0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[01729 / WE027 / GBB-409 / GP-WE-1911-STD]
$106.11 $87.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by B. ECKS Date Added: Saturday 07 February, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun, realistic feel all around. Follows all the features of the real thing. Great strong body, The side grips are plastic as you would think, but aside from that the rest of the gun is metal.
The second mag takes care of the gas issue.
In my opinion well worth the price tag.

Pros:
Great strong almost realistic blowback.
Pretty accurate. Made a quarter sized spread from 25 feet away.
99% identical to the real deal in terms of weight and features.

Cons:
It uses a lot of gas. 15 rounds and you'll have to refill it
The slide doesn't always lock back when the last round is shot. Most because by the time you get to round number 15 the gas is low. It will still fire perfectly, but the slide will not lock.
by M. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great pistol, I have had it for about four monthes now and It finally broke. The cap that holds the spring for the slide broke. The lip around the internal end broke off and I'm afraid to use it now. But before this part broke it was a great pistol, and a replacement part is easy to find on this website.

Pros:
Ok accuracy (not really a pro or con)
Comes with two mags
Very nice looking
Realistic

Cons:
Spring cap is prone to breaking
If you leave small amounts of silicon on the paint the paint will start to wear down
Plastic grips
Sights are not adjustable
by R. HESS Date Added: Tuesday 25 November, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is they best airsoft pistol ever EVER!! i dont care what all those bad reviews say there is only one problem with it when you use propane you cant fire it fast because of the cool down but i and most people wont fire a gun with a 15 round clip fast

Pros:
metal
2 clips
Can use most gasses
FPS
its a 1911
sexy

Cons:
cool down (with propane)
by K. RENZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have purchased this 1911 not to long ago about a week i think, to be exact. First impressions when it came in was, i was very impressed. WE puts a cheap clothe on the inside of the box to make it look fancy, which does look nice. The pistol itself was well built, sturdy, and very comfortable. So far i have only used this pistol in one op, and it served me well. the only reason i give this 4 stars is due to the fact that you can get other pistols just as good that don't suck up as much gas, but for the price this makes it a great buy! highly recommend for 1911 fans such as myself!

Pros:
Pros are that its:
full metal
decent fps
accurate
sturdy
comfortable
the size of the pistol is nice too
comes with 2 magazines

Cons:
cons are:
it sucks up gas due to its full metal construction, but the spare magazine makes up for this problem.
by J. KOCSIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well itís a good pistol for the price, I had some problems with mine but it is a fairly good platform for upgrading, and itís a fairly good price for a pistol.

Pros:
I was able to replace a great number of the parts on this pistol with real steel parts (which in many cases are actually cheaper then there air soft counterparts). The gun shoots fairly accurately at about 350 fps with propane. It was pretty much what I expected from a $100 gun. I think it is a nice change from all of the taticool pistols you see. Its also so widely used in the world that it will fit with almost any load out (from WII to today).

Cons:
Now I had a couple little problems with this gun
First, the recoil spring cap is prone to breakage, this wouldnít be that big of a problem if I could find replacement parts for it but no one seems to make one that fits (the steel on for the tm might fit but Iím not really sure about that). When this part went it took the barrel bushing with it so I spent around $70 to fix that with a recoil spring guide rod and a RS bushing.
Second, the frame is a little wider then a standard 1911 and will not take wraparound grips without slight modification.
Third, mags have a cool down problem so you can only rapid fire around 4 shots before you start to notice a big difference in performance.
Forth, mags tend to ware out quickly so I would recommend picking up some spares
by E. HAUSCHKA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
alright first thing is i got 2 of these so i could go dual wielding and i think they work and look great for it. when i first got my package they were in these nice gun boxes with like a satin like material to protect the gun. they feel amasing in your hand and have a very sturdy wieght to it. you can tell its high quality by just holding it. also when shooting it, it sounds extremely intimidating and it hits hard.

