0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[15344 / LT-07R]
$99.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. MALOF verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great! I'm trying to get an I heart AK patch for it, but they're out of stock, that's how much of love it. Its made of a really solid feeling polymer, and all of the insides are metal, which means that this gun is durable and fully upgrade-able. Also, it has standard size rails on the front so you can attach all kinds of stuff. I got a folding fore grip, but i'm also looking into getting a sight. Really good gun, mine shot at around 399 fps, but i played with the hop up a bit and i got it down to 330-340 for cqb. I cannot recommend this gun enough, and hope this review helps you decision.

Pros:
Full metal inside
Comes with standard size rails
Come with Hi-cap mag out of the box
Comes with battery and charger
Under $100 (as of this review)
Great Mid level gun

Cons:
Polymer body (not as solid as metal, but still great)Not much else i can say for cons!
by J. REYNOSO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this review is on the Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun.
This Gun is awesome this was my first Airsoft gun. Its Strong at 380-400 FPS ,Accurate, Light wight, and looks great.it has a full metal gearbox. The outside is mostly good high polymer except the part that holds the battery. With folding stock and cheap.and battery last for 6 hours. make sure to read how long you need to charge the battery.

Pros:
Pros
380-400fps
can be used for CQB or field
Accurate
Looks awesome
light wight
very sturdy
Great for anyone wanting to start playing airsoft
And Cheap!

Cons:
CONS
Orange tip
Other then that noting else bad just buy this gonna
by I. KAJEE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Excellent for the price, Easily modifiable internally and externally. Good internal parts. Good FPS and accuracy. Great project gun.

Pros:
Good internal parts
FPS 400
Accurate for a SMG
Good rail space for an AK
Folding stock

Cons:
Exterior is not the best (mostly plastic)
FPS too high for indoor CQB (spring change needed)
ROF is average
by K. LANGFORD Date Added: Monday 07 April, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun on gi off a guest account and i have to say its a great gun. The gear box is easy to get into by ak standards and the gun it self is very light. I did have an issue where my gun stopped working but it was just the inner screw off the motor coming undone. Also the gun can take a real beating. I fell straight down a hill and draged the gun with me and the only broken part was my mid cap that i bought. Overall a great gun and worth the price.

Pros:
Ris and mount on side for a ak optic rail
500 round high cap
Light
Folding stock
Easy access gear box
Strong polymer
Nice trigger pull for my taste
Nice fps of 400 (Mine was 320 so i got to go cqb without a spring change)
Easy access hop up
Orange tip is only the cone of the flash hider

Cons:
Have to tighten the grip
To sights are bad and not like cod or bf3 so dont think that
Battery compartment can only fit an 8.4 stick no 9.6
Battery compartment cover is plastic and donot come off during disassembly
by J. STENNETT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Over all this gun is great. When I received the package it was very secure and I chose the gift of 4000 .25 bio bbs. This gun shoots very hard and has a great ROF. The RIS version made it very easy to mount my red dot and fore-grip.
The body of the gun is made with very strong plastic and I dont see it breaking anytime soon. My friends use 200-300 dollar guns, but with this i was still out doing them in range and power. This gun was only 90$ and I am very impressed. The battry the gun came with is efficient and lasts long I have not tried to upgrade it because it is working great but I do plan to buy the Mosfet to get some bursts going. The magizine feeds brilliantly and holds a ton of bbs (about 550 rounds) This is my best gun by far I am very impressed

Pros:
- Fires very hard
- Very accurate despite the shorter barrel
-good gears and (ROF)
- Dominates outdoor skirmishes
- Cant beat the price!


Cons:
- This gun shoots way to hard for cqb (spring downgrade is needed if cqb is intended)
- limited battery space (as can be expected in an ak74U
by J. STENNETT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun felt great in hand although it didnot work when i first got it. I am sending it back to Lancer tactical to be repaired or replaced

Pros:


Cons:
by M. CHAVEZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I didn't see an option to update my original review, so heres my update like I said. So at about 170 ft (probably a bit more) I can hit a 7ft x 7ft target everytime with my r hop and Bioval .30 BBs. Thats very good for a $90 airsoft gun, or any airsoft gun for that matter. It is a bit hard to get apart, but thats good for durability sake. The hop up has to pushed on a bit, thats kind of the key in getting it apart. I should make a note that all I did was r hop it and change the bucking to a Lonex bucking (just because I already removed the hop up mound) for those rather impressive results. The stock bucking was very tight on the bore and had a good seal in the hop up. The trigger and all standard internals are metal as you know, and the mag release unit/area is all metal, the fire rate selector seems to be metal/a very different polymer, and the stock hinge area and sling mount are metal. I'd say thats all needs to be metal is metal, and the rest is plastic and makes for great weight and possibly dual wielding these good boys :p. I recommend Lancer Tactical to everyone. I have plans to get their PDW, MK18, and maybe another of these AKs. Great stuff!

