0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
[01640 / TTLH-001]
$22.95 $19.51
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. SPENCER Date Added: Monday 26 August, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
Product Information:
Upon first examination, I thought this holster sucked for holding my KJW M9 but it just had to be beaten in a little to fit snug. I had to adjust and readjust (with gun inside holster) to get my KJW M9 to sit how I wanted it to. When I got it all adjusted, I was super happy. The material is superb quality and all the velcro gives the operator a lot of room to adjust for pistols with accessories attached. I had a UTG red laser attached to my pistol.

This strap is great for fast action games. I couldn't use a hard plastic holster if I was moving and diving around quickly. This is the strap you need if you plan on keeping up in a fast-paced environment.

NOTE! THE RETENTION STRAP IS ADJUSTABLE! If you think your thumb retention strap is too loose to hold down your gun, do not despair! If you examine closely, you'll see that the thumb retention strap is velcro'd in VERY tight on both sides on the right side of the holster. You have to pull it out VERY hard. Once you get it out, you can re-insert for a tighter fit. To re-insert easily, take any kind of smooth tape and tape both sides of the velcro on the retention strap. Slide it into the velcro hole and then remove tape and adjust. Worked like a charm.

Pros:
Snug Fit
Super Adjustable
Holds Pistol Accessories
Thumb Retention Strap IS ADJUSTABLE
Fits KJW M9 and M1911 Pistols With Ease

Cons:
The only con for this would be the ease of adjustability of the thumb retention strap. Although IT IS adjustable, it takes some strength to pull out of the velcro hole. Other than that, AMAZING holster.
by K. WILLIAMS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
Product Information:
Love the adjustability, but I learned that "universal" =/= "ambidextrous" and I had to give it to a friend.

Pros:
* Lots of Adjustability
* Grippy leg straps
* extra mag pouch

Cons:
* gun retention strap too loose
* gun retention strap has velcro in places where it can't be used, seems oddly designed
by J. MCDONALD Date Added: Friday 08 February, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
Product Information:
Fairly good holster, not too expensive and not too cumbersome. I needed something that could holster my desert eagle and this gets the job done, although I had a problem with the holster pushing in my mag release and I almost lost my mag twice. I was able to cut the holster and singe it back up with a lighter and now it works fine, no more accidental mag release. This will probably only be a problem if you're using a TM desert eagle, which pretty much no one is, so you will probably be fine. I recommend this for larger pistols, get the smaller holster for other pistols.

Pros:
-fits my large desert eagle snugly
-extra mag/flashlight pouch is handy


Cons:
-had to modify it so it wouldn't accidentally release my mag
-one of the straps is really tight on me, and I have the skinniest legs in the world, so I don't know what's up with that
-wobbles a bit, which is annoying, but ultimately it is very secure.
-probably not ideal for smaller pistols. probably... I wouldn't know for sure.
by A. KOONS-FARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
Product Information:
I got this for my M9, and it fits perfectly. The leg straps though, are rather small. Im not super big either, but i just combined one of the straps with half of the other one and its fits fine now. Even with one strap that holster is pretty solid, and doesnt feel like my gun is gonna fall out when im going full tilt. The only thing I dont like about it, is how much my pistol magazine has fallen out of it. I have lost two M9 magazines so far, and almost lost a 3rd just this weekend. Its an easy thing to fix, but its just annoying.

Pros:
Fits my M9 perfectly.
Draws very quickly.
No wobble on my gun while sprinting.

Cons:
Leg straps are rather small.
Drops pistol magazines out of your gun like its a sport.
by Z. STOUT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
Product Information:
I bought this for my Airsoft GI Night Assasin, and I'm glad I did. I mainly bought it due to the fact that it is adjustable. The only thing that I don't like about it is that the part that holds the gun in (the strap with the button on it that secures the gun) is hard to adjust. We had to take two thin pieces of metal and slip them in on both sides of the Velcro to be able to adjust it, but you shouldn't have to adjust it a lot, so that is a minor con. It also doesn't wiggle around on my leg or drop, but that might be due to the fact that I use a heavy belt. The part that actually attaches to your belt is Velcro, but it shouldn't slip.

