do have to rage about is the way the gun was handled before shipment. I orded .23g 2500 bb's with this gun, and the bag came tapped up and half empty. Also, the forward assist on the gun was also broken off. And the spring was rolling around loosely in the box. And finally, the instruction booklet was shot to hell, so someone decided to have a bit of fun before shipment, This is my first product form asgi, and honestly im not to impressed...

Pros:
Nice weight
Plastic design
full stock
sturdy
Shoots hard and fast

Cons:
The way the product was handled.
The handguards wiggle
Front sight post bent
by T. RONEY Date Added: Saturday 28 August, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i have had this gun for a wile now and its a great gun there for i think that its a great gun if its ur first so im upgrading mine with the upgrade 2 witch for some reason is one more dollar then the upgrade 1 so far the gun is amazing i would say to get a new barrel because it wobbles a lot witch gets me mad so get this gun and have fun with it the siting is a little off on the handle site

Pros:
strong
very accurate
kinda quite
lite
exact replica

Cons:
barrel kinda wobbly not to bad
siting off
ris/ras feels like its gonna break but u can by another one all together great gun
by A. WILLIAMS Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of, this is a great gun!!
it comes with a battery which works fine if you charge it for 5-6 hrs. No more no less.
anyways, this gun is mostly tough abs plasitic (fore grip is only part i ever worry about breaking but has held up great) ande has nice metal internals. shoots about 380 fps and i can hit i person from over 50 yds (in the wind) in the head
hop up helps a ton!!
Really recomend this as a starter gun or a cheap alternative to a 300$ gun
one of the best guns on the market for under 200$

Pros:
PRICE!!!!
FPS
Accuracy(.2 recomended airsoft eilte)
Sturdy for the materials
length and weight (taken either way... i personally like it)


Cons:
ROF is ok
sights are ok but recomend getting a red dot for the rail on top
battery is a NiCD, its decent if you take care of it
eats up fuses(goodthing i live right buy a NAPA store that sells 8 fuses for 1.50$)
grip can get irritating after a day of playing with out gloves
plastic (but what do you expect?)
by A. JAFFE Date Added: Friday 25 June, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me start by saying that this gun, with some minor upgrades, is absolutely amazing. It's been through many games and has very rarely given me any difficulty.

Now, I say with minor upgrades because, like any gun that doesn't cost $250, this isn't perfect. The gearbox is good, the hop up is good, the plastic body, although plastic, is very strong and has seen some rough play (I've had this gun for several months now). Out of the box it pulled right around 350, after some breaking in around 340. For the price, not bad at all. The ROF is very good on this gun, and although I don't know the exact BBPM, I can tell you that it is absolutely fine with an 8.4V. The barrel is a bit wobbly out of the box, but a little tightening of the hex screws fixes that (NOTE: almost all M16's of this style experience some barrel wobble, and no worries, it isn't that bad). The high capacity mags it comes with work very well (although i bought some metal MAG magazines, i prefer midcaps).

Now, as, for upgrades you should perform on this gun, the first two that come to mind are a one-piece barrel and a tightbore. I suggest Madbull for both (the Madbull M16 Length Barrel and the Madbull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel). I have both of these upgrades and they perform extremely well, increasing accuracy, fixing barrel wobble, and drasticly reducing the weight of the stock steel barrel (this balances out the gun very well). I would also suggest replacing the hop up bucking along with the inner barrel, as the bucking can become damaged removal/installation. If you have the money, rails and a metal body are good upgrades.

Overall, considering the price, I believe it performs very well. I've seen my friends rifles, and with the relatively inexpensive upgrades I've performed, this M16 greatly outperforms many other AEGs. ECHO 1 has really stepped up their game, and this is a fine example of their dedication to great quality for a lower price.

Now, to the pros and cons:

Pros:
Price (considering the quality you get)
Plastic (Pro or con. it's strong plastic, and it's light, but some prefer metal)
Weight (it's a beast of a weapon, if that's your style. as stated earlier, upgrades can reduce weight)
Length (accuracy)
Solid Gearbox
Great ROF (considering stock battery/parts, it's very good)
FPS (Not too low, not too high)
ECHO 1 Customer service (they are extremely helpful)
Rails under carrying handle (I use a leapers 40mm red dot on mine)
Full stock (fits large battery snugly)
Easy to maintain/disassemble

Cons:
Plastic (again, pro or con, the handguards have a tendency to break easily if dropped)
Weight (depends on preference)
Length (not great for CQB, but come on, it's an M16)
Barrel wobble (easily fixed with one-piece barrel or by tightening hex screws under barrel)
No rails (although a dmr version is available and a rail systems are easy to find)

None other than that! This gun is amazing quality for the price!
by A. JAFFE Date Added: Friday 09 July, 2010
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for several months now. This was my first airsoft gun, and I've got to say that for outdoor games, the M16 is a great weapon to start out on. For starters, this gun will push about 330-340 FPS out of the box, with .25s! That's pretty good, considering both the weight of the bb and the absence of upgrades. A few months later, it's still running strong, with minimal problems. The only problems I've had were primarily my fault, such as forgetting to lube the gun often and leaving my mags full. On to the pros and cons.

Pros:
ABS Plastic (Solid, lightweight, not so much of a pain to lug around)
Weight (Meaty but not too much to carry all day)
Length (Accuracy/intimidation)
Solid V2 Gearbox
Good Highcap Mags (Though my friend had problems with his, may have been lemons)
Easy to maintain/upgrade (Basic field stripping/takedown: less than 30 seconds)
Good ROF w/ stock battery (though a higher MAH NiMH battery is suggested. I have an 8.4 3600)
Good stock FPS/Accuracy
It's an M16, what's not to like?

Cons:
ABS Plastic (Although light, it is more fragile than metal. My upper receiever has cracked once on me, as well as my handguards, but both are extremely easy fixes, and both almost entirely MY fault. Do not let plastic deter you from this gun!!!)
Weight (May get heavy after a long day)
Length (CQB would be a joke with this gun, it's a full size rifle meant for field/woods)
Battery (But all of them suck anyways, get an NiMH and a smart charger and you're set)
Battery compartment (Some people complain about it being too tight. I honestly don't mind it. Just leave your battery in your gun to charge if you find it difficult to constantly remove. Plus, this could be a Pro, considering that the battery won't bump around and make noise.)
Barrel wobble (All M16s have this problem. I would suggest the Madbull One Piece M16 length barrel. I've got it. The light weight alluminum better balances the gun and COMPLETELY eliminates barrel wobble)

Overall, this gun is amazing. Now that I've got a tightbore, a 1piece barrel, a scope, and a bunch of midcaps, this gun is absolutely amazing. Just keep a tab on maintence/lubrication of the gun, and it will outlast many other AEGs for the same price! Get this!
by J. HIR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Echo 1 STAG-15 A4 is an awesome gun for those who are looking for a great gun for the price. The STAG 15 has an excellent rate of fire, a nice long barrel, amazing range and accuracy, as well as being light weight for its size. The iron sights are awesome, a high capacity mag that feeds very well, i havent had it jam yet. It shoot 400 FPS with a .20 BB, (I use .28 or .30 so about 260-280 with the heavier BBs.) Only bad things are a little bit of barrel wobble, plastic hand guard,and the fact that it is hard to get the battery into.

Pros:
Accuarate
Powerfull
Great ROF
Range
High Capacity Mag
Low Price
Iron Sights


Cons:
Slight Barrel Wobble (Not very Bad)
Plastic Hand Guard (Can Easily Break)
Hard to get Battery In

Most of this can be upgraded for a low price though!

Overall-GREAT GUN
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.332 s with 27 queries