Pros:
-great weight
-fairly accurate
-full metal
-good fps
-sounds intimidating
-very realistic

Cons:
-gas hog
-kinda heavy
-the brown handles are lighter than they appear
-full gas in magazine only lasts for like one clip load
by M. PADILLA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great looking gun that is identical to the real steel 1911s. Out of the box the gun shoots hard and sounds pretty scary. Unfortunately, most of the metal parts are cheap pot metal that are prone to breaking. This is why I gave this gun 3 out of 5 stars. My 1911 was a huge disappointment because the spring stopper and the front swivel cap both broke! On my last shot the, spring and spring guide literally flew out of the front of the gun! Now because both parts are broken, the slide wont return upon firing, reducing this beautiful gun to nothing more than $105 paper weight. You may want to save your money a little longer and get a higher quality gun such as KSC or KWA.

Pros:
Realistic weight, size, feel, everything! Shoots hard and sounds scary right out of the box. Trigger pull is just as easy as the real 1911s making rapid fire easy. No trademarks except a very small and very hidden WE logo on the trigger guard. Orange tip easily removed. A full charge on my mags have lasted at least two full clips. Mine didnt have the "freeze" problem.

Cons:
Out of the box, the slide is a little loose...this would not be so on a real steel 1911. The paint is easily scratched making permanent noticeable marks. The hop up unit was very loose and would move to zero hop up after 4 or 5 shots. I fixed this by shimming the hop up wheel and hop up arm with electrical tape. The hop up arm was a little bent making some shots curve to the left. The brass barrel was in horrible condition! The worst barrel I have seen in airsoft! Mine has small gaps and gashes and scratches everywhere and no amount of cleaning would fix this...it was permanent damage on the barrel. Despite a poor barrel, the accuracy is just as good as any other airsoft pistol I have shot. Lastly, the poor quality pot metal parts are prone to breaking and is what makes this gun average. On my gun, the spring stopper and front swivel cap have broken beyond repair rendering my gun useless.
by J. WILLS Date Added: Saturday 02 August, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
There is not much more I can say about this than what has already been said. Its a solid buy at the price and I liked it so much I bought the Tactical version of this one as well. I just wanted a couple of solid 1911 style airsoft replicas and these WE guns deliver.



Pros:
Excellent rendition of a US Goverment model Colt 1911. Sturdy construction, perfect for skirmish usage. A real workhorse of a pistol if maintained correctly. Mags are reasonably priced and you get two to begin with. Hopup is very responsive and stays set once adjusted.

Cons:
Zero trades, could be considered a pro actually. Mags sometimes do not trigger the slide lock after the last shot. Mags also pretty much are useful for one loading beforing having to be recharged. Sometimes the gun suffers from too quick of a cool down if rapidly fired. Painted finish on mine chips easily, gives it character though but some might consider this a negative. Hopup as stated is pretty good, but its a pain to have to remove the slide to adjust it it initially.
by F. MAGURN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
I have had this gun for over a year now and I have to say, I'm impressed. What ASGI says is true: This gun (Because of the metal slide) eats up gas like a tank. I don't really mind this because I usually play in the summer and such and it's not like it is a primary (anymore). Because gas is so expensive and this gun uses so much, I went with the Madbull propane thingy and it works great. The propane is cheap but the thing is, you NEED silicone lube. If you do not regularly strip and lube every single part of this gun, it will freeze up and refuse to go bang, which can be problematic. That is part of the reason I am giving the gun a 4/5. The other reason for the less-than-perfect review is not so much a problem with the gun, but with the mags. They are full metal EXCEPT for the top noch where the BBs are fed into the gun, which is plastic and WILL break if you release the follower, which has an incredibly strong spring behind it. The other problem is that it has a very low capacity. 15 rounds is great for a real steel pistol, but when you are going up against glocks and M9s with 25+ magazines, you have to be pretty quick on the reload. All in all, a very sturdy gun and a very good buy.
by D. SHAW Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
This is a beautifully made pistol. The only problem i have with it is that the paint comes off quickly on certain parts. However, this does give it a more authentic look. The butt of the magazine broke so i wish that they made the mag out of more sturdy metal. But other than those this is a beautiful gun.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.460 s with 31 queries