0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[01729 / WE027 / GBB-409 / GP-WE-1911-STD]
$106.11 $87.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  [Next >>] 
by J. MERCURIO Date Added: Friday 05 October, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
This is a great sidearm. It has a solid construction, it is accurate, it hurts like a B****, and looks similar to real ones i have fired. The reason i give it a 4/5 is because the magazine release button broke and i had to send it in for repairs, and it isnt very efficent on gas. (and the magazine feed piece is plastic which can break if you let it go when fully retracted.)

If you are a hard core 1911'er, this is a good choice. Don't use it as a primary... but when you need to quickly swap to a powerful sidearm, this is the gun for you. Nice piece here, and cheap for mostly full metal.
by S. HOGE Date Added: Friday 28 September, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
God, amazing purchase! I don't regret buying this gun one bit!!!! The weight, look is soo authentic. It is accurate within a few inches from 160 feet with .23's. You truly wont regret buying this gun. The only thing I dislike a little bit is the amount of gas this thing uses, it can only get off about 10-12 shots if you go rapid fire, then your out of gas. Overall, its an A+ gun. Ive bought a WE before but this one is 100% better. Even the full metal construction feels more solid.
by D. SOKOL Date Added: Tuesday 04 September, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
As a member of a local shooting range, military security I have benn around a lot of guns. This gun is sweet, for those like myself with the time and inclination you can upgrade several key components with real 1911 parts. So far i have added one Wilson combat barrel bushing, 1 Wilson combat beveled magazine well, Chip McCormack tactical trigger. any more real steel parts and I will probably have to register it. Shooting is very nice, very clean double taps. As long as proper fire control procedures are followed no jams and can empty mag, no extreme rapid fire because the mag WILL freeze. excellent for all purposes especially training, bb's are cheaper than bullets.
by R. JOHNSON Date Added: Saturday 18 August, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Ii bought this gun today and OMG its awsome. It looks exactly like the M1911 my grandfather used in WW2. ( with few miner diffences) It fires great and has a nice weight to it. I love thus gun. if you are looking for a M1911 to get, get this one you wont regret it at all.
by K. LUGAR Date Added: Tuesday 07 August, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
To say things simply, this gun is the best of the best. One could say that this gun IS, above all others, a hands down better performer. The gun looks amazing, and fortunately- the gun feels as good as it looks. The weight is awsome- the most realistic feeling gas handgun on the market.

Pros: The highest accuracy I have ever seen in a handgun- the speed and power behind the BB's is purely astounding.
The weight gives a gun a distinct feel, as well as realistic blowback action; revealing an adrinaline pumping experience for both players on your team, and players on the opposing team.
It flat out looks awsome, modeled after the WWII/Vietnam colt .45

Cons:........ I cant think of any.

THIS GUN IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by M. SILVAY Date Added: Wednesday 11 July, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I bought this pistol about 6 months ago. Since then it has passed through three different owners and a countless number of careless shooters (since this was my backup, it often became a loaner). Since receiving this weapon, it has only jammed on me once, which was quick fixed by hitting it (like I said, careless shooters). My only real problem with it, which is probably due to overuse and not caring for it, was that at the 6 month mark, one of the magazines broke. I don't mean shattered into pieces, one the outside. The little piece that retracts the spring broke into two parts, making it impossible to load it.

Overall, a sturdy, powerful, reliable, and decently cost effective purchase. (Main pro to it though, this thing sounds like a CANNON when it fires. It has actually prompted people behind cover, whose direction I wasn't even looking in, to yell, "HOLY S***" and subsequently duck and cower in fear)
by N. BOYD Date Added: Thursday 05 July, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I Got this gun about 4 months ago Buy an extra magazine or two because if you dry fire you might chip the clip. i droped mine on concret on the run and now NEED new blow back system.
by Z. SWANSON Date Added: Tuesday 10 April, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I just got this gun today and like my last review I still believe that this is the best 1911 on the airsoft market. It is all metal, and is relistic down to the very last detail. I also like how WE inscribed thier logo on the trigger guard. (very, very small) This lets you know that it is quality. I would recomend this gun to any 1911 enthusiist, or even someone who likes airsoft. This is a very good gun and for the low price of only $105.00 it is also affordable. You don't very often see a gun that Iis quality and affordable all in one.
by A. DESCHAINE Date Added: Sunday 11 February, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
well i have to agree with the last review but the only downside is like all we guns it has cooldown issues.if u fire 5 shots in rapid succession you wont be able to fire the rest of the clip because the gas in the clip has cooled to much,but they give you a spare and you should make your shots count anyway so it is otherwise a awesome gun and very powerful.
by T. PYSKA Date Added: Saturday 06 January, 2007
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Wow, this thing is amazing. I swear it's better than my CA36C sometimes. The hop up is amazing, the single stack is nice, it's accurate, it's powerful, it's easy to field strip, and it's just an all around awesome gun. Sure it sucks up a lot of gas, and could freeze with green gas, but that's why you use red gas right?

(By the way, all the things I said about accuracy and range is based on red gas only, because that's the only stuff I use).
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.362 s with 30 queries