0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[01729 / WE027 / GBB-409 / GP-WE-1911-STD]
$106.11 $85.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. VINCENT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently bought this gun and it was my first gun from WE Tech. When I first held the weapon it was extremely sturdy and solid. One downside is that this guns exterior parts are very weak. The first time I dropped the gun was from about 8 inches from the ground and on carpet. The Thumb Safety broke off luckily I was able to fix it. Also the gun has very low cap mags and guzzles gas. The gun shoots at a consistent 330 FPS making it perfect for CQB. I also enjoy how accurate this gun is. Overall I was pleased with this gun but not amazed.

Pros:
Very Sturdy
Good For CQB
Shoots Accurately
Decent internals
Full Metal

Cons:
Low Cap Mags
Gas Guzzler
Weak Exterior Parts
by C. WEST Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I must not have good karma with WE products. First a luger I got for my birthday a couple years back had the outer barrel fly off and nearly KO someone and now a M1911 from them has the frame chip off from only 2 months of back yard plinking and a couple of indoor games.

First though, this pistol does great for the first bit, but then the frame chips and you realize how much of the gun is cast metal (explains why the metal felt so cheap on this) and porous. The mags for it have a hard time with silicon and the o-rings seem to be made from a cheap teflon tape since it looked like it when the gas inlet looked like it had white paper all over the inlet.

Good for temporary use, but save your money for something that is more durable and less likely to break

Pros:
good while it lasts.

Cons:
fragile metal frame
mags are not that great
grip feels like cheap plastic.
by S. HALLENBECK Date Added: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first pistol I bought a YEAR ago and yet Ive had no problems, The outer exterior is mostly chiped due to hard use and some intense fights but this is the gun that wont give. Ive even sold 3 of these to friends and recommended them to come to airsoftgi to pick up any 1911 they want. This pistol also looks nice with a socom gear 1911 compensator.

Pros:
Nice FPS
Nice CQB accuaracy
Solid great feel
mags are cheap and strong
Looks so good it looks real to most people
Such a sexy gun
This is the AK of gbb pistols

Cons:
This gun is quite the gas hog
No extended mags
sights are not great for night
Something did fall out but (a plastic piece, very small) did not effect anything and keeps shooting great
by T. DENOOYER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Is a great gun! You should buy it. It's very solid and accurate (I could hit a pop can pretty easily from about 70 feet away)The barrel wobbles a teeny bit, no big deal though. The blow back is awesome. I wasted like 200 rounds shooting for fun the day I got it. (Just a note, It doesn't come with two mags anymore, but it used to.)

Pros:
-FPS
-Full Metal
-Accurate
-Loud!!! (could be a con...)

Cons:
-A little wobbly
-Eats up gas like a truck
by J. MATTHEWS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought one of these from GI a couple of weeks ago and it worked great out of the box, absolutely no problems, nice and solid. There is a tiny amount of wiggle on the slide. It has decent weight and the overall build quality is outstanding. The finish is however fairly fragile and easily chips off. Gas doesn't seem to be a problem, I can shoot about two loads on one fill with each of the two mags. However rapid fire does present a problem with the slide catching on the hammer and not returning properly. All four of the 1911 safety features do work on this replica. The Mad bull air soft Punisher compensator fits nicely, after removal of the orange tip, the colors match up quite well.

Pros:
346+ FPS
Great build quality
Smooth trigger pull
Accepts nicer real steel hand grips
Comes with two mags
All functioning 1911 safety features
Only markings are .45 ACP on the recever

Cons:
Slide catches on the hammer sometimes with rapid fire.
Plastic hand grips (Easy fix)
Paint finish easily chips and wears
by T. ACUNA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Pistol has performed really well in a few skirmishes. It shoots hard and accurately and well as a smooth trigger pull, that fooled some of my friends into thinking it was on full auto!!! During many skirmishes I've been able to out perform other players.

Pros:
Smooth trigger pull
Accurate
Easy to take down and clean


Cons:
The slide gets caught on the hammer sometimes, which has tripped me up a few times during game play or training.
by D. CHAPARRO Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2012
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one sexy sidearm. The single stack configuration of this GBB lends itself to feel like it's tailor made to fit your hand. I particularly like the ambidextrous slide safety, because even when wielding this in my off hand for certain scenarios I can maintain a degree of confidence that it will not go off unless I intend to take the shot.

Pros:
Tactical rail for laser/light accessories.

Black paint for low-light airsoft matches.

Comfortable look and feel lends to player confidence in the field.

