0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
[A002601763 / TMAKBETA]
$119.95
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by B. LINDNER Date Added: Saturday 20 October, 2007
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
My experience wqith this gun has been of the worst.

First, the good. The externals are really nice, metal content is great and rubberized grips, and a nice, balanced, solid feel, too. The mags are metal, they feel great, and the 250 rounder feeds amazingly. The 600 rounder only feeds after a full wind, but it will feed. It also shot hard - and accurate.

Now the bad. After about 7,000 shots, the gun couldn't shoot straight for 20 yards. It couldn't pierce both sides of a coke can, and the wiring is terrible. My gearbox shell cracked on the stock spring, and the spring that pulls the electrical contacts apart also snapped. The trigger was inconsistant, prolly because of the combination of a crap fuse, crap wiring and crap electrical contacts. The cylinder is M16 length, funny because the barrel is MP5 length. The hopup adjustor is really flimsy, and will break soon, and the battery will die (meaning it won't hold it's charge at all) after less than 10 charges. The mags also sometimes fall out of the gun, which means you have to stop in the middle of a firefight and pick up the mag that just fell out of the reciever of your gun. The gun also feeds itself inconsistantly, so a 70 round midcap that feeds perfectly on any other gun will dry fire 25% of the time.

But hey, I could have gotten a lemon! Maybe it was just mine!

I gave it a 2 for the externals and the fact you get a cool 250 round magazine that feeds perfectly.
by G. GFHGFHGFH Date Added: Thursday 28 June, 2007
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
OMG
This gun blows. on semi auto the bbs fall out of the barrel everytime you shooot on full bbs dont even fire the gun just makes this really bad sound like my teeth were thrown in a blender. eventaully 1 day when i put the gun down after trying to fix it the friggen battery exploded. this gun sux and you should just stick with friggen spring shotgun.
by K. KOCH Date Added: Sunday 21 January, 2007
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Hmmm....where to start.

Okay, this gun is amazing. Right out of the box it was great. I had one problem, the highcap came broken, but it was an easy fix. The gun is very powerful, it shoots around the 330 FPS mark with .2's. The battery is crap, so is the charger, get new ones. The internals are awesome, and will last. Upgradeability is great. On par with TM.
by T. HARLOW Date Added: Tuesday 26 December, 2006
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
My friend has this gun and it is ok
he put a laser dot scope on which does nuthing for the gun. This gun is to small for me. The clip holds alot and it is prity accerit up to 80ft. After that then the bb just falls or curvs.
by C. BARKER Date Added: Friday 17 November, 2006
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
my friend (M.Reznichenko) got this gun about a week ago. It is extremely powerful. he shot it at a target that he stapled to the box. The bb went through the box and made dents in his drywall!
by M. REZNICHENKO Date Added: Saturday 04 November, 2006
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
Im planning on buying this gun sometime soon. I have yet to hear anything bad about it from anywhere. It has a very hefty weight and great fps. Presumably 350fps ,yet to be confirmed. This is a very solid gun from the reviews I read. You can't go wrong with it.
by J. HUGHES Date Added: Tuesday 26 September, 2006
For: * Discontinued * JG AK-BETA AEG Airsoft Gun
I recieved my gun today. I was dissapointed with the shipping. It had an oversized box with small amounts of packing paper. The box of the gun was torn in 3 places. After the cosmetics the gun is perfect. It also needs more instructions on battery charging and cleaning.
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.367 s with 27 queries