0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
[01697 / 201-002TAN]
$7.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. ARNOLD Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
Well i actually ordered an OD Green one but ASGI goofed and sent me the tan. However, the ASGI customer service was very kind, found their mistake, and send a an OD one for no cost at all. So I have both. This thing is huge. Like, torso size. It's very easy to wear because of its size. Offers pretty good face and head protection for only 7 bucks. I'd recommend this to anybody.

Pros:
-Huge
-effective
-good coloring, very deep tan
-I ended up with two, read first part of review.

Cons:
-I ended up with two, read first part of review. Which is by absolutely no means bad.
by I. STEVENS Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
well this shemagh isnt yellow like one review and the picture says and its amazing if you play terrorist\SWAT games. Just wrap it around your head like the diagram shows and you fit the part you play. And it's great for adding that cool style you wanna add to your gear

Pros:
-protection
-looks amazing
-relatively cheap so if you are short a couple bucks for free shipping can top it off
-for me it smelled like sand when it came out of the bag oddly but it was cool


Cons:
-only if you cant figure out how to fold it
by J. CAUSEY Date Added: Monday 01 March, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
Well, I will say it is yellow, but it looks pretty good and protects my brace face. I wear this under a PASGT and im pretty well protected....If I need to get some water from my hydro carrier, take a breath after a nice run, or dig lint out of my mouth, just pull the mouth part down.

It protects my face...it does its job. I have tried many neoprene masks but this seems to work better with helmets.

Pros:
-Provides some protection to my purty face
-Looks great under a helmet
-IMO, better than neoprene (Belive me, I have gone thru my share of neoprene masks)


Cons:
-Some times after breathing really hard, I accidentally suck in lint off of it. My fault though...you cant really expect that not to.

-Kind of yellow

5 stars.
by P. HUISENGA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
this item is worth the eleven dollars spent. it protects your head from bb's to an extent and also keeps your head nice and warm if you're playing in cold conditions. Any type of goggles go great with this if your trying to pull of the terrorist look. to top it off i recently ordered the AK-47 to go with it. i would highly recommend a sshemagh. there are very few cons about this shemagh. first of all it smells kinda weird when you first get it so i recommend washing it before use. if you have it tightly rapped it somtimes gets hard to breath in especially if your running around a lot and breathing hard.

Pros:
keeps your head warm.
protects your head from bb's
gives you an intimidating terrorist look
blends in well
completely washable


Cons:
gets hard to breath in
smells kinda funny (but just wash it. simple as that)
people might get mad because you look like a terrorist
by L. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
This Shemagh was great straight out of the package. Its not too itchy if your facial hair is under control. if its wrapped right it keeps you very warm, and if you wrap it around your entire head you can keep your entire head warm, (i also have the FlakJak Arena Goggles) and if you combine this wrapped around your entire head with goggles, your entire head will be warm and kept out of the wind, and you wont have to squint or anything to be able to maneuver through rain, snow or sand.

Pros:
Warm
Versatile
Looks awesome
Keeps the wind and cold out of your face, neck, and ears

Cons:
Tends to get a bit itchy if you have alot of facial hair
by M. GREENE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
When I first saw the picture of this item on the site, I thought it looked much more yellow than tan, but based on another review saying that it matches well with Multicam, I decided to give it a shot -it's only $10, afterall. Unfortunately, the photo is pretty accurate. The shemagh is a golden yellow with a black pattern.

One thing I should have considered beforehand, regardless of whether the base color is yellow or tan, is the severe contrast between the two colors and it's detrimental effect on camoflauge. A color combination with less contrast (OD and black, for instance - one of the other color choices for this item) makes for a more subtle, less obvious look. For this same reason, I think that OD parts on a black gun work better than tan on black - at least in a non-desert-sand environment. There's just too much of a color difference.

As far as construction, the item seems to be of decent construction. It has a smell that I can't identify, but I've often smelled it in the past on cheaper clothing. I suspect it's just an overabundance of fabric dust from the manufacturer. I'm hoping with a few washes, it'll be gone and perhaps the colors will even even out a bit. I can't say how well it will work in a game, but it may be a bit thick for a warmer game.

Pros:
Cheap.

Cons:
Base color is yellow, not tan.
Too bright, and too much contrast between colors.
by W. VENIEZ Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2008
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
this thing is great and it looks really good with the tru spec multicam and a tan vest and gear anyway this thing is really breathable and it gives you protection. i roll it up in a triangle and you double it up and put it on your neck gives you great neck protection for people who hate getting hit in the neck like i do. well anyway great product!!
by T. CHIMITS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
geat additon to anyone who plays year round and wants somthing more versitile than a baclava or normal face covering. blends well with coyote tan gear and very usful, only con is that it has a tendency to fade after several trips in the washing machine.
by R. BEEZLEY Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
this is a great way to stay cool and cover your neck and face. after I bought this color(Tan) i wnet and bought the OD. And to Airsoft Gi Thanks for the right way to put it on.
by N. ZIESE Date Added: Thursday 04 October, 2007
For: Condor/OE TECH Shemagh (Tan/Black)
GREAT BUY!!! it is definetly worth it. these things will keep you warm or cool, it is breathable and it didnt fog up my goggles. the soldiers in iraq and afghanistan use these to keep sand and wind out, and i must say from expierience, they really really do work. great buy for the money, everyone should get them, they look great and have very good camo properties. the tan one even works in woodland because its not like there isnt tan in the woods anyway. i actualy think it works better. anyway, great buy and i would deffinetly suggest buying this for anything.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.568 s with 34 queries