0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[16690 / WEAEGSCARLTAN]
$325.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by H. SOBIEWSKI Date Added: Tuesday 24 February, 2015
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I got this gun in the package with the SPR-A5M which is pretty bad but the scar is a beauty and if anyone doesn't like a scar then they are crazy. The gun is full metal with very strong polymer and the price was very worth it and anybody would be lucky to buy it

Pros:
metal construction
Good hop up
De-stresses the spring after shooting
Gas adjuster is also a little tool

Cons:
stock doesn't stay in 1st pos but who really uses that position
Charging handle is very sensitive so watch your fingers
Watch out for wire when closing stock
by B. WYATT Date Added: Wednesday 21 January, 2015
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I got this gun on a Sunday blowout clearance, and I couldn't be happier. The functionality is flawless, although I've only had the gun for about 3 months, if that matters. The ambidextrous fire selector and mag release is a plus, as I am a left handed shooter. This gun is beast of a gun, even with the mere 9.6 1600 amh battery I run in it (although I would love a 11.1 lipo). I would recommend this gun to anyone that loves themselves and Belgium!

Pros:
Great build
fire rate is nice, plus it's hefty FPS (400-410)
the monolithic rail is great for any optic of your choosing
It's a SCAR!

Cons:
The only con I could think of is kind of a big one. You have to spend a good 15 minutes to get the battery out, and the way they have the stock put on has this little screw with a teeny tiny little nut that it screws into. The teeny tiny little nut can get lost VERY easily, and I have spent the better part of 20 minutes looking for it as it is basically crucial for the stock to stay on the rest of the gun. The space in the stock is limited, and so your bigger batteries (Mine's a Tenergy) won't fit to well. That's the only thing, though. If you can put up with this, GET THIS GUN!
by B. BALLARD Date Added: Monday 03 November, 2014
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
by B. BAE Date Added: Wednesday 29 October, 2014
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This SCAR looks and feels super solid. It has a realistic weight. There's no wobble anywhere. It has an FPS of about 390-410. It has good range due to the high FPS and has good accuracy with 0.20g bbs, and even better range and accuracy with .25 &.28 bbs. You can use heavier bbs because of the high FPS. The gears are pre-shimmed, and you can tell just by the sound of the gun when you shoot. The selector switch for safe, semi, auto snaps into place. When you put it on safe it makes a sound letting you know that it has decompressed the spring which adds longevity to the life of the gun. Some people say that it has a slow tigger response, but it is not. It has a good tigger response but the tigger pull is slightly longer than other guns. THIS GUN IS A MUST GET.

Pros:
Solid external build
Good quality internals
Spring release(adds longevity)
Accuracy (with heavier weight bbs)
High FPS
Looks sexy
Realistic weight (not too heavy-about 6 pounds)
Fully functional bolt catch and botch release(which is solid)
BUY NOW
Good replacement to VFC but VFC a has slightly better internals BUT the spring release makes up for it (release tension on other gearbox parts)


Cons:
Tigger pull is very slightly longer than other guns
Can be a little heavier for little kids
You really need heavier weight bbs for the best accuracy (.25 or heavier)
Battery compartment is a little small but you can fit a 9.6 battery pretty easily
YOU DONT HAVE THIS GUN
by D. KAMAKER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Externally,it's a great gun. Looks great, feels great .

Pros:
High fps
Cheap for a full metal scar l
Spring release
Charging handle fuctional

Cons:
Trigger response is not the best, it has a delay
On semi you can't tap fire it that fast
by J. SPINARDI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
All i have to say if freaking wow this is an amazing gun first impressions are it shoots as accurate as my other guns and even far passes them. The trigger responce is the AMAZING I was seeing how fast i could shoot this thing on semi and it was keeping up with my finger. The ROF os good with a 9.6v [which i think worked amazing]. If i could some it up in two words it would be GET IT.

Pros:
ROF
FPS
the trade marks
the awesome bolt catch
i could go on forever but thats what stood out to me

Cons:
This might be me but my battery got really hot when i was at my field and it made it stop shooting but that was kinda my fault but i cant think of anything else.
by J. WONG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This is a fun gun to shoot cheap nice build
watch the youtube reviews


Pros:
amadextrious
metal upper receiver
strong polomer lower recever and stock
lots of rail space
accurate out of the box
MINE IS *TRADEMARKED*
light weight
compatible with many mags


Cons:
small battery compartment
odd grip
sharp rails
the sights are hard to look through (I don't use glasses or contacts)
by M. BERRY Date Added: Thursday 12 June, 2014
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
GREAT GUN!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend this to anybody.

Pros:
solid build
very accurate
rate of fire is amazing

Cons:
the top part is a bit shiny but nothing to worry about.
by E. COOK Date Added: Saturday 03 May, 2014
For: WE Full Metal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
It is a great gun and I would recommend it to people who want a scar but can't afford the other metal ones and also the classic army has a cheap external build and it seems like if you drop it would shatter but this gun is soild

Pros:
Metal
Ambidextrous
Bolt catch and release is functional
Solid build

Cons:
No trade marks
Upper receiver is a bit to shiny
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.485 s with 29 queries