0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[01729 / WE027 / GBB-409 / GP-WE-1911-STD]
$106.11 $87.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by D. DEARDUFF Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was a great pistol... until my magazine release broke as described below. Nowhere offers a replacement as far as I can tell. Airsoft GI should offer this piece. I would not recommend that you buy this until somewhere starts selling this part, because this problem seems to happen quite often. Otherwise you might end up like the rest of us with a fine pistol that you can't use. My barrel bushing also broke but I was able to replace that.

Pros:
Accurate
Hard Hitting
Feels Nice


Cons:
Made of weaker metal
Takes lots of gas
Lack of available replacement parts
by L. JACOBS Date Added: Sunday 08 November, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is sweet AT FIRST... it shot hard and it shot accurate, but after six months god frowned upon me and made the magazine release break in half, this was very problematic as this piece is required to hold the magazine in the gun at the correct spot so that it will perform properly, the other bad thing is that the replacement piece is no where to be found, and other brands such as TM or a real steel magazine catch will not fit this gun, I am very saddened by this because when it worked this was my favorite GBB. (Sigh)

Pros:
-Shoots hard
-Accurate
-Full metal
-Looks cool
-Grip and on frame safety (safety first)
-Badass in general

Cons:
-The magazine release WILL break-it happened to my friend too
-Lack of replacement parts
-It's a gas slut
-Hop up is tough to adjust because you have to take the slide off
-If I bought from Airsoft GI I would have gotten an Extra mag with it-I didn't know you guys existed when I got it! :(
by R. LIMPUS Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun! I got this gun for Christmas and it has served me well. With a .25 gram bb, i was able to hit a man sized target passed 100 feet! A word of caution though, DON'T BUY SAPIEN ARMS GREEN GAS. it may be cheap, but it sucks. I am now going to have to replace the hop-up because i is so over-lubed from the gas. Sapien Arms puts WAY too much lube in there gas. Because of all of this lube, I now can't even hit a basketball from 15 feet! Also, even with the Sapien Arms gas, I was able to shoot 48 rounds out of one mag (and this is without any upgrades!). So, overall i would suggest this gun to people who are interested in it. Another tip, always store your mags vertical and with a little bit of gas in them.

Pros:
Super accurate
Cheap
Good gas efficiency (for me)
Good weight
Balanced
Comes with two mags
Good FPS
Easy and realistic disassembly
Great trigger response
Light trigger

Cons:
Slide wobbles
Sights suck
Grips are plastic
No trades
When the metal gets lube on it, it takes forever to get off
Light recoil spring
by C. CHIU verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a really good gas pistol. It's got nice blowback, good accuracy, and good distance for a sidearm. The full metal body on this pistol is also very nice. 2 mags in this package are a great bonus. The only problem is it eats alot of gas.

Pros:
Nice blowback
Accurate
Good distance
Full Metal
2 mags

Cons:
Eats lots of gas, other than that no cons
by M. VANDENBRAND Date Added: Monday 06 July, 2009
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this pistol now for about 7 months. I absolutley LOVE this pistol. Everything on it is very high quality, sturdy, and is absolutley identical to a real 1911. The accuracy of this beast, is outstanding. Im hitting a 12inch target at 100 feet with this pistol, every single time. This has an outstanding hop-up. It is very easy to take apart and clean, it comes apart in about 4 seconds. I absoloutley love it, and might get another, just because of how impressed I am with it.

Pros:
-High quality materil
-As close to real wait as you will ever get
-Great accuracy
-High FPS
-Very easy to clean
-The best blow back I have ever seen
-4 safties on this pistol(just like real 1911)

Cons:
One of the mags that comes with this gun leaks a whole bunch and needs to be replaced.
by S. WOLSEFER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a great gun it hurt its full metal and has the range i love how its blow back but ive had this gun for 3 months and the spring plug and barrel bushing have broke twice i called asgi and they sent me a replacement but just yesterday it broke again and just 5 days before one of my teams big airsoft wars and i wont be able to get it fixed in time

Pros:
hurts blow back accurate long range full metal allot like the real m1911

Cons:
barrel bushings and spring plugs break often one magizine leaks alot
by P. PAGE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok this is probably only what happened to mine but...
the slide was chipped of on the back when i first opened it. wasnt that big of a deal because it still worked. it was not very accurate at all when i tested it with .2 and .25 bbs and it guzzles gas like no other gun i have seen before. i could only get off like 10 of the 15 shots before it ran out of gas. i used it maybe 3 times in battle at a cqb place and then the spring cap thing in the front broke and then the piece that holds the barrel in the slide broke. the lanyard attachment loop just fell off when i first shot the gun and the slide saftey didnt function that well. the hop up knob wouldnt turn on mine either. but again, this probably only happened to mine because i saw all of the other reviews so it must be that mine was just the one bad gun. btw its kind of hard to find the front sight when you are trying to aim cause its all black.

Pros:
comes with 2 mags
nice blowback
smooth cocking

Cons:
slide saftey was faulty
guzzles gas (cant even get a full mag off)
sring cap thing and the piece that holds the barrel in the reciever is crap
slide is EASILY broken
by C. NEAL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just like the real 1911 it is easy to get into and clean. I have had no problems with anything breaking off, even after the two major ops and many rounds fired in target practice. And also just like the real 1911 there are four safeties: The half-cock, the thumb safety, the grip safety, and the barrel safety that activates if you push the barrel back. The weight is amazing and just feels right. All the pieces are metal with the exception of the orange tip, the grips, a piece or two inside the grip and the air director that fires the BBs and makes the slide go back, but those pieces seem very solid.

Pros:
-Great weight
-Great build
-Two mags!
-Full metal
-Compatible with red gas
-.45 ACP etching ontop just like real steel!

Cons:
-The gun will sometimes eat Green Gas that is not real green gas. Suggested that you buy the WHITE cans from airsplat until AirsoftGI gets ahold of those.
-The slide spring on the bottom has a bit of a wobble because it isn't attached to anything, which makes the only sound when you shake the gun. But it is nothing to worry about or have to fix.
by K. KANN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just bought this pistol last week and i used it this weekend....it is very realistic looking looks exactly like the real thing (minus orange cap) it is very powerful and extremely accurate...it is a bit of a gas hog but the extra mag takes care of that..i would definitely reccomend it to anyone who is thinkin about buying it...

Pros:
-realistic looking
-powerful
-accurate at long range






Cons:
-bit of a gas hog
by W. WILES Date Added: Monday 29 December, 2008
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awesome, i bought my WE colt which in turn led two other members of my airsoft group to buy this one and the black tactical edition. My unfortunate friend who bought the governmental issue received a bad model however. His has many gas feeding problems right out of the box. Fortunately the tactical black and my Colt couldn't be better. I have many notches in the handle of this pistol :D

I own a remake Governmental issue 1911 by Springfield and this is a damn good replica of it.

Pros:
Realist feel / sound
Realistic breakdown / easy maintenance
Realist safety features (all 4 of them)
Incredible accuracy with heavier bb's
Hard hitting power
Simple magazine loading

Cons:
Paint tends to chip off very easily
Obviously doesn't do well in cold weather
Magazines have cheap plastic pieces that break if slammed while loading
Somewhat loose hop-up wheel on my gun
Rattle noise when shaken (slide not tight on gun, not a functional problem, only cosmetic)
Slide lock tough to work at first
Requires regular gun oil application (any will do)


Many of these Cons are minor or pertain to aesthetics. As a wepon used on the battlefield it is rivaled by no other in its category.

But watch out for "Lemons" :D (DOA models)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.196 s with 34 queries