0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
[01614 / GP523]
$80.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by U. ORTEGA-RODRIGUEZ Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is probably the best aimpoint replica available for airsoft. I bought this sight for my G&P M4 CQBR and I was completely impressed. G&P has always seems to make hight quality airsoft equipment and this sight is no exception. I bought a G&P straight mount because I wanted higher elevation but with the included mount, the red dot is right above the front sight of my M4. I would recommend getting a 30 mm cantilever mount or a straight mount from airsoftgi just in case. I also bought a G&P killflash after my friends red dot sight got shot out during a cqb match.

Don't waste your money on a cheaper aimpoint just save up 20 more dollars and get this sight.
My experience with G&P has always been durable high quality stuff so you won't be disappointed.

Thanks Airsoftgi!!!

Pros:
Durable
Full metal
Red/Green dot
Does its job
Perfect for cqb and field games
Looks bada$$ on any weapon

Cons:
I prefer a higher mount but its no problem
The glass can be shot out
Expensive for some-Get what you pay for.
by D. HAYES Date Added: Friday 08 January, 2010
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Does this aimpoint come a little elevated, Im wondering if it can sit high enough on my kwa km4 without me getting a mount

thanks for reading


Pros:


Cons:
by A. LYONS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
wow i must say 80 dollars for this beauty its well worth it comes with both red and green dots fits perfectly on my G36c its very easy to zero in and best of all its FULL METAL though it does not have any markings or an instruction manual but right(clockwise) green left(counter clockwise)red
people with flat top rails may need to spend the extra money for a sight riser or for a cantilever scope mount

Pros:
full metal
easy to zero
red and green illumination
solid matte paint
includes flip up lens covers
low profile mount(both pro and con)
dont have to flip up front lens cover to use the sight

Cons:
slight ghosting
splotched paint on the battery compartment
low profile mount(both pro and con)
no markings
no instruction manual
price
flip covers stick up sky high

even with these cons this sight is well worth the money
no product is perfect
by G. SWIFT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
I bought this as a cheap answer to buying a real CCO for my Bushmaster M4a4 carbine. Obviously, it doesn't even compare to a real M68. You can adjust the zero on it pretty precisely, but the recoil throws it off just a little. The most negative feature is that the reticle is bright/large. It's about the size of a silhouette target at 100 meters. There's two brightness levels for red and two for green. It's difficult to notice the difference. Also, it doesn't include a sight riser, so I bought an Aim Point one from Ranger Joe's, but they're not compatible. I fixed that with a dremel and new allen bolts though.

However, for paintball or airsoft, this CCO knock-off is probably one of the better ones. I now use it on my paintball gun, and have had no problems with it. I guess since the maximum effective range of a paintball gun is about 75 feet, the brightness of the CCO doesn't really matter.

For a real weapon, I'd give 2 stars, but since this is designed for paintball and airsoft, it deserves 5 stars for such usage.
by J. BROOKS Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
to answer T. CALFEE's question it takes x2 LR44 button cells. go to radio shack.
by T. CALFEE Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2008
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
This is a great scope. Its awesome. Personally, i thought it would have been better if it scoped in a little. All in all its great. By the way, I lost the batteries to mine after they died so can anyone tell me the exact battery type please? thanks guys.
by D. ZHEN Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
Wow stop reading reviews for this and just buy it...I love the ACOG, but man in airsoft the Aimpoint is so much better. Got both =D, the Guarder aint as good as this one!
by I. VALDIVIA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
I have this sight on my MP5 and i have no regrets. although it doesnt actually zoom in, i wouldnt have my set up any other way. If you have the 70 bucks laying around (who has 70 bucks laying around) but if you do have it laying around this is an excellent investment and makes your airsoft experience better for you and your fellow airsofters!
by V. PANG Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2007
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
You absolutely have to get this thing! The scope itself is insanely accurate. the battery life lasts forever and the red dot never fades... only after about 75% of the battery life is used, the green is almost gone, but the red is still strong. just replace the battery and it works like a charm. the scope's lense is really strong. when i play CQB it gets shot all the time, but never breaks, it doesnt even scratch or crack. The lense is yellowish and doesnt glare, so it is harder to see then other scopes. when i have it on, i rarely ever miss. 5/5 no cons to it!!!
by N. SCIARA Date Added: Saturday 04 August, 2007
For: G&P Aimpoint Replica Red/Green Dot Sight
dont even think about it just add this to ur cart u want find a better aimpoint unless u spend over 3oo$
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.553 s with 27 queries