0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01898 / MP001B]
$92.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by S. SUTTON Date Added: Sunday 10 August, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
If you want to try out sniping, or don't plan to be a full time sniper every game you play, and simply want a gun that's gonna get what you need done, done...this is a great choice!

Tips:
Use thread locker (loctite) blue strength on the hex screw on the rear of the bolt, otherwise you will be tightening this often...and if you don't...you'll damage the weapon eventually, in addition to it becoming inoperable after a couple of hundred shots. Loctite is available at any local hardware store, and it's only a couple bucks. if you're an airsofter, you should have some on hand!

The magazine is meant to snap in nice and tight for reliable feeding. If it goes in and clicks, and you see the row of bb's slink forward a little bit after the click(s), it in, and you're good to go. To remove it, hold the gun bottom-up and hold the release button with one thumb, and use your other hand to pull out the magazine while you are holding in the release button. If you sand the magazine, you will compromise the integrity of the fit. Sometimes it can be ornery, just wiggle it left and right a little and pull out. You only need to sand it if it won't go in.

You simply CANNOT use .2 gram bb's in this gun, even with the hop-up completely disengaged (according to your lever) you will only go straight for about 40-60 feet, with 1/20 shots going around 80 -100 feet before flying into the sky...or left...or right. .25's work nicely.

Clean out the barrel as soon as you get it; swab it multiple times until your patch comes out clean. PLEASE don't lubricate your barrel, keep it as dry as possible. If you really feel you must, fill a mag and drop one or two (at most) drops of pure silicone and shoot the mag. And if you so much as think about spraying lube down the barrel....grrr

.2gram bb's fly straight as a line up to 40ft
.25gram bb's fly straight as a line up to 90-130ft occasionally out to 150-170ft

Pros:
Excellent Gun for cost
Easily Disassembled for transport and work. (Careful not to over tighten the two body screws used for assembly, you don't want to strip them!)
Upgradeable with VSR 10 parts
Solid weaver mount
solid sling attachment points
Very smooth and light trigger pull, truly a joy to shoot
Can compete with other stock sniper rifles, with only a few exceptions.

Cons:
Not as accurate (in stock form) as the more expensive models
Stock is not luxuriously textured like the more expensive models
...you get the idea.
by R. ANDREWS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this is the best gun for its price i recommend it to any one.
by W. STANSBURY Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I Bought this sniper the other day but it had problems right away.

Cons: The Clip will get stuck inside the gun half the time if the clip is not sanded correctly. It took me 20 minutes of sanding to get the clip to work.
The Gun does not come with a scope or iron sights. You CAN shoot the gun without either using the rail as a guide though it wont be as accurate.
The Bolt action gets stuck after a few hundred shots due to a screw on the back of the bolt coming loose it takes about 3 seconds to fix it you have the alan wrench the gun comes with. but it you left it at home the gun wont shoot.
The gun can fire .2 - .28 however I recommend .25 or up.

Pros: The Gun is the MOST ACCURATE gun for it's price.
The Range is better than average.
The Gun can be taken apart in under a minute. allowing quick field repairs.
The bolt action is smooth


Overall: If you buy a scope,sand your clips, carry around the correct tools, and use the right bb's you cannot beat the MP-001 for its price a excellent rifle. however i will debate if its the best beginners sniper because of the work thats needs to be done right out of the box.

Four out of Five Stars.
by C. CLEAVER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this looks like a good beginner sniper i just bought it yesterday and im pretty sure that you have to buy an individual scope and bipod to buy this gun but if your considering buying this gun do it because it's an excellent price.
by S. FORD Date Added: Monday 23 June, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This is a great Sniper. Do not hesitate to buy it. I have had this gun for 10 months and it has not failed me yet. Great Accuracy, Great Range, Great Velocity. THe only wobbly part of the gun is the cocking handle, but its still sturdy enough. The rest of the gun is good quality. Expect this gun to last. It's a sick gun!
by K. FOWLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I love this gun being a beginning sniper with not a whole lot of extra cash lyin' around. This gun makes a pretty accurate weapon but the hop up is really easy to knock around which is a pain in the butt. I got a nice scope to go with it and after zeroing the scope, the bb's fly right on target. Now for the bad stuff. There is a screw behind the cocking lever that if fiddled wih comes loose making it impossible to cock. Easy enough fix though, just tighten the screw (hint dont let people use your gun). Also it shoots a bit loud, but for the money you really cant beat this gun.
by E. MORATTI Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I forgot to mention a couple things in the last review i wrote. For those of you having problems Iif you just take apart you're gun and put it back togetherafter wiping down things and doing a couple adjustments your gun should be more accurate. By the way N. GNIADEK your problem is that one of your trigger sears isn't grabbing the spring when it is cocked so the spring isn't staying back this happpens with evey kind of spring airsoft guns, my friend is having the same problem with his m324 it was just by chance that you got a dud since this only happens about once out of every 3,000 guns. the way to fix this problem is to be brave and take apart your gear box where the sear plate is located, you'll probably have to buy a new sear but they are only about $10 and I'm not sure but i think that the sear is compatible with the bar 10 since they are both made by JG.
by E. MORATTI Date Added: Saturday 10 May, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I bought this gun off a different site but I am very happy with it. I bought a 4x32 compact scope and a bipod with it. I did several matches with it before I did a teflon mod. before the teflon mod I was shooting .25's and hitting enemies with pinpoint accuracy at 150 feet. I just did the teflon mod only acouple days ago and I have'nt been able to use it because when I use .25's the go straight up and don't touch the ground intill 280 feet out! I also did the poor mans chronograph and it measured up to about 420 fps with .25's. I won't be able to bring you anymore information intill I get some .28 gram BB's. P.S. I currently don't have an e mail account so that is why my name might be kind of wierd, I had my mom make an account.
by J. AMES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Overall Nice quality, though you must invest in a scope package cause there are no iron sights. Without sights managed to hit two targets out of five clips.
by R. PATTON Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2008
For: AGM Full Metal MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I just got this gun a few days ago and it is great. I prefer it over the AGM L96 because it is lighter and that is important when your only over 5 feet tall. Their isnt much wieght in the back but I plan to add some in the compartment. After I got this gun I realized that I was better off with Snipers from now on ( my G3A3 and Steyr AUG both crapped out on me.)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.344 s with 34 queries