0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
[01883 / ECHO PEQ BOX]
$25.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
This product doesnt necissarly deserve the five stars i gave it for quality, but in relativity to other PEQ products it does because its not overpriced. That is relative to airsoft stuff, because everything is no matter where you go. This box is plastic and i had to glue some of the things like dial covers and lens caps (all fake of course) in place, but it does the job, holds the battery and doesnt wobble. You do have to use an allen key to tighten it though. It does the job fine, has alotta room, and is a very good price and comes with all the stickers so i cant complain. I use a 10.8v PEQ2 1600maH style battery. If you need a PEQ, this is it because it does the job, has much better capacity than most, and is ultra

Pros:
Holds your mini battery
Doesn't wobble when attached
The cheapest PEQ box you can get for a reasonable price


Cons:
Plastic construction
Non-functional
Very bulky
Possibility of breaking if hit with enough force
by I. BRODIE Date Added: Saturday 02 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
Great PEQ!!!!

It clamps down hard and is very sturdy......At first i didn't know how to open it. I spent 30 min just trying to figure it out, because it came with no directions. It turns out you have to turn the brightness change thing like a screw and then it just opens..

Pros:
Very sturdy
clamps down hard
very roomy
looks cool

Cons:
A bit big
No directions
hard to figure out how to open
by K. PUTRE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
This product doesnt necissarly deserve the five stars i gave it for quality, but in relativity to other PEQ products it does because its not overpriced. That is relative to airsoft stuff, because everything is no matter where you go. This box is plastic and i had to glue some of the things like dial covers and lens caps (all fake of course) in place, but it does the job, holds the battery and doesnt wobble. You do have to use an allen key to tighten it though. It does the job fine, has alotta room, and is a very good price and comes with all the stickers so i cant complain. I use a 10.8v PEQ2 1600maH style battery. If you need a PEQ, this is it because it does the job, has much better capacity than most, and is ultra cheap.

Pros:


Cons:
by G. SWIFT Date Added: Sunday 29 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
Piece of garbage. The plastic clamp to attach it to the M1913 rail is extremely weak and wobbles as soon as you install it. You'd think getting an allen wrench out and carefully adjusting the screws so as to tighten but not strip them would do the trick, but it doesn't. It screws into plastic threading, and WILL strip out no matter what. Super Glue helps, but is only a temporary fix at best. I 550 corded the hell out of this thing, but it still wobbles like crazy. At least the 550 cord keeps it from falling when the clamp fails. The cheap, ugly little PAQ4 battery boxes that come with most airsoft guns is far more sturdy than this, though they may not look as cool.
Also, the nifty little stickers that came with it were completely dried out and resembled the water decals that come with models. When I first opened it at thought it couldn't possibly be a piece of crap with cheap stickers, I assumed they were decals. Nope. They're just cheap.

Pros:
looks prettty...?
$25

Cons:
Weak, cheap material, poorly constructed, piece of junk. I'd have given it a zero, but 1 star is as low as it goes.
by S. FISH Date Added: Wednesday 25 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
Nice n' sturdy! it doesn't jiggle at all, and clamps down hard. the only real problem is that it doesn't tell you where the stickers are supposed to go. i don't know what the guy who said it was fragile got, but Ive bashed it against trees, and no cracks.

Pros:
sturdy!
flat black.
stays together tight
strong.

Cons:
doesn't tell you where to put the stickers.
by M. CLANCY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
this PEQ box is great for the price, but only for a starter PEQ, it will fit 2 mini batteries or 1 peq battery. excelent for a starter box

Pros:
price

when mounted properly it is sturdy

Cons:
not very durable, but thats what u get for the price. like i said, excellent starter box
by J. TENG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
Great way to go if you are tight on budget. Good design.

Pros:
Tight and firm design.
Easy installation.
Makes your gun look just that gooood.

Cons:
Stickers have to placed on manually.
by A. GACUYA Date Added: Friday 10 October, 2008
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Product Information:
This PEQ box is large, however, due to its weak, plastic construction, it is very light. For $25, this box will hold your battery. It only takes mini batteries not the large ones. The box is 100% plastic and non functional. No matter how many times you turn the switch or press the button, nothing would turn on. Attaching it to the RIS is not too difficult. You have to attach the stickers manually for aesthetic purposes.

Pros:
Holds your mini battery
Doesn't wobble when attached
The cheapest PEQ box you can get for a reasonable price

Cons:
Plastic construction
Non-functional
Very bulky
Possibility of breaking if hit with enough force
by V. PANG Date Added: Thursday 19 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
its OK, but not the best. the knobs on the back will actually break off if you try to turn them.. it takes minimal force. also, on mine, one of the "lenses" on the front actually came off, so i had to super glue it into place. no big deal, but just a warning
by I. KAYLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
well, you get what you pay for i wont lie. it will likely last a few days before it completely decomposes. yes decompose. its a POS in the most extreme sense. spend the 70 dollars on an ICS. please. you will only hurt yourself emotionally if you buy this.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.214 s with 25 queries