0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
[15830 / EGC-18P-MD1-DNB-NCM]
$190.00 $146.99
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by K. WILLIAMSON Date Added: Friday 05 September, 2014
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
Very good upgrade platform, probably the best G&G has to offer. I installed a 6.03 tightbore, high speed motor, maple leaf hopup and bucking, echo 1 metal chamber and run a 7.4v lipo. Replace the hopup and motor in this thing and you'll be good to go as far as range/accuracy is concerned.

Pros:
G&G gearbox has great upgrade potential
lightweight
mags feed perfectly
rail covers
cheapest good mk18 platform available right now

Cons:
g&g plastic body is flimsy (not going to break, but if you upgrade this thing good luck ever getting someone to buy it for more than $100 with the body)
external upgrades are complicated as shit because all the screws are cheap and strip easily
motor grip cuts into your hands sometimes
aftermarket mags need to be taped in the front to fit the mag well properly
by L. MAHONEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
I think the rate of fire could have been better the main body of the gun is durable very durable the gun gets really hot after 10 minutes or 15 minutes.it jams often but is not that bad ..-battery lasts pretty darn long with auto and semi about 8 or 9 hours. stock should be metal complete metal .barrel could be longer and the fps could be better around 380 or 390 that's what a real mk18 would shoot for a good field.i think the overall on this gun is great for your first gun but...still needs tuning they don't even tell you if its a long type motor or medium i still need to find out.....-THE PRICE NEEDS TO BE LOWER . if you want this gun to be worth 190$ give them a free metal barrel extender or a free holographic sight -but for your first gun i suggest it its mine and i think its ok but im adding on to it later this summer so i can make it operation Irene fit. they should make a full metal version period then its worth this price.

Pros:
Light weight,main body is durable.stock is not wobbly, easy to clean barrel, rate of fire is great.

Cons:
ris rails are chipped a little bit very little.never tells you how to remove the orange muzzle flash and is really hard to do so,gun gets hot on auto after 15 minutes of shooting ,jams with cross man bb's # don't buy them,mid cap runs out to fast,stock is plastic but durable,no battery or a charger
by L. MARKO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
I bought this a little bit ago and I absolutely love it. Currently I am planning to make some upgrades to it to turn it into a DMR. Nothing wrong with the gun it'self I just like longer range gameplay. The few times that i've played CQB with it however, I've outperformed all of my enemies. It's accurate, decent rate of fire, and sturdy.

Pros:
Polymer (reduces weight but for some might be a con)
Accuracy
Sling attachment points already installed
Crane Stock
Good iron sights
Rail covers
MAGAZINE IS AWESOME

Cons:
Honestly I cant think of any unless you want to play outside. The FPS isn't exactly high enough to be used in an outdoor environment without some Kentucky windage.
by A. BOCANEGRA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
I would highly recommend this gun if you're okay with polymer construction. The gun is very solid, and stands up to beatings as well as my metal guns have so far. Internals are metal, body is polymer with metal bolts, screws, etc. gun fires very nicely, accurate for its FPS and range with a surprisingly high rate of fire. Also purchased mock suppressor for extended barrel cover. G&G suppressor works well for this. Also installed upgrades with ease.

Pros:
Solid construction
Nice rate of fire
Metal internals
Polymer body w/ metal bolts
Easily upgradable
Accurate to Mk18 real steel model

Cons:
Orange tip flash suppressor had to be sanded down slightly to fit a larger width barrel when upgraded from 300 to 380mm barrel. 38mm barrel was thicker and did not fit through flash suppressor originally. Easily fixed and in my opinion does not affect quality.
by J. BAKER Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
Really great gun my buddy has it and i really want it but its always sold out please restock i play on buying mine by the end of the week

Pros:
Light weight ,good range, good for cqb, many many upgrades and attachments

Cons:
Nothing i can find with this gun all around great gun
by J. HIGGINSON Date Added: Thursday 27 February, 2014
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
This is my first airsoft gun, and I can definitely say this is one of the best guns for the given price. I took it out of the box, applied the rail covers, went outside to take the first shots, and I must say there are a few things that impress me right off the bat. One of them being is how lightweight this gun is. It is mainly constructed out of polymer and there is little to zero wobble out of the rail and receivers. The stock does wobble maybe a centimeter left to right, but you will hardly ever notice it. Another thing about the stock is it can hold the larger crane stock battery, and I was very please with the rate if fire a 9.6v 1200mAh NiMH battery was giving. The flip-up iron sights are very clean and usable, not really any need for a red dot sight other than aesthetic purposes (having said that I will be purchasing a red dot sight for a better target picture) Another great quality of this gun is the range and accuracy. After adjusting the hop-up, this gun was shooting tight groupings on full auto up to about 150ft. with no internal upgrades, making this gun a candidate for a powered scope. (I will also be purchasing a 4x32 scope for field games) Midcap magazine feeds very well into the gun and again there is minimal wobble in the mag well. Also, the noise the gun makes when firing sounds very good for an AEG, and on top of that, this gun comes with copper bushings instead of polymer which will greatly enhance the performance and reliability of the gun. Overall I am ecstatic with this gun, and I look forward to the op I take this gun to.

Pros:
Lightweight
Affordable
Great Noise
Comes w/ rail covers and a midcap
Crane Stock
Accurate out to a good distance
Solid Internals
Working Charging Handle (just in my personal fanboy)
Compatible with a G&G Mk16 Barrel Extension
Looks Fantastic!

Cons:
Can't think of any so far, maybe that it doesn't have a monolithic upper rail but that isn't too big of a deal, don't think that will be a problem in the future
Doesn't come in solid black, I think that would look pretty cool
Other than that, an amazing gun!
by J. BECK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
Just to give you a background, and this is not to brag, but just we have alot of airsoft guns. JG M4, G&G MP5, Umarex 416, KWA MP7, DBOYS CQB M4, 3KWA SIGs...see alot. But by far, the best bang for your buck was this little daddy!! I trust GI when they send the chrono sheets with your order and CM18 Mod1 was just little under the 416. That being said, I will skip the internals, pretty sure knowing G&G, theyre good to go. Externals, polymer upper / lower receiver as well as a polymer RIS. Tons of room to mount everything under the Sun! Its mad comfortable and almost too light. Almost. What else...oh, the sights front and rear flips. Running just a good ol 9.6 1600 and the rate of fire is remarkable. Going to get the QD Supressor for looks cause its not very sexy with the stock flash hider.

Pros:
Sweet kitten internals
Very lightweight
G&G
FPS
Crazy rail room
Price!!

Cons:
Very lightweight
Had trouble with sights when wearing gloves
Even for an orange tip- non Sexy flash hider
by L. FRANCZYK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Product Information:
I bought this,as my first m4. I must say I am very pleased. The internals are amazing, quite up to G&G standards. And after previously using a Famas and later an UZI, the design was better than both. I bought the Famas from My local airsoft store and it was okay. This trumps that... VERY VERY VERY PLEASED!!!!

Pros:
2 tone looks great
Lighter than a full metal, but still durable
Works with the mk16 mock surpressor
The included iron sights are very versatile, I actually use them on all my guns that do to have optics...

Cons:
Nothing thus far, except that it is
by T. TAMS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine MK18 MOD1 DST AEG Rifle Airsoft Gun (Tan Body/Black)
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.378 s with 27 queries