0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
[01611 / GP521]
$35.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. ESCH Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
Product Information:
I purchased two of these magazines for my urban night games. The magazines themselves are very nice, no winding, all metal...ect.

@R. GARCIA You are right about the LED, it is just not bright enough, BUT its not a blue LED its a UV (Ultra Violet) designed to be left on for long periods of time without draining the batteries... EX: Leaving the mag in the gun as you camp in a dark corner for 10-20mins. (The longer you wait and charge the bbs in the mag, the better the visibility.)
The on/ off switch is nothing more then a tab that is pushed in creating contact between the metal inside and completing the circuit.


There are some upgrades you can do to this clip to make it better, if your looking to spend about $3.00...
I took my clip apart and added two pieces of tinfoil to the inside near the "charging" area, one above and one below, then smoothed them out with a bb. Now the entire area is lighted and the bb is charged evenly
Also you can buy new LED's from a hardware store for about $2-$3. I would recommend a 5mm UV LED, NOT a white one or any different color. UV charges the glow in the dark material faster. I use these clips once in a blue moon so I dont worry about wasting batteries. If that's what it takes for a better LED then so be it. The best part is all you have to do is plug the leads into the holes!! No wiring needed!!


This is a much cheaper but not as effective way to add tracers to your night game, for someone who is looking for the best experience I would recommend buying a mounted tracer unit on the front of the gun. Although it is more expensive it is much better.

Pros:
No modification to your gun
Switch clips anytime
Can also be used as a normal mid-cap clip
Cheep (price wise)
Sturdy construction
Fits almost any M16/M4 AEG
Easier to carry
Save much more battery power
You can still use your mock silencer
Internal light is not visible at all from the outside
Easily modifiable :)

Cons:
Not as bright as the tracer unit
Spring is a little weak
Leaves 4-5 bbs when ejected
LED is too weak
DOES NOT FLASH BBS. No realistic flash from muzzle like a mounted tracer unit.
by L. JACINTO Date Added: Monday 26 April, 2010
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
Product Information:
I bought this for my G&G CQD and its great, does not misfire or spit 2 bb's at one time. Excellent purchase.

Pros:
Metal construction
Feeds nicely
Tight fit

Cons:
It leaves 4bb's when you release mag and 1 in mag all the time
by T. COURTNEY Date Added: Sunday 17 January, 2010
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
Product Information:
I need a tracer mag for my aug
if someone will make one i will buy it

Pros:


Cons:
by J. LOVELAND Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
I have 3, and my buddies and team mates have one each also.
They work in all Jing Gong M16 series also.
They create a beautiful firefight even at ALMOST dark.
recommend green tracer BB's tho.
by J. BELLISARIO Date Added: Saturday 03 November, 2007
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
Garcia are you using Tracer BBS?Thats what you need to use to get the bb perfect
by Z. HERNANDEZ Date Added: Saturday 14 July, 2007
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
i want one one of these but i dunno if it will work with my vfc 416 because they never said vf in the list of the compatible brands
by T. GREEN Date Added: Friday 13 July, 2007
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
Interesting comments from the first reviewer. I immediately put new batteries in the magazine and couldn't be happier. No mis-feeds and a steady stream of bright tracers with no external attachments. What's not to like. Just wish they made an AK variant.

Side note: uses 3 "N" size batteries for best effect.

T. Green
by R. GARCIA Date Added: Sunday 08 July, 2007
For: G&P 130rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (Tracer)
Great concept, HOWEVER, poorly executed. They use a Blue LED light in the mag feed area, but its not bright enough in my opinion. Maybe a LED WHITE light might have worked better. Don't get me wrong it still charges the round, but next to my Tracer unit its a very dim round.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 27 queries