0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (S/M, OD)
[15856 / XPC-001]
$73.95 $62.86
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. DEREMER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 January, 2015
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (S/M, Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this quite some time ago, but its lasted through the games I've played with no issue. DO NOTE, I am 5' 7" (five foot seven inches) and this reaches my lower stomach/belt. I have no space for a battle belt. That being said it is not uncomfortable. It has a bit of weight to it but feels good on the shoulders and does not rub against the neck area as most do.

Pros:
Durable
Full Coverage
Weighted (without plates)
Does not rub against irritable areas such as neck/shoulder/armpit/sides
Plenty of MOLLE and patch space


Cons:
A bit long for non-tall players but is no issue, would not recommend for players under 5' 4"
MOLLE space depends on your weight, being skinny I had to pull the sides far in causing a smaller amount of MOLLE but not significant
Always out of stock, seriously its awesome if you see it in get it before its gone.
by K. CHEELY Date Added: Sunday 30 November, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (L/XL, Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this plate carrier in late September, and it hasn't let me down yet. It was my first Condor purchase and I can see why people like the company so much. It it very sturdy, and can support a lot of mags. However, the stitching isn't the best. It has A TON of MOLLE, and is very customizable. Overall I'm impressed, and will definitely buy another Condor product when the opportunity presents itself. The one other problem I had was it could dig into your shoulders if the straps aren't tight enough or if the weight is all in one place. It was too big for me and thats why I had that problem, but if your bigger than you might not have the same experience.

Pros:
Lots of MOLLE
very customizable


Cons:
Stitching is the best
a little big for me, and I'm an average size teen
may dig into shoulders if not tight enough
by K. TABER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (S/M, OD)
Product Information:
I got this several days ago, and have only used it once, but I can say it's amazing! It has tons of MOLLE space (I run two triple mag stacker pouches, one in front and one on the left, along with two flashbangs and a horizontal utility pouch). It's also very easy to adjust, with velcro adjustments in front, and pull tabs in the back. It comes with shoulder pads that make it much more comfortable, and they have tabs to run a CamelBak through. The only thing I think may be a con for some is the fact that it's rather bulky, but for me that's not an issue. While I cannot vouch for durability, as I've only used it once, it feels very solid and well made. I found it almost perfectly adjusted for me out of the box (5'9", 150 lbs but with a muscular build), but I do run with imitation SAPI plates.

Pros:
Easy to adjust
Well made
Tons of MOLLE space
Easy to fit plates
comfortable
cheap

Cons:
Maybe a little bulky
some may find it a bit tough to put on, and you definitely can't put it on with a battle belt on (you need to put the PC on first, then the belt)
by E. SALDANA Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (L/XL, Tan)
Product Information:
This is a very good vest. It has a lot of MOLLE webbing on it so you can basically attach anything you want on it. I'm 5'10, 200lbs and it is a perfect fit and it can fit bigger people. There are spaces for SAPI plates inside of the carrier for the chest and the sides. It's a very snug fit around your waist and does not move a lot. And for this plate carrier to be made for heavy infantry loadouts it's very low profile.

Pros:
1) Fits basically all sized people.
2) Low profile.
3)Light weight.

Cons:
1) Does not come with SAPI plates.
2) Not the most breathable material.
3) No pouches for hydration.
by M. MCKINZIE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (S/M, Tan)
Product Information:
This is a great plate carrier. I have had it for about 2 months and it works well for both cqb and field

Pros:
Plenty of molle
Breathable
Fits well
Can withstand a lot of wear and tear

Cons:
None!
by B. STOBODZIAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (L/XL, OD)
Product Information:
I'm, no newb to plate carriers and I love their ability to ruck everything one could possibly need in any given situation provided they are properly outfitted. This one on the other hand failed the test.