Pros:
(Aside from what I already stated)

Not solid plastic, as some people seem to make it out to be.
Easily upgradable
Good air seal
With .30 BBs and R hop, can be used as CQC rifle and DMR!
Good mag comparability


Cons:
Upper receiver cover is kind of flimsy, but an upgrade metal one with rails is around $30.
Hard to get receivers apart (good and bad)
by J. GANNELLI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good, solid little gun. This is a great beginner or secondary. It is lightweight, durable, and with the folding stock great for CQB. The plastic on the battery cover and sights is cheap but otherwise I have found this AEG to be solid. We have only fired about 10k rounds through this gun so far, but everything is still in great shape. The only negative was the rear sight took a BB and broke the right side of it off. To be fair it was a close range hit at around 300fps. Honestly for the price you cannot go wrong. Keep the battery that comes with it as a spare.

Pros:
Price - Very fair price for what you get
Quality - It is not perfect (what is?) but once again for the price you get more than you would expect
Portability - CQB is a blast with this puppy
Weight - Either as a main or backup, it is light enough that carrying something else will not be an issue.


Cons:
Battery cover is flimsy
8.4v is the most you can squeeze in (typical of many AKs)
Verticle grip must be positioned as close to the barrel as possible to allow for magazine swaps with most mags.
Sights do not take a hit well. (Planned on putting a reflex on her soon anyways)
by M. CHAVEZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This a unique AK, and I cannot find which company's rifle it was cloned after, so that's a big plus to Lancer and should bring a lot of publicity to them. So yeah, good AK and all, size and RIS are great, stock locks and folds great, RPS is fair for a 8.4v, accepts a bunch of mags with no problems, the sling swivel doesn't clank around everywhere like the metal guns, and the orange tip has been scaled down which is a nice update Lancer did. As far as shooting goes, well, It's fair stock for being such a small gun, but don't we all upgrade the barrel and or hop up? I never shoot a gun in the field with a stock hop, they are always not good enough, even with snipers, JGs, KWAs, VFCs, even guys with TMs upgrade the hop up and usually barrels. Once I am done being sick, I'm going to install a R hop I bought a while ago and I expect it to shoot good around 250-275 ft. I will update this in about a week with the results.

Mine came with a little bit of extra stuff and I can't quite figure out what its for/how to use it, but it seems like some kind of barrel RIS mount.

It comes in a nice box, 1000 good quality .20 BBs and excellent English instructions. Also a warranty card (I think) and some LT stickers. The ROF is decent and the FPS will make people call their hits.

If the plastic sturdiness concerns you, look at a stress test video by CrazyNCMan on youtube. He set out wanting to destroy the company for making plastic guns, but unintentionally endorsed them for their durability, internally and externally. And yes, they can handle LiPos and all that. I was wanting to install a 12v NiMh battery in it.

I am not by any means new to airsoft and have had many many quality guns, a few off the top of my head are KJW M4 GBBR, KJW M700 (gas sniper), King Arms M4 GBBR, Tokyo Marui 4.3 (tons of upgrades), lots of JGs, a bunch of GBB pistols and I have been following Lancer Tactical ever since I found out about them, and they are my favorite brand. I recommend them to everyone for their price, weight, and in this case uniqueness. I plan on buying another AK from Lancer and their PDW, amd perhaps a M4 commando RIS. It would be awesome if they made a M4 stubby, and maybe even pistols!

Sorry if this was a bit difficult to decipher, I'm not in the best of health. I'll update it/fix it necessary, later.

Pros:
Size
Stock folds and unfolds great
Compatible with many mags
No clanky noises like with metal AKs
Sturdy
Weight
RIS is unique and of course very functional. Red dot and grip can be installed right away.
Price
Quality internals
Nice box
Free good BBs
Excellent instructions
Updated orange tip
FPS will make people call their hits (people don't call them like the plague att all my local fields and pretty much worldwide lol)

Cons:
Only a the 8.4 and some 11.1 LiPos can fit the battery compartment.
I have a large front grip installed, and it can get in the way a bit if installed to close (if you're very liberal about mag changes, like me. I'm new to AKs lol), but a bit further or having a mini grip will fix that right away.
Not sure if I can remove the tip, but that's fine.
by K. WARDER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical Full Metal Gearbox AK74U RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Over all I love the gun and I think ill have for a long time.

Pros:
This gun is very durable and really gets the job done. This is a really good gun and I love it.

Cons:
Ive had the gun for a while and there aren't any cons of the gun yet.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.379 s with 31 queries