0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&P Green Tactical Laser
[01903 / GP461]
$160.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. BUNIJEVAC Date Added: Monday 07 April, 2008
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
If this didn't cost as much as my gun i would buy it.
by K. CHEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
Had a lot of trouble with adjusting windage and elevation for the sight. The laser is very bright...and functions very well....visible in broad daylight over 100'. However, with the laser not allowing me to sight it in...it is damn near worthless on my gun and becomes dead weight.
by J. CAMPBELL Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
The Green Tactical Laser by G&P is an incredible laser. Although it is expensive, it is extremely powerful and will even work during the middle of the day.

Looks-

The Green Laser is very well built. It is completely metal and about four inches long. It comes with an RIS mount for attaching it to a rail system. Also, like in the picture, it has a small wire with a pressure switch attached to it. Personally, I prefer to use the pressure switch. I have this mounted on my 7.5 Diplomat and I also use the Vertical Tactical Grip by Leapers with the laser.

Peformance-

Overall this is a great laser and performs very well. It shines a bright green laser and will light up a small room in the pitch black. On the front of the laser, there are two allen screws that you can turn to adjust the laser exactly to the sights of your gun. Very useful for a CQB game.

This is a great piece of equipment and it hasn't let me down yet and I don't expect it too. Great work by G&P and great service by AirsoftGI.

Terence
by R. STURTZEN Date Added: Friday 03 August, 2007
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
This is a follow up to my previous review. The laser performed superbly and is now mounted on my g&p m4a1 after surviving 5 months on a real colt. Though it got significant body damage from being knocked around in armored vehicles the laser functions perfectly. The only slight flaw i might describe is the wierd way it must be sighted, which is more akin to a 240b front blade sight. You have to tighten and loosen a screws on the laser face in order to adjust windage and elevation. Though once you get an allen wrench in there it's quite simple. The laser made it through the desert and shows no signs of quitting on me. I recomend it to anyone looking for a great green laser for cheap.
by A. VINOGRADOFF verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
I really didn't want to pay this much for a laser. I really didn't. But when I first got this laser, I... was disappointed. The laser did not stay on. I pressed the pressure switch, and the laser went on and off in a second. I discovered that the laser was faulty. I also did not recieve the mount that was supposed to come with it. I payed 140.00 dollars for a faulty laser with a missing mount.
Obviously, this didn't sit well for me. This was also my first purchase with Airsoft GI. I sent them an email explaining what happend. It took a few days, but they responded... by calling me! Instead of email they went a step further and got in touch over the phone. A week and a half later, I recieved a new working laser (after returning the old) with the appropriate mount.
Needless to say, the product is definatly worth the price. The quality noted in the other reviews are accurate as to distance of sight and being able to see the actual laser beam. This should only be purchased if you're interested in working with competition grade airsoft equipment. If you're even considering purchasing it, just go for it. It's a great piece.
by Z. AZARCON Date Added: Monday 25 June, 2007
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
this laser was given to me as a gift for christmas. ill tell you, this laser is EXTREMELY powerful. I live in the hills of diamond bar. from my driveway i could see pathfinder wich is a main road in D.B.
my friends and i were messing around with it when they came over. on their wayt home i had them drive up to pathfinder which is about half a mile or more away. i was able to hit them with my laser from that far. i even saw the reflection of his headlights come back. im SERIOUSLY NOT EXAGGERATING! if you dont believe me you should ask anyone else who owns one. They could tell you how powerful this laser is. calibrating this laser is a little bit difficult. the battery last for a reasonable time depending on your usage. the pig tail is a bit short so if ur planning on putting it on your rail to your hand grip thats the farthest it would go. 4/5 for the short pigtail and the calibration
by T. AYERS Date Added: Monday 19 March, 2007
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
Great green laser. Good distance and bright. You can use it suring the day. That is why green lasers make better tactical lasers than reds.

As a note: The difference between a military tactical laser and one of these (which are not spec) is that a military tactical laser has to meet certain tollerances that these do not. They might meet or exceed the tollerences set forth for military grade tactical lasers, but they are untested. Humidity tollerence, water depth failure point of 9+ feet minimum, wear tollerences, etc must all be tested to get the coveted title of a mil grade laser. Without it you cant charge as much. Now that isnt to say these DONT meet or exceed those measures, it just means they are untested. This laser for instance would fail the depth tollerence tests. My brother's failed in the ankle deep water of a streambed. It is a great deal for a good laser...just dont drop it in a stream...
by F. CARRILLO Date Added: Wednesday 28 February, 2007
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
this laser is great!
bright enough during day time, believe me you will spot your dot at over 100 ft!
blinding bright at night!, and you can see the beam coming out, kinda cool!
also, the pictures here are not from a G&P laser aiming module, they are actually the King Arms laser module
by R. STURTZEN Date Added: Thursday 01 February, 2007
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
I am a soldier on a gun truck in Iraq. I bought this Laser for my G&P M4A1 I am building back home (A Replica of the M4 I use in country). I decided why not use it over here to break it in though? So currently I am mounting it on My real M4 and using it in Iraq. We have green pen lasers in our unit for signalling, and this laser is much brighter. The beam is incredibly bright, this makes for great range and a rather wide beam. Nothing in the realm of cheap lasers. At night it is easily seen for incredible distances. It's green so it looks great anyway. If it can't hold up to the desert I'll write another review, but the solid construction and rubber seals should allow for great performance in the field. Real green lasers go for 2x+ than this one. Its a dealk for what your getting. I really can't tell how this thing is any different than the military issue green lasers. In airsoft theres no reason to have a brighter laser, I would say this one is almost too bright for airsoft however, there is no such thing as "too bright".
by J. LILMAN Date Added: Friday 12 January, 2007
For: G&P Green Tactical Laser
wow this laser is a lot of money y is it so much but ya i was playing with some one who had it and i thought is was really kool and i wanted it but it is soo much sooo ya i might save up 4 it but i dont no if i should save my money i want it alot tho
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.177 s with 24 queries