0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
[01729 / WE027 / GBB-409 / GP-WE-1911-STD]
$106.11 $87.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by K. MODEROW Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2014
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is probably the best buy for the money you spend on this bad boy. FPS says 300-330 but i shot this at the Airsoft GI location in CA and it chronod at 355 for the first 6 shots of the 15 round mag and the rest was at about 335-340. This gun has good kick and is on point from at least 20 yards in.

Pros:
good weight
love the grip safety
as realistic as it gets
accurate
able to upgrade
very durable

Cons:
slide can be a little wobbly but its nothing that is distracting or disrupts the shot. don't let it deter you from buying this gun.
by T. LIU verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good but Cheap.Needs to be carefully taken care of (cannot be stressed enough. Lube it, don't play with the slide too much, and if you do release it back gently so there's not a lot of stress on it. Don't take it apart, unless to clean and lube, and don't remove your orange tip until your warranty is done. If you use propane, add silicone oil every 8 mags. Otherwise be prepared for your gun to break.rDon't drop it, keep it in a case, treat it like iheaven and it'll last you a long time. I didn't and it didn't last a long time.)

Pros:
Good recoil
Aesthetically Pleasing
Shoots hard
Realistic


Cons:
Cheaply made
Gas useage (not that big of a deal, just get propane)
by T. VINCENT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently bought this gun and it was my first gun from WE Tech. When I first held the weapon it was extremely sturdy and solid. One downside is that this guns exterior parts are very weak. The first time I dropped the gun was from about 8 inches from the ground and on carpet. The Thumb Safety broke off luckily I was able to fix it. Also the gun has very low cap mags and guzzles gas. The gun shoots at a consistent 330 FPS making it perfect for CQB. I also enjoy how accurate this gun is. Overall I was pleased with this gun but not amazed.

Pros:
Very Sturdy
Good For CQB
Shoots Accurately
Decent internals
Full Metal

Cons:
Low Cap Mags
Gas Guzzler
Weak Exterior Parts
by C. WEST Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I must not have good karma with WE products. First a luger I got for my birthday a couple years back had the outer barrel fly off and nearly KO someone and now a M1911 from them has the frame chip off from only 2 months of back yard plinking and a couple of indoor games.

First though, this pistol does great for the first bit, but then the frame chips and you realize how much of the gun is cast metal (explains why the metal felt so cheap on this) and porous. The mags for it have a hard time with silicon and the o-rings seem to be made from a cheap teflon tape since it looked like it when the gas inlet looked like it had white paper all over the inlet.

Good for temporary use, but save your money for something that is more durable and less likely to break

Pros:
good while it lasts.

Cons:
fragile metal frame
mags are not that great
grip feels like cheap plastic.
by S. HALLENBECK Date Added: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first pistol I bought a YEAR ago and yet Ive had no problems, The outer exterior is mostly chiped due to hard use and some intense fights but this is the gun that wont give. Ive even sold 3 of these to friends and recommended them to come to airsoftgi to pick up any 1911 they want. This pistol also looks nice with a socom gear 1911 compensator.

Pros:
Nice FPS
Nice CQB accuaracy
Solid great feel
mags are cheap and strong
Looks so good it looks real to most people
Such a sexy gun
This is the AK of gbb pistols

Cons:
This gun is quite the gas hog
No extended mags
sights are not great for night
Something did fall out but (a plastic piece, very small) did not effect anything and keeps shooting great
by T. DENOOYER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Is a great gun! You should buy it. It's very solid and accurate (I could hit a pop can pretty easily from about 70 feet away)The barrel wobbles a teeny bit, no big deal though. The blow back is awesome. I wasted like 200 rounds shooting for fun the day I got it. (Just a note, It doesn't come with two mags anymore, but it used to.)

Pros:
-FPS
-Full Metal
-Accurate
-Loud!!! (could be a con...)

Cons:
-A little wobbly
-Eats up gas like a truck
by J. MATTHEWS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought one of these from GI a couple of weeks ago and it worked great out of the box, absolutely no problems, nice and solid. There is a tiny amount of wiggle on the slide. It has decent weight and the overall build quality is outstanding. The finish is however fairly fragile and easily chips off. Gas doesn't seem to be a problem, I can shoot about two loads on one fill with each of the two mags. However rapid fire does present a problem with the slide catching on the hammer and not returning properly. All four of the 1911 safety features do work on this replica. The Mad bull air soft Punisher compensator fits nicely, after removal of the orange tip, the colors match up quite well.

Pros:
346+ FPS
Great build quality
Smooth trigger pull
Accepts nicer real steel hand grips
Comes with two mags
All functioning 1911 safety features
Only markings are .45 ACP on the recever

Cons:
Slide catches on the hammer sometimes with rapid fire.
Plastic hand grips (Easy fix)
Paint finish easily chips and wears
by T. ACUNA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Pistol has performed really well in a few skirmishes. It shoots hard and accurately and well as a smooth trigger pull, that fooled some of my friends into thinking it was on full auto!!! During many skirmishes I've been able to out perform other players.

Pros:
Smooth trigger pull
Accurate
Easy to take down and clean


Cons:
The slide gets caught on the hammer sometimes, which has tripped me up a few times during game play or training.
by D. CHAPARRO Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2012
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one sexy sidearm. The single stack configuration of this GBB lends itself to feel like it's tailor made to fit your hand. I particularly like the ambidextrous slide safety, because even when wielding this in my off hand for certain scenarios I can maintain a degree of confidence that it will not go off unless I intend to take the shot.

Pros:
Tactical rail for laser/light accessories.

Black paint for low-light airsoft matches.

Comfortable look and feel lends to player confidence in the field.

Cons:
Consumes gas per shot at an alarming rate; offset by inclusion of additional magazine in packaging.

NOT designed for gunslinging all willy-nilly; make your shots count with this sidearm.
by J. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 Single Stack Latest Edition Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amazing gun for the price, It's full metal, look unique, and is heavy. The spring in the gun is different from other pistols I've seen, but very cool.

Pros:
Durability: With the full metal you can't really go wrong, It feels really good while you are holding it.

FPS: Not enough to go into the cons section, It shoots about 290fps with .20g Elite Force bb's, I do use propane though.

Looks: I've always been a fan of WW2 guns, this gun looks plain awesome.

Other: It comes with two magazines.


Cons:
Nothing major that I can think of, some paint does ship off easily near the grip. It does eat propane too.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.727 s with 33 queries