0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA M11A1
[jsp05355]
$135.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by K. LYBROOK Date Added: Sunday 12 August, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
First off, buy an AEG, unless you like wasting money. I owned this gun for 6 months and I owned people in the first game I played. The only thing to not really like is the constant loaded and gas being used and the mags are heavy and hard to put away (I bought two extra.) It really was fun while it lasted but it can break easy as mine broke just above the piston. The gun worked sideways like a gangster but the range and ROF cut in half. The mags break and the internals break and nothing is gained. IF and only if replacement parts were present would I like this junk. KWA guns will break (as my M26 did in the piston also) so look at a JG or WE pistol.
by G. HUGHES Date Added: Sunday 15 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
my friend bough this mac about oh, two years ago and has had nothing but problems involving mags and performance. he said to me "you want it? ten bucks with two mags". well how could i refuse? its looks beast! i could just kep it on my shelf in my room with my ca aug. but then while i was bringing it home i noticed inside all of the metal shaving in there, so when i got home i looked up directions online on how to take it apart (i recommend you do because it is a mother to get apart) i cleaned the inside got some new seals, lubed that sucker up with about a can of silicon lube, and good as new i shot two mags through before the mag broke(that was my friends fault) i got a new mag and i pwn on the battle field against alot of aeg, with this bad mother, i recommend this gun 100%!
by M. PARRISH Date Added: Wednesday 04 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
well i baught this a while back. maybe even 2 years ago. it worked for about 3 days. then it slowly fell apart. BBs fly out of the side, the maggazine leaked gas., it was just a nightmare. aftet sitting in my closet for a year i thought id attempt to get it repaired. the guy "SAID" he repaired it but the same thing happened after 3 days. to this day it still sits in my closet... rotting


Hope this helps you NOT buy it
buy an AEG




(i didnt get it from Airsoft GI)
by J. KARATZAS Date Added: Tuesday 03 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
here is a second update sometimes it only works well when it is vertical but that makes the gun eat up a lot of gas. if the gun malfunctins it probably the magazine. pros fully automatic, mostly metal, authenic look, high fps .9j cons eats up gas and bb's, jams sometimes full auto sometimes only works vertekly
by J. KARATZAS Date Added: Tuesday 03 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
I got this gun yesterday. When I first oppened it I pulled the bolt back then when I tried turning off the safety it didn't turn. what really happened is that the bolt wasn't in lock right possition so I had to use all of my strengh to open it fully.
by T. BROWN Date Added: Saturday 19 May, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
I just got the gun today, so I don't have TOO much to write about it. When I first opened the package and picked the gun up, I noticed that it was very top-heavy. I then put a magazine in, it balanced the weight out pperfectly. I can barely tell that the receivers are made out of plastic, they feel and look like metal. I loaded 1 magazine, which took close to forever to load (partially because I was so psyched and couldn't wait to shoot it, and partially because you have to do that left-right-left-right thingy for it to work correctly.) I then filled it up with green gas (remember to fill it for 3-5 seconds), and I shot it.I was amazed at the accuracy in semi--it was way beyond expectations for a pistol! On full-auto, the thing is a beast. It isn't as accurate, or as powerful on full-auto, but still more accurate than other reviews led me to think. I then loaded 3 mags (took forever times three) and let it rip again on full auto. Every once in awhile, the gun jams, and you have to cock it, but it isn't much trouble, and shouldn't happen if you lube the gun, and it is filled to the brim with green gas. I then found out it is a hassle to take apart, but you will get used to it.

Pros:
HIGH rate of fire
unexpected accuracy
very loud
solid
heavy
AWESOME for CQB/MOUT/CQC/FISH and CHIPS/whatever else you call it Close Quarters Battle

Cons:
High Maintenance
Hard to take apart
loud (can be good or bad)
empties mag quickly
Stock wiggles (can easily be ignored)

Conclusion:
I give this a 5/5 because it is everything I had hoped for. There are a few down-sides, like every gun there is, but with this one, all of those problems can be fixed, or ignored.

GET THIS GUN...NOW!!!
by S. REPPOND Date Added: Saturday 10 February, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
i've had this beast for 2mnths and dont nobody want to go against me in a CQB only prob that i've had is that it freezes up in cold air which is understandable being gas and all !!! this wicked little beast puts all opponents on the run or out of action in my neck of the woods ! the ROF IS AWSOME!! the RANGE IS SUPRISING ! overall I would give it 4and3/4 stars!!!
by D. BARNWELL Date Added: Wednesday 18 October, 2006
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
first, this gun what it is suposed to do perfectly. it is weighted nicely, mostly in the mag though and looks SO nice. it has an extending stolk and many accessories to choose from including silencers and R.I.S. if you want them.

if you treat it like it needs to be it works without flaws. but if you do not treat it well (lube the gun, and the mag and use high end BBs) it will jam and be almost as usefull as a spring pistol.

if you want to compare this gun to an a.e.g., it fails. the FPS and the accuracy are right up there with them, but the magazine capacity is only 48 and in full auto can be emptied in less than 3 seconds, making you reload, unless your have extra clips, which are quit expensive.

BUT, if your are playing with all gas pistols, you are a king! the FPS out of the box is pretty high (340-355 in semi/ 300 with auto) and is REALLY acurate. it has higher magazine capacity than other traditonal GBB pistols.

i would recomend this gun to any one who needs a CQB weapon or an awesome side arm, but if you are looking for something to play in the woods with, dont get this gun. if this gun were to somehow have a higher capacity magazine this would be right up there with an a.e.g..
by L. KING Date Added: Wednesday 27 September, 2006
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
I have had this gun for about 5 months and personally I think it is an ok wepon
cons
1) This gun has a plastic body even though it is strong plastic I still think they should have made it metal.
2) The mags leak gas
3) The gun is pretty small and even though I like small guns this gun is a little small for me
Pros
1) The gun has a high fps and good range for such a small gun should be able to stand up to an aeg
2)It also has an extremely high rof which can be a good or bad thing depending on how many mags you have for it.
3) Good blowback on full auto
4) The mags are full metal and can take some abuse.
5) It does have pretty good accracy for such a small barrel
Over all this is a good gun to get for cqb
by R. BADIOLA Date Added: Monday 21 August, 2006
For: (Discontinued) KWA M11A1
I've had this gun for a couple of months now and I really had no problems with it except for misfeeds if the bb's aren't properly lined up in the mag. Kinda hard to reload especially if you're in the field.

Cons:

bb's have to be lined up perfectly in the mag

doesn't accept cheapo bb's

gas guzzler (that's acceptable considering the high fps on this baby)

bb guzzler

Pros:

insane ROF

high fps for a small gun

solid feel, no rattles

nice recoil feel when shooting in full auto

heavy

bb guzzler

Couple of advice when buying this gun. 1 This gun needs to be treated like a baby...make sure it is properly lubed before use and when storing it. 2 Never ever use cheap bb's, make sure it's high quality .2 grams. 3 Buy extra mags as this eats up bb's like potato chips. 4 This gun is awesome as a sidearm...I'm not really sure if you can use this as a main but I advise not to.


If you want something intimidating as a sidearm, this is the gun for you!!!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.350 s with 31 queries