0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01898 / MP001B]
$92.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by R. PATTON Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I just got this gun a few days ago and it is great. I prefer it over the AGM L96 because it is lighter and that is important when your only over 5 feet tall. Their isnt much wieght in the back but I plan to add some in the compartment. After I got this gun I realized that I was better off with Snipers from now on ( my G3A3 and Steyr AUG both crapped out on me.)
by D. BROWN Date Added: Tuesday 04 March, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
first off this gun is great. i've had this gun since about june of '07 and its served me well ever since. every one of my friends that has shot it has said that it is extremely accurate.

some things i like about the gun: - the stock is hollow so you can easily put weights or spare clips in.
-its very accurate.
-it is upgradable, and it isnt very hard to take apart.
-it stings like the devil himself. i once shot someone from about 20 ft. and it drew blood.
-all of it is metal except for the trigger guard and the whole stock peice.
-the bolt is very easy to cock.
-it's got good range.
-and lastly, the price, it's very cheap.

i do recomend that you buy this gun, it has served me very well in many skirmishes. it stood up to 4 different people at one time, includeing a JG AUG. but i will say this, it is NOT a cqb weapon at all!!!
and i also recommend that if you get this gun you do buy spare clips, a scope, a bipod, and it shoots well with both .2g's and .25g's.
by A. FRITZBERG Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This is a good gun, but get the wood option. The black one is somehow made differently or assembled differently or something, so you're a lot more likely to get a lemon.
by N. GNIADEK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Scratch my last review, aha about 4 days after I wrote the review the gun broke and i still can't find what the problem is but when i cock the bolt after I leave it in place it immediatly shoots forward as it something in the gun was hold the bolt. After I rotated the piston (I think it's what it's called, but if I'm wrong it's the plastic inside the spring) but anyways it shoots a couple of times normally and then the same problem occurs or sometimes it shoots when I'm pushing the bolt forward. On youtube theres videos of people with the same problem. The saying you get what you pay for couldn't be more true for this gun. But it's a great beginner gun if it doesn't break.
by N. GNIADEK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I just love this gun! It's the first airsoft gun i own and it's a bolt action. Though, it doesn't come with a bi-pod and scope. You can easily buy and put on a scope. My gun shots around 390 fps (rough estimate). Any ways I put a 4x32 full size mil-dot scope on it and the two work perfectly in unison. It's the envy Sniper rifle of my friends. It's pretty powerful to. From maybe 60 feet it'll still leave dents in light metal things. Also it's great for headshots ;) It usually hits right on target if the wind if good. I highly suggest cleaning the inside of the barrel because I had some gunk in it so it usually caused a curve with my shots but now the bb's distance has increased and the gun's accuracy improved. The gun's mag is pretty big in holding shots. (30 bb's) but the speed loader is kinda junky, 2 bb's fall out after loading. This gun takes .20 g bb's. The gun's trigger is made of a very hard plastic so it won't break unless you do smoething stupid with it. (At first i could of sworn it was metal) had me fooled.

Pros: Accurate, Powerful, Light, Doesn't get in the way, Great distance, great sniper for beginner and moderate level snipers. (Not suggested for pro's because you can get better) Speed loader is included and a 30 bb mag. Easy to disassemble and assemble. Cleaning rod include and a sling. THIS GUN IS BI-POD COMPATIBLE. Comfy stock. Cheap, with awesome quality.

Cons: Scratches easily (nothing modeling paint won't fix) Very large for someone thats kinda small, No bi-pod and no scope, So far I haven't found any larger mags for this gun. The bolt and the safety button usually chip paint of each other if your not careful during your re-load.

Hope this helps make up your mind
by C. TRACEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Very good first timer sniper rifle, i have only had mine for a week i love it. It's not that accurate, tried to line the barral up evenly, it doesnt weigh as much as i thought it would but i guess thats kinda good when i have a M4a1 as my primary weapon and then the m40a1 on my back when in need to snipe in battle situations, but yeah like i said great first time sniper rifle but do get the snipers package saves you a little.
by R. DRAKE Date Added: Sunday 25 February, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
k. so...
cons: light in the stock.
hop adjust gets whacked easily
i fear a plastic trigger
had some loading problems at first

pros: cheap
mostly metal
not gonna kill yourself carting it around
relatively solid, especially considering pro point #1

it's FAIRLY accurate, but ya aren't gonna reach out and hit someone in the junk time after time. i had a bit of trouble initially lining the barrel to the stock, but no big whoop. look, the thing is cheap, but it's not too shabby. don't try to use it as a baseball bat, and it's gonna be ok. it's a sniper rifle, not a bludgeon.
good entry level, and fun to cap cans in the back yard.
by B. RUMPSEN Date Added: Monday 15 January, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
A very well built gun for the price, it is not upgradeable like the Marui and I encourage the CA M24 if you get something with real quality but for backyard games this will do. Everything except the stock is metal, trigger, cylinder etc. needed a bit of work (sanding, polishing, lubricating etc.) and the gun is a bit too oud for my taste but aside from that it's a good gun, after some work and teflon tape it cronos at 430 with .25s (that entails a tightbore as well from deescustoms.com, best tightbores ever) accuracy with stock barrel is junk, 4 inch grouping at 4 yards, good FPS though. If this were my first gun I would be impressed but having owned and used guns of higher quality I must say I was a bit disappointed in this gun, however, it is better than the super 9 or the M324 and is mostly metal. I like it for the price range, there are much better things out there but this will do nicely in most circumstances.
by A. FLETCHER Date Added: Tuesday 09 January, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is a great weapon for one shot one kill style shooters that want a great buy, only thing i dont like is it dosnt have iron sights and scopes are worthless at night. however a laser sight makes up for that.
by B. HAZELTON Date Added: Wednesday 03 January, 2007
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This thing is the most gangsta piece in my arsenal i clocked it at 300 fps in january. its ballin . just pain BALLIN!......Pick one up today B4 it runs out of stock
Gansta Matt#&%#%
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.198 s with 30 queries