0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
[01636 / SP001]
$25.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. DOIRON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 30 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
Product Information:
Fairly standard piston, works just fine for medium-spring level upgrades in AEGs. It came with a small plastic washer, and it was unclear whether it was meant to be on the piston or not. Make sure not to install it along with the plastic washer or it will affect gear timing and lock the gearbox up!

Pros:
-Decent price
-Works just fine with a g&g 120 spring
-Lasted me for years now

Cons:
-Confusing plastic washer that came with the piston
by H. TINSLEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
Product Information:
this piston is by far the best i have ever had is withstands the hardest setups i have put on it. it had withstood over 100,000 rounds in a 450 fps, 30 rps setup, and only broke when i changed the setup and in less then 1 minute slaped together a shoddy example of a gearbox to test a new ratio and it blew the back clean off. this was however entirly because of the angle of engagment was wrong it was completely off and so put far more tention on the piston then any in existence could handle.

i am using an m130 spring, so i know this piston can handle high power.

Pros:
great construction
word of advice do not modify this piston in any way it will sacrefice all of its strength and integrity.
easy to install
allready has the second to last tooth taken out
mmakes for perfect aoe

Cons:
none
this is the perfect piston for any and all set ups and its cheap
and light weight
i keep three on hand at all times
by S. LEITER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
Product Information:
time and time again, I have used this piston in my setups as well as my friends and have given great durability with an m120 spring. no problems what-so-ever, All you should do is shave off the second to last tooth and make sure the aoe (angle of engagement) is right and you won't go piston shopping for a long time

Pros:
light, tough as crap, what more can you ask for?

Cons:
there are cheaper pistons out there but they won't last nearly as much
by C. WOLFE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
GREAT PISTON! goes excellent with the systema duracon piston head! makes a very satisfying crisp clean sound when shooting. its just so much compression it makes your gun shoots rediculous.
by K. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
I bought this to put in my 120 spring CA36, and man is it great. It looks, feels, and preforms exceptionally well. I now use this piston in all the upgrades I do for my team.
by A. MALDONADO Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
I'm sure this piston is great for high ROF setups with low strain on the piston, however I was running an m130 on a 11.1 lipo and the back of the piston broke off after only around 2000 rounds. Thats probably good considering the strain it was under, but when you say BEST piston, it makes one think it was designed to handle that sort of application.
by P. DANTE Date Added: Wednesday 07 November, 2007
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
This piston is amazing. I have cut out the second to last tooth, and it works perfect for super high rate of fire. No wear on it so far what so ever and its been used for many hours of shooting time. I would recomend this piston for anyone that is upgrading their gun.
by J. KRUEGER Date Added: Saturday 29 September, 2007
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
the piston seems to be of excellent quality. nice white color. is said to be the top dog in choices for pitons. it works fine in a jg m16a4 rifle with a m120 spring no problems yet...
by H. VALDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
our doc just put these in my CA CQB, and so far its holden up great... when you look at it though looks alittle cheapy, but its holden up to the guarder gears nicely...

gunz4hire.airsoft
south tx airsoft


beto valdez
by B. HIGGINS Date Added: Friday 10 August, 2007
For: G&P Polycarb Piston (White Color)
Well I for one think this could be one of the best pistons. on every upgrade i do this is the piston i personally reccomend, and i have not seen this piston fail at 430 fps all the way down to 410. and at powers, the ROF was above normal and they have withstood more abuse then id ever put through a gun. this piston is great for all aplications, espicially high FPS and ROF applications
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.699 s with 28 queries