0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
[01731 / CPC-001]
$34.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. GEBOSKIE Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
This product is OD green as seen in the description, I am a small body type and it fits me very well and the straps are large enough to accommodate almost any body type. The stitching on everything is really good, and is still holing up after much rigorous gameplay.

Pros:
- High quality
- Accommodates any size person
- Looks really good
- Don't need dummy plates it is already pretty stiff

Cons:
- Smaller area than expected for molle attachments (I can only get one triple mag pouch or 2 double mag pouches and a small pouch for some small items. That's only on the front though).
by K. MICKELSEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
this this is an interesting piece. I bought this for my friend who just bought his first gin. this vest is fine for beginners but I would not recommend this for someone is is very into the game.

Pros:
low price
protects you from getting hit by airsofts

Cons:
flimsy
thin ( you could put a plate In it to fix it)
very light
by L. WITTLINGER Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Great plate carrier! Has limited molle space but still fits all of my pouches. I would like a cummerbun but its still a great buy

Pros:
light weight
sapi plate compatible
low cost
durable
adjustable to very wide range of sizes

Cons:
no cummerbun
no molle on shoulder straps
by A. DIRUZZA Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Great starter vest, but nothing high end. Plenty of webbing on the front and back, and has velcro webbing for patches or name tags.

Pros:
Plenty of webbing
Lightweight
D rings on shoulders and clips on shoulders and sides.
Nice starter vest.

Cons:
Bounces around without enough weight on each side.
Drag handle is a little high, looks weird.
Bottom of panels has a large flap without webbing and a bad color.
by Z. MIHALOVICH Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
good vest. its good for a lighter load out. i have 4 m4 mag pouches and an admin pouch on the front and then a dump pouch on the back. its hard to get it fited to you at first.

Pros:
lightweight
can put ballistic plates/fake plates in it.
can be taken off fast
\

Cons:
could use more molle space
hard to get fited to your frame
by G. DERRICK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Its an amazing plate carrier does all of the things in need it to do.

Pros:
Light
no sides
lots of restate


Cons:
no strap protection
hard to break in
by J. MCDONALD Date Added: Monday 18 February, 2013
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
So I have an awkward time with tac vests since I am tall and very skinny, so I asked a retailer at GI what would work best. He came back with this vest, and I was skeptical at first since it seemed so small and didn't have any side straps/webbing, just a couple buckles. Also it is about half the price at the other vests I was considering. He convinced me to get it, and I am very happy I did. It fits very snug even on me, and I'm built like a twig. I was able to put my triple m4 mag pouch, radio pouch, and pistol mag pouch (1 mag) on the front, with room for a couple patches, and my hydration carrier webbed nicely in the back. My holster clip and dump pouch wrap around the side buckles, although this rig is pretty high profile so there is a large gap between the bottom of the rig and my pistol holster, but it works. Some people complain about the back riding up when there is too much weight on the front, but having the weight of my pistol holster on the bottom buckle helps keep the vest in place for me. I was also able to integrate my 1-point sling in the vest (it's not made to do so but I figured out a way) so now the weight of my gun is more evenly displaced on either shoulder.

Pros:
-lightweight
-small but still fits everything I need
-plenty of patch realty along the top of the front and back
-very adjustable
-fits snug on me, the skinniest adult airsofter in the world
-really quick to take off
-doesn't get in the way when bending or sitting down
-molle on back for hydration carrier and I was able to integrate my 1-point, so now I have my hydration carrier, vest, and sling all in one compact package which greatly decreases the amount of time it takes to "gear up"
-CHEAP!

Cons:
-will not attach to a battle-belt, but if you're clever you might be able to attach it using the molle webbing and side buckles.
-high profile makes it more difficult to attach it to a leg holster, but it's do-able.
-not the most molle space, but it's just enough for me, this is only a con for all you people who play airsoft as if you are simultaneously preparing for WWIII or the zombie apocalypse.
by M. LOVE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is awesome. I ordered it because I am on a tight budget, and wanted a completely custome setup. My only issue, is that it runs out of MOLLE real estate VERY quickly, and it doesn't adjust very tight.

Pros:
looks cool
works great
comfortable
quick release tabs

Cons:
not very snug
small amount of MOLLE real eastate
by E. CLAYTON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
This was my first piece of airsoft gear, I got it about 5 months ago. It has held up pretty well through the CQB environments I've put it through. it seems to be of high quality, and works pretty well-especially for 35 dollars. However, I did notice a few flaws. The most prominent is that THERE IS A HUGE FRICKIN' BUCKLE RIGHT WHERE YOU PUSH THE STOCK INTO YOUR SHOULDER! It's impossible to get a decent cheek weld because there is a big piece of plastic crap right where you would hold the gun, and the stock slips off of it at the most unfortunate times. Second, due to the fact that it has no cummerbund, the front of the carrier will often shift down, and the back up, due to the uneven distribution of weight with nothing to hold it in place. Finally, the space. This rig doesn't have a lot of space, so know that before you buy. No room for excess pouches, only mags and maybe an admin. Also, the velcro flap at the bottom that would keep the plate inside makes it difficult to thread pouches because the MOLLE is elevated. Also, the back of the carrier is kinda useless.Now, it's not a bad carrier, not at all. I just feel like I should point out the bad things about it because everyone else will tell you the good. However, you can carry everything this vest could on a chest rig instead.

Pros:
Cheap
Relatively High-Quality
Lots of Velcro
Good Starter Rig
Holds what you NEED

Cons:
Not that much space
STUPID LITTLE CLIP ON THE SHOULDER
Can't carry many more pouches than you need
If you're skinny, will bounce around when running even when as tight as possible
Weight Distribution
by S. LANGLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Spec Op Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
This is my first vest, and so far I love it. I has the perfect amount of space on it for standard field games and more than enough for any CQB game. on mine right now I have 2 single mag pouches a double frag pouch and some of my patches. the ability to put patches on the top is basically what sold this vest for me. the material is very good and very strong. adjustment is a little weird but once you fit it to you you shouldn't have to worry about it. the only thing that I can think of that has annoyed me so far is that the velcroed slot where you could put SAPI plates in gets in the way if you want to use the row of MOLLE above it, but like the adjustment issue, this is simply overcome.

Another reviewer mentioned a hydration carrier pouch inside the back of the vest so let me explain by saying that, unless you buy one, this vest doesn't have a hydration carrier.

Pros:
perfect amount of space for average games
good, tough material
velcro for pouches
open armpits for ventilation (I live in Florida so this a must)
padding inside the vest makes for a snug, comfortable fit


Cons:
a little smaller than the picture makes it look, but then again I'm pretty big and the torso in the picture isn't.
awkward size adjustment (one time and done, however)
plate pouch slightly gets in the way if you want to use the molle strap above it.
these are all minor or easily overcome.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.177 s with 27 queries