0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
[01605 / MAGMK5MC / MAGBT5BLK]
$56.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by L. GLISCHINSKI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Quality, light weight mags. Feed well and fit the ICS MP5. I was able to load 23 pumps with a speed loader of about 3-4 bbs each, so the capacity is about 70-90 rounds fully loaded. The mags feed great, just like you expect mag mags to.

Pros:
Light weight
Quality plastic
Fits ICS MP5
70-90 round capacity
Smooth feeding on high rof

Cons:
70-90 round capacity, its low overall, but not bad for MP5 mags
Plastic

Overall, great mags. I would recommend them to any mp5 user.
by A. TABIT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These mags while quite good mid cap mags even though they are plastic have several major issues.
the mags have some sort of plastic rattling sound when shaken and full, Im not sure if its just a factory default on mine or if its in all of them but it takes away some of the reason to get a mid cap because it rattles like a high cap. also the last 4 or 5 rounds will never fire that is if you can get it full, after maybe 70 or 80 bb's it becomes incredibly difficult to add more and to get the 90 that it says fits in you have to use some force on the speed loader and once it is full u will end up spraying several rounds on the ground around you when you try to keep on loading. Also the disclaimer needs a correction, these mags will not fit into any JG mp5 gun i have a JG MP5 SD5, which is not in the series listed in the disclaimer and the mags simply sit in the well for a couple of seconds and then fall out failing to feed a single BB. I compared it to the full metal 250 round high cap shipped with the gun and if you set the plastic one on top and look at the feeding end this Mag is noticeably smaller preventing it from locking into place. they seem like a pretty good buy but not if you have any sort of JG MP5.


Pros:
Cheep
Light
Probably wont be hard to pawn off to my friends with MP5s
Hold more than advertized


Cons:
Rattles
Wont fit into any JG MP5 series gun
Never feeds last 4 to 5 bbs
Extremely hard to fill up and you will lose several bbs spraying all around once you really fill it up.
by M. PAULSEN Date Added: Monday 20 April, 2009
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
I recently converted from high to mid caps to avoid the winding, misfiring from three different brands, and general noise from moving with them. This was the first brand of mid-cap I tried in my G&G MP5 and I haven't bothered into looking into any other brands. They're plastic (which disappointed me at first coming from metal high caps) but feel durable and have a much more snug fit than any of the metal high caps. Haven't had a single misfiring issue with the exception of the last one or two BBs not feeding (there's usually much more unfired BBs at the bottom of a high cap though).

Pros:
Lightweight
Quiet (No BB jostle when moving)
No misfeeds
Three fit into an M4 mag pouch snugly
90+ rounds (I counted out 90 into a mag and was room for a couple more)

Cons:
Speed loader required to fully load
Plastic (I like the lighter weight, but I have issue with the lack of realism)
Last BB rarely fires
by P. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
Durrable plastic, but doesnt fit well in Echo 1 MP5s, good price, overall a pretty good buy

Pros:
good price
plastic


Cons:
plastic
doesnt fit well in echo 1 mp5 Task force black series
leaks BBs in some cases
by J. LUTON Date Added: Friday 07 November, 2008
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Product Information:
These are really good mags, only had one problem. you really need to spray them before each use or else you will do a lot of dry firing

Pros:
feed nice if they are lubbed up

Cons:
loose while in the magwell
by K. ONG Date Added: Saturday 24 May, 2008
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
this mags are awesome. i've had them for about 8 months after replacing some hi caps and i love them. they havent jammed on me, none were broken in anyway, feeds so smooth. never going back to hi caps.
by L. BUTTS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
I got these mags for my MP5 A4 RIS by echo 1. they fit perfectly and hold about 95-100 rounds. They cut down the noise you make when walking compaired to highcap clips. no shaking of bbs and no winding. You do need some sort of speed loader because it would take hours to load these all by hand. Overall a great buy for any person trying to be a little bit quieter.
by L. HOBALLAH Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
I bought these mags (not from GI, sorry!) locally...they're pretty good, but not perfect. Since these are just mags, I'm going to do a simple pro/con list.

Pros:
Sturdy feel, feel like metal
Very silent
Work perfectly in my ECHO 1 MP5 and other guns (according to other reviews)
Rare misfeeding

Cons:
Of the 8 mags, one of them came broken
Kind of hard to insert into your gun...not a confident *click* when they're in
I'm not sure they really fit 90 rounds...I've got a tube that I use to load the mag (I push the BBs through the tube into the mag) that holds 25 rounds, and I usually only get 3 full tubes and a little bit of the last one

All in all, 8 mags for this price is a good deal. Though my MP5 high cap is perfect, many people say mid-caps are the way to go, and my MP5 is my sneakier weapon so it's important I'm not rattling as I move the gun.
by J. DAVIS Date Added: Saturday 15 March, 2008
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Great mags. Well worth the money. Only reason they get a 4/5 is becuase they are plastic, but for the price, they are great.
YES. They work in the MP5k (mine is galaxy)
YES. They work in ICS MP5's
YES. They are plastic.
You can fit TWO in a OE Tech M16 Pouch
by J. MULLIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: MAG 90rd MK5/MP5 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (8 Pack)
Great deal, great mags. No rattling and no winding. They hold 100 rounds on the dot, not 90. I haven't had any problems with any of them. I sprayed each of them with a little silicone spray before first use. Although plastic, they look identical to the metal mags and seem just as durable. In fact more durable, they won't dent and they are not painted so chips and scratches won't show either.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.400 s with 28 queries