0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
[15136 / 90101-003]
$14.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by K. DEVEREUX verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
I got this product because of my recently purchased P90 I got from the Santa's Sack Mystery Box they were doing for Christmas. The chest Rig is comfortable and easy to put on. It specifically is for P90 mags so it is a must if you are going to rock a P90! This product is great for the price.

Pros:
It is easy to equip
It is comfortable to run around in
It is affordable
It is perfect for P90 magazines
It can hold up to 3 mags
It is very lightweight
It has easy access to the magazines


Cons:
The only thing that is bad about this product is that it is made with material that is easy to rip and can cause problems with the magazine pouches and the buckle.
by M. REZAEE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item. For the price I was expecting a cheap POS but the material was surprisingly hefty. I still plan on spending a little more for a nicer chest rig but for the price you can't go wrong with this. Definitely a cheap way to get yourself battle ready.

Pros:
Great Value
Hefty material
MOLLE webbing

Cons:
Excess stap length (can be trimmed)
by A. THOMPSON Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
My friend has one of these rigs and he loves it. He left me use it for a few games and it is perfect. The fact that it is only $15 makes it so much better. It is everything you need for a chest rig. Also, if you get the belt system, it will hold almost 10 mags which is perfect for say MILSIM events. I will be picking my own up in the near future.

Pros:
*light weight
*very low price
*can be adjusted to be tight to the body.
*can wear a backpack over this
*included mag pouches.
*extra MOLLE

Cons:
there really isnt much else to say about this chest rig. It simple and effective.
by B. JENKINS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
This an epic steal for the price, and it's so light and ready to use.

Pros:
1. Integrated pouches.
2. MOLLE real estate on each side.
3. Light and comfortable
4. Great for multiple weapon kits and load outs.
5. Great price for a great product.

Cons:
1. There's no real estate on the rear of the rig
by K. LESACA Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
i bought this chest rig about a month ago and it has held up incredibly well. I thought it wouldnt last because of the price but i was wrong. i like it because its light and very versatile. I think its a great product for the price and everyone should give it a try.

Pros:
lightweight
Chest rig
Pouches can fit almost any mag
Pouches can hold 2 m4 mags comfortably
Molle on both side
Easy to put on & take off
Can wear with a pack
Can remove flaps on pouches to make open top

Cons:
Pouches are sewn on (con for me)
Stitching came undone (it could be mine only)
Nothing else was bad about it
by S. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
This chest rig is amazing for the price! I'm a relatively new airsofter I have been playing for just about a year now and this is the first chest rig I have purchased. And let me tell you I am very satisfied with my purchase. For $15 u can hold 9 mags, have extra MOLLE space, and won't ever have to worry about rips or tears. The quality of the material is phenomenal for the price. I love my Gryffon Golem chest rig and will always keep and use it thoroughly.

Pros:
Holds up to 9 mags
You can take the magazine pouch flaps out so that you have space for patches
Extra MOLLE space
Gigantic map pouch on the inside
Won't ever get hot wearing it because it breathes amazingly
Perfect for indoor or outdoor games

Cons:
I haven't yet found any cons to this chest rig for the 6 months I have been using it and frankly this is probably one of the best deals in airsoft
by L. WINT Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this product about 3 weeks ago. Ive used it about 3 or 4 times. The tan looks great in the picture, and looks great in person. Its worked out very well for me so far. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a lightweight chest rig, for a low cost. I really think this rig is most definitely worth the money.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Tan looks nice
-Fits nice and tight
-Low cost
-You can maneuver very easily with it on
-Very comfortable


Cons:
-When I go to get another Mag, I sometimes have to kindve work to get it out
-Back is unprotected, but you could where a backpack something of that sort
-
by J. GOODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
This Gryffon Golem chest rig works extremely well for the price. Includes mag space large enough for 9 mags. (2 mags in each is easier to operate, less tension) Enough molle space on the sides to personalize the rig or add more pouches. I personally added a tan OE Tech Admin pouch on the right which was just small enough, and a quick mag pouch on the left. Not cumbersome, and straps (although large and unpadded) are easily adjustable to fit a smaller body due to the velcro ties on the ends of each strap. Only other irk is that the pouches are stitched in, which means they are only in the middle. (Probably keeps costs down) Overall this is a great chest rig and fully fits my needs for only $15.

Pros:
Multiple colors available
Space for up to 9 mags + molle on left and right
Adjustable straps
GREAT PRICE
Will hold up if you adjust correctly and don't tug on everything



Cons:
(may not be con) Pouches are stitched in middle
Not padded
Middle pocket is a bit awkward to open while wearing and will poke out or into you if not flat
I've heard stitching may wear out (hasn't for me)
by S. BOWMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
I think it looks really nice I have a similar rig but I can't see anything around my waist I think this one is better I love the tan and it has the Molle attachment laces around the sides so that's really nice. I cant wait to get it I love low profile chest rig like so. I've been playing airsoft for sometime now I go every weekend and I don't think this is beginner as long as it is comfortable and gets your job done.

Pros:
I love the way it looks
It looks very comfortable
tan makes everything look great
You can add future attachments to the sides
Its advertised to hold 9 clips where as my other one only 4



Cons:
I cant really write any cons because I latterly just ordered it.
Also for the price I really think you get what you pay for in terms of how it looks on your screen
by R. KENNEDY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Tan)
Product Information:
I expected this vest to very cheap looking, and not very functional. But I was wrong. This vest doesn't look amazing, and you can tell it is a cheap chest rig, but who cares? Its only $15

Pros:
-Very lightweight
-3 Sewn-on mag pouches
-Additional MOLLE space
-VERY low price

Cons:
- Cheaper quality, but that's to be expected
- Leaves top of your chest unprotected
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.401 s with 31 queries