0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns

Compare Products

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
[01772 / JG0511MG]
$170.00 $127.50
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by S. VEASEY Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2007
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
i dont relly pwn this gun but my friend has one and its a pice of junk the battery was fried when he got it and two days later the moter stoped working and the bipod scrtced up the barel
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!
by G. MYKULOWYCZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
well when its in its stock configuration its just an OK gun but this has tremendous potential for upgrade. it comes stock with a 455mm barrel (standard AK barrel length) but you can fit a psg1 barrel in it with out the addition of a silencer. i am currently using a 509mm (m16 length) MadBull 6.03 tight bore and a m120 spring (which means i have got an upgraded piston, metal bushings, new piston head, ect). i have to say i can hit the 200 mark with ease and quite accurately (using .25g bbs). as for the build quality the fake wood looks pretty good, and the front half of the gun is pretty solid and is mostly metal. however the stock seems a bit wobbly considering its held in place with a single screw it makes sense although it could have just been cause by taking apart and reassembling the gun about five times. this is the first aeg i have owned but i have extensive experience building these guns from scratch, i have built about 5 so far but only one still out preforms this one. it uses something called a vortex block (Google vortex bbmg and it should show up) think of it as a piece that gives you the fire rate of a mini gun but at the size of a smg. my best one has a tight bore in it gets around 420-450fps with .25g and can put down about 100 rounds a SECOND it runs off regulated co2 and the best part is it cost me about $80 (the tight bore was the most expensive part) not including the co2 system (its an old 5lb co2 tank with a beer reg on it i had lying around). although it costs nothing to make it it eats bbs and co2 (making it expensive to maintain) but it still is worth it. anyway back on topic the JG SVD may not be the nicest gun but with $150 in upgrades you can have a gun that out preforms a CA or Tokyo gun but still cost less (if you install the upgrades yourself.

on a side not mine came in box that said "CSI" that had a 600 round hi-cap, a 250 round hi-cap, and two stick batterys... it also took about 2 weeks to get here (MA) but im not complaining
by A. JENNINGS Date Added: Sunday 22 July, 2007
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
this gun is amazing!!!!!!
if you like a gun that has very good range, power, and accuracy, then this is the gun for you!
the only thing about this gun that i don't like is its size. but that is easily overcome. the bipod can get annoying, but as long as you dont superglue it to the gun, you can take it off and.... poof ! problem solved.
THIS GUN EASILY SHOOTS 180-200 FEET!!!!!!! (with minor hop-up adjustments)
by L. NUNNELEE Date Added: Sunday 03 June, 2007
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
BAD GUN!!!
I used this gun for about 3 hours total before it fell apart. And I must say 1 out of those 3 hours was with me trying to get the battery to fit in the slot!!! After 1 airsoft match, the knob you use to choose semi or auto fell off. I tried to get it back on, but it would continuously fall off or go to safety while I was using it!
Please...Don't buy this gun
by M. WALTHER Date Added: Saturday 24 March, 2007
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
I have had mine for 2 months now and I still love it! it shoots right about 280fps with .02g. I did have to play with the front sight to get it on target, it was a bit loose at first. the magazine that came with the gun is not the best, it works but has ocasional feed problems. I got a short TM AK Beta mag which works great.
by A. WILLIAMS Date Added: Tuesday 20 February, 2007
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
PROS
GREAT FPS
GOOD LOOK

CONS
SWIVLY BIPOD
STOCK IS WIGLY AND WHEN YOUR TRYING TO AIM THAT DOSENT HELP
MAG DOSENT FIT

AND THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IS THE BATTERY THE CORDS TO LONG SOYOU CANT CLOES THE LID BUT THAT DOSENT MATTER BECUASE YOU CANT CLOES IT ANY WAY
by G. GOWANS Date Added: Sunday 21 January, 2007
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
I got this gun in the mail several days ago. When i sawthe box, I was excited because of how big it was and when I opened it up, the stock wasnt even attached yet. Yea its around 4 feet tall. The clip to the gun that comes with it is good. I have had no jams so far and it has a nice capacity.On the right side of the gun is the cocking knob, if you pull that back it will reveal the hop up knob. I gave it a 5 because with a little adjustments to the hop up it shoots hard and far. i shot a concrete thing from my brothers room on the second floor and its about 150 ft away and it still could of shot farther.
by J. LESAGE Date Added: Friday 05 January, 2007
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
This is a great gun, not just a great gun for the price but a great gun. I have used it in a few skirmishes and it has performed very well. The hop-up works well and, overall the gun is pretty solid. All of the other folks in my airsoft group were envious and I think a few of them went home to buy their own.
by T. SHARROCK Date Added: Monday 06 November, 2006
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
*UPDATE*

After about 2 months this gun is still running great...the front grip slides forward and backward a little bit, but not a big deal. Also the clip was having trouble feeding into the gun on full auto (I found it shooting two BBs at once) but I think this was because my battery was running out. Once I charged the battery it ran great.

Note: I am also looking into buying some better clips, I was just wondering if anyone had any suggestions? Please email: [email protected] or post another review.

Thanks!

--Taylor J.
by T. SHARROCK Date Added: Saturday 14 October, 2006
For: JG JG0511MG AK47 SVD Stock Version Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
I received this gun in the mail three days ago and my first impression was WOAH! This box is huge! Then I opened the box to find that the stock wasn't even attached yet! Yeah this gun is very long. I am talking around 4 1/2 feet long, which this can be a bad thing if you are in a CQB situation. This gun shoots very, very far and accurately because of its length. Here is a list of pros and cons that I came up with:

Pros:
Length improves accuracy

Gun has a lot of metal parts, including: gear box, battery compartment, standard clip, trigger guard, outer barrel, bipod, both front and back sight, and orange tip (there are probably more but I havenít found them yet :-p)

Clip is good! I personal like the clip that comes with the gun...but I am not picky about clips, as long as it loads.

Hop up works like a charm, very easy to adjust and works very, very well

Shoots very far

Cons:
Stock and front grip are plastic (I actually super glued to handle on the stock together because it was almost coming apart, no big deal, just watch it)

Bipod swivels There is a way to tighten it down but the screws that came with it (that I believe are for that purpose) did not work (they were too short and the treads were too far apart) (I took the bipod off of my gun by unscrewing the front tip.)

Strap clips are crappy (the rod in the stock that is made for the strap to clip on is really cheap, plus the front strap (like every AK47/74) is made for righty straps only (I am left handed so this proved a problem) I had to tie the strap on the other side of the gun, but for your righties out there this shouldn't be a problem.

The length of the gun makes it very hard to use in CQB, so just donít use it in CQB. :)

ITS HEAVY! For some people this might be a good thing, but this gun weighs 6.5 lbs! (With clip and battery (without the bipod which weighs a lot because it is all steal) It makes it really hard to run, but just pop up the Bipod and camp. :)

Bad paint job. I personally like this fact, I think it makes the gun look more "used" and "cooler" but some may disagree.



Overall this gun is amazing for someone who wants to be sniper/support and has the potential for both. (For the sniper position it may need some upgrading, which I have not looked into any upgrades for this gun yet, but I am assuming it would take normal AK47/74 upgrades...)

Good gun for the price! I would recommend it for anyone!

"-_~Drthvader~_-"
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.049 s with 26 queries