0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
[16723 / 104-30100]
$209.99 $199.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. SZARMACH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
I've had a pretty bad experience with airsoft guns as a result of trying to get a unique looking gun (JG SR-25... ughhh). But this is easily the best airsoft purchase I've made. I took it out just yesterday to my local field, and I absolutely had a BLAST with it! Right out of the box, it was shooting about 345 FPS for a very nice range of 100 or so feet. I didn't even need to change my hopup, it worked beautifully from start to finish. The magazines are wonderful too, no misfeeding issues to be had. All in all, it's a great gun, and I'm glad I bought it before it got discontinued. If AGI happens to rerelease this gun sometime, Drop whatever other gun you're looking to buy and get this instead, trust me.

Pros:
Amazing fire rate with a 9.6
Accuracy is very reliable even at range
FPS is ideal for field or CQB
Assembly is rock solid, absolutely no wobbling anywhere
Extremely high quality, reliable magazines

Cons:
It's a little tricky to get the battery in at first, but you get used to it
by D. REITER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
Got this gun couple weeks ago. And I got a lemon. My hop up bucking was messed up so I sent it in and got it fixed for free instead of buying the new part. Thanks GI! My mod 1 has better compression than most cqrs, which is fine for me because I live in OK and our limits for field and cqb is 400fps. It chronos round 355-365. And with a tbb it'll chrono 365-375-380. Im so grateful that my mod 1 shoots faster than normal. I really like the bucking in the KWAs, they are probably just as good as the flat hop I have in my JG m4 mfr. Im going to get a madbull black python. I use .28g. I could go without the madbull, but I'm getting it for free.....so mine as well. In my opinion, this truly is the best m4 and or gun you could buy for 200. Just sayin

Pros:
Great overall build- to me it is the most realistic airsoft m4 I have ever felt
For me- great compression(fps)- for most CQRs it's more like 330-340-350
-Very impressive accuracy (with .28s)
-Great ROF(from a JG m4 to a KWA, its freakin amazing)
-Its go really go range, in my opinion( with .28s and some kind or tbb you could probably hit someone is the 150~180 foot range pretty easily)
-Solid Internals
-For me- I really have no reason to open up this gun (I really wanted to get the fps right up to 400 as much as I could, but since mine shoots faster than normal, I won't. If you've read any KWA forum, you might know that if you wanted to make a CQR "field" ready(400 fps), that you would get a Type 0.5 cylinder from KWAs website and get it put in, but if I did that, It'd go over 400 fps and I couldn't play indoor with it)

Cons:
-A-LOT of parts are propriety! BUT they are made well and are very good parts( it's still kind of annoying, because I wanted to get a Prowin hop up with flat hop, but I can't since the KWA is 2 piece AND proprietary) It's OK though, cuz so far its been really good
-This is a gun that should be bought with the mind of only changing the barrel and maybe the cylinder. (like said by many ppl on the KWA forum, KWA m4s are great and really don't anything done to them)
- the lower being polymer really doesn't matter because it makes the gun cheaper and lighter.


All being said, you really can't go wrong with this gun, first of all, It's KWA, second, the whole gearbox is so reinforced, it will probably never break, and finally, for $200, your are getting a freaking workhorse. AND on top of that you get 3 pmags, which I'd never get if I'd hadn't bought this gun.

Just buy it. You cannot go wrong.
by I. RAYMOND Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
The KWA m4 CQR is definitely one of my favorite starter guns right around 200$. If you are looking for a starter gun this is the one for you!

Pros:
Great Design
Good Mags
Easy to swap the mags
Durable
Black

Cons:
None really
by D. CHILDERS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
KWA CQR Mod 1 is a great gun! good weight and feel to it, love the stock, feels more milsim like. first gun that is front wired and so far loving it! I have a long arm reach so adjusting the stock constantly with no worries is nice, also the holes on the handguard made it easier to modify a rail to it, my first gun was a combat machine G&G m4, bad purchase but taught me a lot about what guns to look for, definetly a good choic

Pros:
good weight/feel
fires quickly and gives a good recoil
long extension
longer barrel
kwa and MAG mags fit

Cons:
no ris
doesn't come with battery or charger
flash hider is orange (hehehe)
by G. MALONEY Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
Purchased the KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG for my son and he is loving it! I did swap out the buttstock with a Magpul MOE Carbine stock for a different look. While the FPS is not as fast as my KWA KM4 SR10, the rate of fire seems faster with the same battery. Overall, this is an excellent value and a great AEG!

Pros:
Lightweight
Fast ROF
Awesome gearbox!



Cons:
To date, I have had no trouble out of this AEG.
by J. TITUS Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
This was my first "Real" airsoft gun besides a spring pistol. I have had it for two years now have not had to replace anything in it yet. The ROF (Rate Of Fire) is great with a 9.6v battery but even better with an 11.1v lipo. I have banged this gun on walls and cover several times and no problems.

Pros:
Sturdy

Reliable

Good for field or CQB

Good ROF

Has same gearbox as KWA's Higher End AEg's



Cons:
Somewhat hard to upgrade with a Magpul Front Handguard

None other than that
by D. NIELSEN Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
Great gun have had it for a year. It has never jammed on me or broken. the gears are great and overall one of the best starters to advanced guns I have ever owned.

Pros:
Mostly Metal
Internal gears are strong
good fps
can shoot really far
nice hop up


Cons:
have to get a P.E.Q box if upgrade the rail system but it does look cool on the guns
by R. HINLO Date Added: Monday 24 March, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun (3 Magazine Package)
Product Information:
The gun is very good and it was my first gun and I love it.

Pros:
Even thought the lower receiver is made if a nylon polymer material it is still very sturdy.

Cons:
The only thing that I think could be improved is that the delta ring is somewhat hard to pull back and is very siff.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.438 s with 27 queries