Pros:
-Adjustable; Can fit pistols with accessories on them
-Easy to adjust (for the most part)
-Doesn't fall down when you use a good belt
-Can detach from the belt easily (there is a buckle under where the holster attaches to your belt)
-Stiff (could be taken as a pro or con)
-Magazine pouch that can hold an extra magazine (you'll need that for many guns that only have single-stacked magazines... like mine)

Cons:
-The strap that has the button on it and secures the gun in place is extremely hard to adjust, but you shouldn't have to adjust it too many times.
-Stiff (could be taken as a pro or con)
by L. JACOBS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
Product Information:
This holster is SHWEET! It fits my desert eagle perfectly, it is full adjustable, making a snug fit around any pistol. Another great thing about it is that the whole rig itself does not move around on your leg at all, other drop leg holsters have this problem that when you start running with them they will loosen up and start flopping around on your leg. This holster fixes that problem by having rubber grips EVERYWHERE on your leg, and also an extremely strong elastic that pulls against your leg, keeping the holster nice and snug, leaving it feel secure.

Pros:
-Fits every pistol because it is fully adjustable
-Doesn't move on your leg

Cons:
-I dare you to name one
by C. MERTINS Date Added: Tuesday 01 July, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
Very nice holster. I bought it under a different name in my local retailer, but its the same one. The re-brander name was "Tornado".

Anyway, considering I live outside the states, mine cost around 40$, which was a good deal comparing with the prices in the US.

Now, to the holster itself: When I first saw it, I thought it would cost a fortune, but no. It was a very decent price. I noticed upon holding it that there are a lot of adjusting straps and velcro to securely fit any pistol in there. I have fitted a Hi Capa and a M9 with not problem. Seeing how the holster works, I have no doubt you can stick any gun in there, and I mean ANY gun.

The construction is very nice and sturdy. Very though materials and very good velcro, unlike some other velcro types I have seen. It is though to adjust it to your leg size though, as the straps are a pain to adjust. Took me about half an hour to adjust it, but there is no need to re-adjust once you have properly done it.

As a tip for adjusting how tight the thumb strap is holding the gun, you need to move the "retention velcro strap" at the bottom of the holster, so it moves the gun more up against the thumb strap.

Overall, very nice holster for a very good price.
by S. GABLE Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
first of all i don't own this yet but i have some questions and i know u have to put a rating on it so i will put it in between the previous two.
To begin, airsoft G.I. are you planing on getting any camo versions of this model? also it look like u can fit a pistol with a light/laser mount, but i was wondering if you could fit a pistol with a laser or light AND a silencer/barrel add on? And so far the only co2 pistol i've found that was decent is the fully auto alluminum slide with the extra long clip and i returned it but i'm trying to decide if i want it again and if so would it fit a desert eagle with at least a laser/light mount and optional a silencer/barrel add on. Thanks any and everyone who helps me with this. also if they know of a holster of this description that is like, a tanish green based camo (preferably digital) then pls post the link on here.
by A. ARNOLD Date Added: Tuesday 20 November, 2007
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
It fits nice and sturdy, everything is well made, but the thumb snap button was torn off and stuck in its other side before I even used it in a battle, so I'm forced to use a small velcro strap in its place. I also couldn't really figure out how to adjust the thumb snap to be tighter, as it is so incredibly stiff. the materials feel nice and well-made, and its durable, all except for the thumb snap, the part that's supposed to keep your gun from falling out...
by K. DEPUE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Tactical Tornado Leg Holster (OD)
I recently bought this holster for a WE 1911 Tactical w/SureFire G2 mounted on it (great pistol and light BTW), and this holster fits it perfectly. Lots of velcro to adjust just right to any pistol and player. Non slip surface to hold it in place on your leg, very tough holster with great build. And to keep your pistol safely at your side, this is a $25 well spent.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.463 s with 28 queries