0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
[01553 / CA008P]
$214.99
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. DU Date Added: Wednesday 06 March, 2013
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Uhh wow? I've had this gun for a few months now and it is amazing. Field stripping this gun only takes 30 sec or less like the real thing. The build is extremely realistic and has an impressive rof for a 8.4. It shoots around 16-17 rps. Sadly an 8.4 is the only thing that will fit. And also the foregrip will get wobbly after a while but other than that.. It is amazing

Pros:
Rof
Size
Fast field strip
Never broke down
2 stage trigger
Fully Ambidextrous
Built in a1 scope
Very well balanced (weight distribution)
M16 size barrel but smaller than an m4
Accurate

Cons:
Wobbly foregrip
Small battery compartment
You don't have it
by T. NICHOLS Date Added: Saturday 31 January, 2009
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this AUG for just over 18 months now, and I would say I am happy with the money spent. It doesn't have any rails for external upgrades so you will want to take that into account, it will cost at least 100 more to get 2 additional rails on the barrel by getting the phantom kit, which looks sweet. The front outer barrel wobbles a bit, but it has never affected performance. The front foregrip is weak though and you might break it off if you play more fast paced, I broke mine when it hit the ground a bit too hard. Which was then remedied with the phantom kits bottom rail. The included scope is a nice touch but its not high enough for a player who wears face mask. The included battery works fine with this gun, but I highly recommend getting the 2000 MAH box battery, its about 60 dollars but well worth the buy. It gives the gun an insane ROF and will support a M120-M130 spring. The Hop-Up works great, but after awhile it wore out, I just got a new system one about 2 weeks ago and its back to peak performance. Since I got the gun I've purchased 5 things afterwards to get it to the performance I liked:

tightbore barrel [it takes the 510mm length M16 type]
2000 MAH battery [have to cut the plate that holds in the mechbox in to make space, but must leave the top part of the plate to hold the mechbox in there]
M120 Spring [pretty sure the gun came with strong enough internals to support this, worked for me fine after 18 months]
Phantom kit [gives you 2 rails for laser/stronger foregrip]
Systema Hop-Up

So after about 200 dollars of upgrading you get a great gun, at least its great for me, it keeps up with any other gun I've encountered in the field. Gives me good range up to about 140 feet, 380 FPS, and about 20 BB/s ROF. Also got to LOVE the two stage trigger. You will fall in love with this feature. However even with all this I would recommend the civilian version, you can affix any scope you would like to that version and its the same gun.




Pros:
Cost
Effective Hop-Up [Also easily accessed/changed]
Bullpup design
Weight
Two-Stage trigger
Easy 30 second disassembly
Unique look
Good hard plastic rear of the gun has never cracked or creaked
Metal front
Scope works

Cons:
Foregrip has weak attachment
Scope is attached forever, no replacing!
CA Hi Caps are expensive but work the best, ECHO 1s missfeed.
Getting a sling to work comfortably on this gun is difficult since its back heavy
by M. SILVAY Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2008
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
This is a very fine assault rifle. Fills the role perfectly. It's got a very high mark for range and accuracy, and the compact design of it makes it useful for CQC situations. Granted, the magazines don't exactly cooperate with MOLLE gear, they work beautifully with ALICE gear. Anyway, this rifle has served me fine so far (about 3 months) and has become a very reliable gun.
by H. KIM Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2008
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is horrible its my first classic army and it sucks ass dont get it just rather go with a G&G
by J. STANLEY Date Added: Sunday 10 February, 2008
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
Great gun! It has a nice cozy feel to it. The bullpup design puts carries most of the weight into your body to not make your arms so tired, but at first it takes a little getting used to. It is very accurate but the scope is not exact out of the box so you need to use the little tool to adgust it. It shoots about 330 fps out of the box. I would recomend lubing the gun before you start shooting it the first time and after your battery needs to be recharged. Overall great gun.

Pros-
Acurate
1.5x Scope
330fps
easy take down of the gun

cons-
Price.
the forgrip is a little wobbly.


If you want to get a new sweet gun instead of one like all your freinds m4s and aks this is the one!
by B. YOKOTE Date Added: Sunday 21 October, 2007
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is awesome. It shoots decently hard (310 out of the box), the hopup is easy to adjust, and it has a great ROF. Definately amazing and worth every penny. Its heavy in the back because its a bullpup design, meaning the weight is supposed to be in the back, which means that when you put it to your shoulder, the weight is on you body and not your arms. Also, the gun is balanced right on the trigger handle, thats awesome. Get this gun its amazing!!!!
by J. MANEAR Date Added: Saturday 14 July, 2007
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
very good gun

strong reliable and fast and the optics help out alot


just remember if you have to change any parts the gun comes stock with a bore up cylander and piston so if you get a regular cylander it wont work well

low amount of accessorys
by J. O'LEARY Date Added: Tuesday 10 July, 2007
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
My friend on my airsoft team has one of these. Its one of the most flexible guns ever. it comes with a good scope and it is very easy to use.Only problemis its back heavy but you get used to it.Overall one of the best guns on my team.
by M. BLAXLAND Date Added: Monday 25 September, 2006
For: CA AUG Military AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is spectacular! I tore open the box to see an amazing peice of work by classic army. I piscked up the gun and i was immediately surprised by how heavy it was. well anyways i put in my battery and brought it out on the porch. The gun fired amazingly, i could hit my mailbox which is a good two hundred feet away with an average of 2/3 shots. The scope is great and is very easy to adjust with the included tool. there is only one thing bad i can sayu about this gun. It is very hard to put things on it such as flashlights lasers , etc. that is the only thing that i dont like about. Its two best features are the quick takedown, and the fact that the barrel is just as long as an m16's and the gun is about the lenght of a G36 with its stock out. THis gun is phenominal, i definately recomend it to anyone looking for and accurate gun with an amazing ROF. Definately worth every penny i paid for it. NOTE: the battery compartment (in the stock) is really small and is difficult to fit your battery into, but it wast a big deal for me. Oh and another great feature is the trigger, a half pull is single shot and pull all the way through and its full auto. You cant really go full auto by accident either and you definately wont once you get used to it. any questions email me at donutface6@msn.com.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.349 s with 27 queries