Cons:
Consumes gas per shot at an alarming rate; offset by inclusion of additional magazine in packaging.

NOT designed for gunslinging all willy-nilly; make your shots count with this sidearm.
by J. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun for the price, It's full metal, look unique, and is heavy. The spring in the gun is different from other pistols I've seen, but very cool.

Pros:
Durability: With the full metal you can't really go wrong, It feels really good while you are holding it.

FPS: Not enough to go into the cons section, It shoots about 290fps with .20g Elite Force bb's, I do use propane though.

Looks: I've always been a fan of WW2 guns, this gun looks plain awesome.

Other: It comes with two magazines.


Cons:
Nothing major that I can think of, some paint does ship off easily near the grip. It does eat propane too.
by M. ROGUSKE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 August, 2012
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i got it and opened up the box i thought to my self oh my god this looks to good to be only 92$ and its great great the barrel wabbles alittle but not enough to notice take down to clean is simble very simple the paint on the gun wares off with it bein used and handled but what do you exspect ive droped it countless times and still great the grips are a plastice wich i didnt like i woulda loved for and extra few bucks they had a real wood handle version but still a great buy comes with two mags we is a great gbb company for low price 1911s wich i like mags are cheap and simple great blowback not to much but enough to let you know its their in your hands

Pros:
take down to clean is easy
great weaight and feel if you got some good sized hands not for smaller handed people i would say
3 safetys wich is great the grip one the half cock of hammer and normal saftey that locks slide
good price for such a good gbb

Cons:
only con is the grips but easy fix if you go to a local real steel store or an armory website for actual 1911 grips wich work good
by L. PURPURA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've put this gun through at least ten games now; and countless small skirmishes. I've submerged it in water, dropped it down several flights of stairs and slammed it into concrete god knows how many times. For the record; after being under water for a good 5 minutes; I was still able to pull it from my holster; fire and land a hit... (I was wading through a river). The gun is a beast; though I have to admit it doesn't feel as "solid" as it is. The slide feels a bit too loose; however with a few washers around the spring inside there to tighten it up; it feels much better. Doesn't seem to have lost any gas performance either.

I play in Florida; so the temperature around here can get pretty ungodly and can dip into the 60s during the winter. The gun's magazines can be cycled twice on one propane charge. That's 30 rounds for those of us keeping track. It comes with two mags; which had been a life saver! Though more recently (maybe after 6 months of owning the gun and using it weekly) one of the magazines doesn't fit anymore... it's almost as if it's too wide; but just enough to stay wedged into the grip. You can pull it out with some force; but it doesn't make for fast reloads. I wonder if the pressure from gas didn't expand the mag a little; so watch out for that... definitely discharge any gas in your magazine; although I suppose that should be common sense!

The gun requires minimal maintenance; though obviously you should clean your guns often; I've not always been the "best" owner this little puppy could of asked for. It still fires like new. Since we're talking about firing anyway; this gun is AWESOME. It's pretty accurate for a pistol; and I've gotten kills ranging from 30-50 feet with it. It's fairly hard hitting up close from what I understand. I've never been shot with it personally; but my room mates and or opponents would claim it hurts. As a side arm it's an excellent back up weapon; very light and with a fast trigger finger it can get you out of a jam. If you like the classic feel/look of a 1911 and you haven't a whole lot of cash to lay down on one, I would recommend this gun to ANYONE.

The only downsides to this gun were the initial looseness of the slide; which doesn't effect performance at all it's just a preference thing; and it's painting. The "gun metal" finish chips real easy; but I sort of like that torn up look on mine. The only damage aside from paint is a small metal chip in the slide from a nice drop it took on pavement. 100% functional though even after so many falls. The only other thing I can think of is the hammer occasionally will catch the slide and stop it from firing... lubricate the hammer a bit; problem solved.

1911's demand respect; they've been through every American conflict since World War 2! (On that note this gun really works well with my Vietnam kit)

Pros:

Good Capacity magazines (both ammo and gas wise)
Accurate
Light
DURABLE if not indestructible!
Longevity; she's been through a lot of games and no signs of slowing down
Cost Effective

Cons:
Paint Chips easily
Slide feels as if it moves a little too freely

I don't know if I would count the warped mag as a con as it may be my fault
mild issues with lubrication regarding the hammer

while I don't care; I've heard some people complain about lack of "attachments"
the gun has no rails to attach flashlights/lasers etc...
You can buy a threaded adapter though and attach suppressors (you will need to take the orange tip off for this as the plastic tip is threaded in)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.415 s with 34 queries