0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
[01894 / MAG-ECHO AK74 VMG HC]
$19.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. LOCKLEAR Date Added: Tuesday 10 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
well to off this mag fits very loosely in the mag well of a echo 1 aks-74un aka cpm i had to use black duct to shim out the mag to make it fit and to help keep down the wobbling i do not recommend this mag at all there are opinion like the d boys or cyma ak 74 way better mags and they're cheaper to boot

Pros:
looks
holds 430 rounds


Cons:
to narrow to fit most ak mag well
feeding well is stiff and slow to load bb's
my broke only after 3 games
over priced in my opinion
by N. GREEN Date Added: Saturday 19 September, 2009
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I got this magazine with my Echo 1 Vector Arms AK-74. The magazine worked very well until the winding gear became lose. I had to open the magazine and insert a washer between the gear and the wall of the magazine.

Other than that mishap it works very well. I've had few misfires and jams after about 10,000 rounds.

Pros:
500 round magazine
Few jams or misfires
Fits smoothly
Durable plastic

Cons:
May require user modification
by A. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
This is a very realistic magazine, I couldn't tell the difference up front. The 500 round capacity is good for "spraying and praying", combined with .25 grams its unstoppable. The CYMA and ECHO 1 version of this mag is exactly the same.So if you order one of this babies you might get the CYMA version.

Pros:
1.)very realible
2.)500 rounds of "ROCK AND ROLL"
3.)realistic
4.)no wopple
5.)good and tight
6.)PRICE!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons:
1.)CYMA version has a hard time getting into the Vector Arms AK-74 VMG, but if you have a tool kit all you need is a file to fix the problem.


All in all, one of the best mags I have seen!
by M. SKOKAUCKAS Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
These are great magazines for any of you AK74 or AK101 fans out there! They feed well, I have had no broblems with them at all! Of course..that could just be me! LOL I have seen other reviews on this paticular website as well as others with people complaining that they do not like the "plastic" feel of them. If you talk to anyone in paticular that owns a real steel AK74 or AK101 rifle you would learn that these rifles are chambered for the 5.45x39 cartridge. Most if not all the real magazines for these rifles are of a "bakelite" or a high impact plastic construction. Why is this information important? Well In my opinion it adds more realism to AK74 and AK101 AEG's! Of course Echo-1 could have gone all out in realism by adding a metal magazine plate on these high caps...but these will do just fine!

And for the price...who cares! Too bad I could not rebuild some of my AK74 bakelite magazines for Airsoft. Oh well, wishful thinking...

Just take care of these magazines! Keep them clean and add some silicon spray to the winder here and there and you will have no problems...

All in all, solid magazines!

Good job Echo-1 and as always, thank you Airsoft GI

Michael Skokauckas
by E. ADAMS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Excellent hicap. Sits perfectly in my Cyma AKS-74UN. No wobble or anything.

Echo 1 is an excellent company in all items i have owned from them.
by E. HALIPAJ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
this is of great quality and is able to carry alot but it wobbles alot in my ak-74un and somtimes mis fires.
the winding, i have no problom with it only that it wobbles uncontrolably unlike the clip that came with the gun but im a echo 1 fan so i still love the quality.
by Q. VASSIALKIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
i got the mag for my 47 and just wind it alot it will feet perfectly i get no misfires
by M. KRIKORIAN Date Added: Monday 30 April, 2007
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Recently ordered 2 of these for my UTG Spetz with upgraded CA wires. this mag feeds amazing at 22 bb/s with .2's with no skips and can even fire .25's with a misfire every 7 or 8 shots. The only problem with this mag being that it isnt metal, but its more realistic not being metal seeing as how the real ones are polymer also. another thing, the clip which attaches onto the magazine holding mechanism near the trigger seems a little flimsy, but fits very snug in my UTG spetz. Also dont plan on winding this mag once and going through all 500 with it, it requires winding three times to finish off the mag, figure 200 rds per full wind. I highly reccomend, for $20 and at this quality they are better than TM
by L. HUCK Date Added: Thursday 11 January, 2007
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I bought this magazine with my CM031, and it feeds just fine. Only complaint is that it seems to fit a little loosely in the magazine well, so that it wobbles a bit from side-to-side if the gun gets shaken. Other than that, works great.
by A. HERRERA Date Added: Sunday 24 December, 2006
For: Echo 1 500rd AK74 High Capacity AEG Magazine
does this mag work with X-Factor CM 031 SLR-105? im pretty sure it does becuase its an AK74 but im just checking
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.614 s with 27 queries