0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01496 / ICS-31]
$315.88 $268.20
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by B. HEDGES Date Added: Friday 24 August, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
Dont listen to any of the reviews that diss (under-rate) this gun.
ICS has gona above and beyond their previous standards with this particular model.
The STOCK reinforced internals allow many upgrades to be made without replacing every single component in the gearbox. The EG3000 motor will pull an M120 spring just fine, IF provided w/ the right power supply.
Every other reveiw here says the ROF is Average.... Well, STOP USING 8.4 Volt batts! The gun is upgraded at the factory to allow a more pawerful battery, the STOCK 16 gage wiring will let the bigger battery run to it's full potential! This gun shoots a mind-blowing 1200-1300 RPM with a 9.6v 3000mah Battery. Combined w/ an m120 spring, you will be shooting at 1000RPM with 420FPS on .2g BB's (For all you CYMA and UTG lovers im sorry that your guns couldn't handle the m120 spring and 9.6V Battery) Total upgrade cost: 16$ for the spring, and 26$ for the Battery.

Also, the CYMA and UTG are a great buy (I own the CYMA), however, their internals are bad because there is NO room for any upgrades. SO, for 120$ (about) you are STUCK with a gun that shoots 320FPS (maybe..) and at MAX 700RPM. If your are a beginner, go for it, but I personally am dissapointed that i did not get the ICS AK74 first.

In conclusion:
This gun is GREAT for 7 reasons:
1. Soo much metal for the Price (it is heavy!)
2. Looks f'in awsome.
3. Upgradable.
4. Internals are TOUGH! (Has metal Bushings STOCK) CYMA has plastic/nylon
5. Supports larger battery w/o upgrades.
6. 2 Hi caps (cant go wrong there)
7. LONG range.

This gun is BAD for reasons:
1. HEAVY
2. Not good for CQB (I tried)
3. HEAVY
4. Hicaps will have trouble feeding after about 8 clips (the springs wear out)

Hope this was helpful
-brent
by B. EL Date Added: Sunday 08 July, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
I recently bought this gun. IT KICKS!! however, After about about 1300 rounds I was shooting 2 bb's on semi. When I went to upgrade the spring, it stopped working totally. Looks to be just the trigger switch. beware of the trigger switch, had a friend buy the same gun and had the same problem.
by B. GILES Date Added: Sunday 10 June, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is more of a comment than a review but you can get Cyma CM.031 that is just as good (if not better) for less than half the price! The only advantage is the side mount plate on the left of the weapon. Its not present on the CM.031 but it is an added on feature of the CM.031A which i havent seen at US retailer only in China and its only like $86 dollars there but if you shipped it here you'd be paying a whole lot of extra money. But i digress...go with the Cyma CM.031 unless you really want that side mount plate. If you wait im sure the CM.031A will be available soon.
by J. WHITWORTH Date Added: Friday 25 May, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
-Accurate Gun
-Sturdy assembly unlike most
-Has Turbo 3000 Motor out of box
-Has plastic piston, and cylinder head
-Has real nice metal gears, and gearbox, and bearings
- i put the promethious non-linear M120 Spring in mine, This spring slightly changes the distance to a few more yards, and it packs enough punch to draw blood at close range.
- i also put the 9.6v 4200 Battery in mine, it will not, under any circumstances fit in the stock, i even melted off the pegs in the stock and the stock isnt wide enough in one spot to carry it. i keep it on the outside. it will make your R.O.F scream, i will not ever play without a 9.6v ever again.This gun has the large type connector.
- if you use the clips that come with it you will see on full auto you will be dry firing very often, it works like a dream on semi auto but when your being charged at 10 yrd's you need full auto, not full auto dry fire.(it happend to me, i got punished)
-the sights are very impressive on this gun, and the hop up couldnt get any better

History--- i previously had the UTG Ak-74, it cost me 150$, it is just as good as this gun(ICS AK-74) is out of the box, after having it a while i wanted something i could put upgraded parts in, so then i sold it and got this one. The only reason i bought this gun is to have a gun i can upgrade,i fired this gun 25 times and then i immediately couldnt resist to put the M120 spring in it.so i did.The great thing about this gun is, is you can put whatever upgrades you desire in it, and not tear it up, if modified properly. this gun shoots about 40 yards with .20's pretty impressive, you can ajust the hop up a bit and hit something from 60 yards on full auto.
by L. GWIZDAK Date Added: Sunday 04 February, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
I have the ics AK-74. It is an aeg that can shoot a very far distance. 150 feet. 600 rounds! Never runs out of ammo. The rate of fire is around 750-800 rpm. Average. This is a good gun if you want to be in the back of your team. Not a good CQB gun. Very long. Barrel is 490 mm i believe. Put in an m110 spring and its range and velocity will go up. It will go up to 370 with .2 for only 16 dollars for the spring. Get upgrades done by professional.
by J. CAREAGA Date Added: Tuesday 09 January, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
One of the best guns around! i highly recommend the basic package though because of the battery!.... I am using my TM stick battery right now!
by R. PEREZ Date Added: Sunday 08 October, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
This truly is a beautiful gun, the black finish really sets it apart. Shoots as hard as the ICS Mp5( so around 300-330fps) and very accurate. Pop in a precision inner barrel and RDS( as I did) and you have a monster of a woodland rifle.


It's also very easy to disassemble so that's a plus if you plan on upgrading the internals. I recommend anyone who wants a different gun to buy this, you won't be dissapointed.
by J. SHAO Date Added: Tuesday 11 July, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
Overall, this AEG is pretty good, solid construction and good finish. The ROF is ok, not bad, but not impressive either.

The big problem with it is its power. It couldn't penetrate even one side of a coke can at point blank range. My springer can make a bigger dent than this.

The fuse in mine blew couple times too on the second day for unknown reason, and I had to replace that, but now it seems OK.

Probably the cheapes full metal AKs out there, but not recommended as a starter's AEG.
by A. LEVAR Date Added: Thursday 18 May, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
My friend just got this gun and it is very reliable. Full metal body basically sturdy. Very powerful. But you can get a gun that is the same thing basically but alot cheaper like $120.
by J. KUCERA Date Added: Friday 12 May, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal AK74 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is amazing.

Pros
1.accurate:at 150ft I had 12in groupings. Hop up is really effective.

2. high rate of fire using a 3300mah battery.

3. very sturdy. you can shake your gun and nothing moves.
The metal gives it a nice feal.

4. shoots hard: It comes with a bunch of upgrades that will support a stronger spring.

Cons
1. The only problem with the package is the Hi Caps, the both don't feed at all. I recommend the G&P 150rd AK Mag (you don't have to wind it.)

Overall this is a very reliable gun and I highly recommend it.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.516 s with 27 queries