0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
[01715 / AC-788A]
$45.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by W. COOK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
This smart charger is fantastic it will greatly reduce your charge time the only problem with this charger is that they don't really give you good instructions.

Pros:
Greatly reduces charge time
Will put charge on slow when done


Cons:
No good instructions
hard to figure out
by N. CAMPIONE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
I like this charger a lot and I would recommend it to anybody, I use it with my 9.6 battery and it works perfectly. This charger is much better then my previous charger

Pros:
Chargers pretty fast for me
Good price


Cons:
by L. JUNG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
This is my 3rd charger and by far the best one yet. before this i used the tenergy chargers ( the black box things)
because they were cheaper. 1st one let my friend have. 2nd one broke after one use. so I decide to give this one
a try and boy was I impressed ( you could say it BOL-ed me over). this thing has 7 settings from o.5 amps for a nice
good slow charge to 4.0 amps for a blazing fast charge if your in a hurry. the unit also has a fan built in to keep it self
cool

Pros:
Good price for the features
has a fan
7 charging settings to fit your battery
comes with different type charging plugs ( mini tamiya , large tamiya )


Cons:
none unless you don't like
hearing a little fan noise
by T. NUTTER Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
This is a good smart charger, It charges my Intellect 9.6v 1600mAh Nun-chuck very fast, In about 30minutes to an hour from fully dead, It's light weight and easy to store in you're gun bag or 3 day pack. This is a MUST HAVE for all airsoft players who play long games and many day events! The cooling fan is a bit noisy and a sometimes bothersome, but not to bad. The Dials are some what hard to use, and the instruction booklet is a bit of a pain to try and read, and the BOL sight isn't much help. It's a huge pain to learn how to use this thing unless you know about batteries and chargers. OH! Also, it has an LED display.

So for every one who doesn't know batteries and charging and Amps, here you go.
Battery = recharging amps
270mHa = 1.3 amps
600mHa = 1.8 amps
1100mHa = 2.0amps
1200mHa = 2.4 amps
1700mHa(or above) = 3.0 amps

I hope this helps.

I'm giving it at 4 out of 5 due to the fast charging time and a easy to read LED display, also the two connecter size.

Pros:
- Fast charge time
- LED display
- Two types of connecters, Small and large
- Comes well packed and is strongly built

Cons:
- Fan can get annoying, due to is noise
- BOL site is useless and a waste of time
- The booklet it comes with is a pain in the ass to try and read
- Can be confusing to use if you doing know battery and recharging amps.
by I. BYERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is great. It's my first smart charger and I actually use it in my car mostly. I got a transformer from walmart and it charges my batteries in about 10 min. The instructions were a bit hard to understand at first and the BOL website is a joke. But once I figured this thing out it works like a dream.

Pros:
Fast charge
Does the thinking for me
Auto switch to trickle charge with my battery is full

Cons:
Instructions are kinda difficult
Product website is horrible
by P. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
great charger. plug in prongs allow you to change the out put wires to 2 different battery attachment. large or small. built in fan for keeping the charger cool. adjustable knobs for different volt settings. fast charge to trickle charge or just trickle charge setting.

for trickle charge: plug in charger to wall. plug in battery. select charge volt settings. the red light should be on, indicating power and the orange light should be blinking, indicating trickle charge.

for fast charge: setup just like trickle charge. then hit the fast charge button. the blinking orange light should turn off and the green light should turn on. when the battery is fully charged the green light turns off and the orange trickle light comes back on.

Pros:
led lights tell you when fast charge fully charges your battery.
allows adjustment at different volts for different battery sizes.
removable output wires allows for charge batteries with different plug in clips.
built in fan keeps the charger cool.
greatly reduces your chance of melting your battery.

Cons:
charger stays on all the time.
fan stays on all the time.
cooling fan is rather loud.
if this charger came with a main on/off switch that would be nice. instead i have to unplug the charger from the wall whenever im done charging the battery.]
the charger couldve be made a little more durable. its pretty durable, but when i pick it up it feels light and iffy.

this are minor issues compared to the out of box wall chargers. if you still have a standard wall charger that came with your gun, you NEED to get one of these.
by D. JANG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is a great smart charger. It comes well packed in the package, and is pretty big, bigger than the size of my hand. It comes with two adapters for mini and large type batteries, has a dial to adjust the amount of milliamps that goes into your battery, has a start button, and has three lights indicating if its charging fast, or slow. The other light shows that it is on. It is also well built, and does not feel flimsy in the hand. It is a great smart charger, that I highly recommend for novices and experts alike.

Pros:
Well packaged
Well built
Simple layout
Adapters for mini and large type batteries
It is a smart charger, essential for airsoft

Cons:
The manual included can be confusing, or at least for novices
by C. BOYD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
This is a MUST for ANY airsoft player out there!!! It charges my 9.6V 2000 mAh in like 40 min. It will NEVER overcharge your battery (if you have the right setting). It saved me about 4 hours of continuous waiting. It's cheap for such an amazing charger. My only thing is, the instructions are bad, and the BOL site doesn't even mention ths thing. My pros still outway the cons. I give the PRODUCT 5 stars

Pros:
Very, very fast
Dirt cheap
Comes with a small and large cable
Somewhat quieter than what I expected (it's not as loud as what others say)
Adgustable ampheres
Trickle charge
Never fails

Cons:
Instructions S-U-C-K!!!!!
BOL site S-U-C-K-S!!!!!!
by C. KERNS Date Added: Monday 05 April, 2010
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
This is a great charger, and the only smart charger I have ever owned. I have a G&G crane stock battery that is 9.6v and 1600mah (For my flaming hog) This thing can charge that in around 45 mins! It comes with a built in fan and can charge large and small type connectors. The only thing i don't like about this charger is that you need to set the... amperage I think it is, for whatever battery you are charging, and the directions are not all that clear on what one to set it for what type of battery, it takes a few mins to figure out, but its fune, just a little bit confusing. You can charge it on normal or fast mode, and ontce it is done charging it will begin to trickle charge to prevent too much of an overcharge. all in all an awesome charger and charges fast!

Pros:
1) Fast charge!
2) Can charge large+small type batteries.
3) Built in fan

Cons:
1) Tough directions on how to set the amperage (or at least i think that it is amperage)
2) Full plastic? (If that is a con, makes it lighter and lowers cost, it is still pretty durable)
by M. ELLIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
Product Information:
It is a VERY good charger that gets the job done fast. I have a no name 8.4v 1100mah battery and at 2 volts it charges in a lil less then a half an hour.

Pros:
Fast
Trickle charge


Cons:
taking a risk if you don't have a intellect battery (but it pays off if you know what your doing)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.351 s with 31 queries