So I bought this plate carrier twice, thinking that I had bought a lemon. Manufacturing errors happen. I was two times wrong.Outfitting the carrier is a breeze, MOLLE will do that for you. I run mag and hydration heavy. 10 mags + 3 liter hydration back pack. Not to mention secondary weapon, and necessary accoutrements for tools and reloading in the field. Yup I'm a mule.
For some strange reason or another this heap of fabric would not balance. Always heavy on the left side even though the load was evenly distributed all straps were adjusted properly. Hell I even threw the thing in the washer just to see if it were to rigid and needed softening up. That wasn't the case. So back to the good ole drawing board it was.
A full vest take down revealed later that the side padding from front to back was stitched off by a full 5/8" on the left side. So no matter what that back left would slip out and pull down on the left making it heavier. Beyond that the MOLLE lattice is set up unevenly. By this I mean the number of latt looping is odd. Forcing any centering of weight to be off to one side or the other. This could have been easily remedied by placing another run of latts between the odd runs with an even number of loops. It's been done on other plate carriers, no excuse to not do the same here.

The second carrier I purchased did the same exact thing, so I ate the cash spent and salvaged what I wanted from both carriers. Saddly the EXO was an intense disappointment.

Pros:
-Awesome cumberbund, can be removed and used for lightweight projects
-Shoulder strap padding has MOLLE loops and velcro cable/hose organizers
-All buckling was strong
-Held up to going through a washer
-Great velcro closures for securing fitting adjustments
- Plenty of salvageable components

Cons:
-Horrible manufacturing of odd latt loops throughout the front and back
-Uneven weight distribution once fully loaded
-Padding panels proved to be the downfall of the entire carrier
- I expected much more as this would have been the second carrier I owned from condor
-Could have been 10,000x better had a little more quality assurance gone into product management
by K. KIM Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (S/M, Tan)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is excellent. Adjusting is very easy. It's a little big on me because I am a really skinny person. (5'11 120 lbs) But if i wear a coat over it, the plate carrier fits on me very well. This plate carrier is not tan. It is coyote brown, it matches with TACO pouch (coyote brown) very well. Has spaces for 3 TACOs on the bottom :) Overall, I recommend this vest!

Pros:
Strong MOLLE
Adjustable
Shoulder strap for slings
Same color as TACO (coyote brown) :D


Cons:
Not tan, Coyote Brown
Need plates
Not recommended to small and skinny people
by A. JALLALVANDI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (L/XL, Tan)
Product Information:
Bought this plate carrier a while ago, very sturdy, and apparently a very popular model. Most of my friends have bought this or similar models before or since then. Thanks to this carrier I've actually been able to avoid falling off a small cliff, nothing to tall but would have hurt, by having one of the loops on the shoulder catch on a twig long enough for me to realize where I was walking. Overall a pretty basic but high quality, and affordable plate carrier.

Pros:
High quality craftsmanship

Durable

Catches helpful savior twigs



Cons:
Is made for pretty standard chest to stomach/waist measurements so can be a little loose around waist/stomach if you have a wide chest.

Said savior twigs can have various creepy crawlies
by B. LANKFORD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (S/M, Tan)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is amazing, and it's the first one that I've personally used. Condor has a reputation for making very good MOLLE gear, and the EXO is no exception. The material is durable and can go through just about everything and anything you throw at it. The shoulder pads are very comfortable and don't rub on the skin of your neck (but I wear a shemagh just in case) and have guides for hydration carriers on your back. The drawstrings on the back help tighten the waist, but the Velcro on the from is what really does the trick (especially for me, I'm tiny). The carrier has a lot of real-estate to mount whatever you see fit on it, and even has some on the sides for a little more customization. The EXO also can be fitted with soft armor and ballistics plates in the front, rear and sides very easily with Velcro openings in the tops.

Pros:
Durable
Lots of real-estate
Highly customizable
Adjustable to fit size better

Cons:
Kinda heavy
by N. HAWKINS Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor EXO Plate Carrier (L/XL, OD)
Product Information:
My first plate carrier. I usually use chest rigs but I decided to try something different and I was impressed. I really wanted something with a lot of molle webbing and tough fabric.

Pros:
A lot of webbing
Hook n look already attached
Easy to put on
Very very breathable

Cons:
For me it gets un even when I have it on like one side will be higher than the other but it doesn't feel any different. Other than that very good plate carrier.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.306 s with 23 queries