0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01484 / CM028]
$99.00 $94.05
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 201 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! I've had it for a while now, with few problems. Its a great gun if youre starting out, or have been playing for a while. It has a lot of metal parts, such as barrell, magazine, upper reciever, etc. The plastic is VERY high quality. The faux wood is very realistic, several people thought it was real wood. The magazine is high quality, I've had no problems like others have. The only problem was the selector switch became loose and wobbly. Other than that, nothing. Inside the stock, I found a small sticker that said "UK Arms" which leads me to believe that they had something to do with manufacturing. The King Arms mags work amazingly with this gun.

Pros:
A lot of metal
Good plastic
Cheap
Reliable
Comfortable
Big battery
Hits hard

Cons:
Loose selector switch after awhile(easy fix)
by C. BILLER Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great for starter gun shoots fine right out of the box and its just as good as any high powred full metal body gun i garuntee it. Don't listen to have of these reviews people dont know how to take care of a gun. I've never had any trouble with mine and I've had it for around 3 years. DO NOT listen to the instruction manual it tells you to charge the battery for 12 hours the first time that will kill it.Overall great gun for a starter everything that isn't fake wood is full metal pluss the mags hold A TON!

Pros:
nice FPS
durable
looks real
accurate
holds alot
hardly ever jams


Cons:
selector switch sometimes come loose, but all you have to do is tighten the screw
Some screw came loose and fell off although easily replaceable
by B. SCHLUETER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this gun a couple of days ago. I think they mentioned this thing was plastic, the wood part is plastic, the rest of the gun is pretty much metal. It's weight is totally durable and feels oh so beautiful in my hands! Firing this gun makes me totally "JIMP"! This gun is worthy of your money.

Pros:
Cheap, powerful, great mag capacity, accurate

Cons:
None
by S. REFFSIN Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is excellent for the price. Although it is mostly plastic, it has a sturdy feel to and a decent weight. The fake wood looks real even though it is really plastic. It has a decent rate of fire with the stock battery, and shoots around 400 fps.

Pros:
-very cheap
-ROF
-high fps
-sturdy contruction

Cons:
-magazine misfeads sometimes, but it isnt really a isse
by M. KREMER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
EXCELENT aeg for a beginner. this was the first aeg that i bought with my own money. I have had it for over a year and have taken it to skirmish as my primary MANY times. This was my primary weapon for a while until I bought my SCAR. At one point something happened in the trigger system that i fixed, but needed to mount the upper receiver which was kinda hard but to this day it works like a charm. I would recommend getting a metal srping guide and upgrading the piston and piston head. It is very accurate and has pretty good range but with a 6.01 it will be even better. AMAZING gun for a beginner, intermediate, or advanced player and I HIGHLY recommend it. for the price, you cant beat it, and this makes an AWESOME back up aeg in case you have some flaw in your primary.

Pros:
Looks very good
Pretty good internals (still should upgrade)
Great accuracy and range
380 FPS with the m110 spring
VERY durable v3 gearbox
HIGHLY upgradeable
Large battery space
Awesome range
Good ROF

Cons:
Battery that comes with it is not that good
AK sights are not the best (not that serious)
Lack of rails (upgrade)

dont let this give you second thoughts, great gun GET IT!!!
by P. MALONE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I wasn't expecting that much when I ordered this gun for $110, but I was pleasantly surprised. It shoots relatively accurately and hard. Most of the gun is metal, and the parts that aren't are pretty sturdy plastic. The faux wood is alright quality as well. It's a great gun for beginners and experts alike.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Good FPS
-Sturdy

Cons:
-BB's fall out of the mag when you take it out
-Battery is hard to get in at first
-Some parts are a little wobbly
by P. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchaced 2 of these and 2 of the underfolder for military training for my unit. i want to say they have been completely beat up, they've been dropped, kicked, and gernerally abused in such a way that an airsoft gun should not be treated.. and other than a little JBweld nothing that can't be fixed. They hit hard, and are for training purposes fairly accuate.. The reason i purchaced them is that I expected them to break and or be broken, and around $100 they are fairly disposable.. If you buy one of these knowing full well it WILL fail/break, you'll have a good time with them while you have it.. if you think you bought a rolls royce for honda civic money you will be sorely disapointed. Out of the 4 JG AK's 2 have died because of the dreaded trigger issue the gun despite a full battery will just cease to function.. the other 2 are chugging along flawlessly. I will buy 2 more to replace the ones that are down.. The ones that did die, lived well for about 10,000 rounds and 6 months of extra-ordinary abuse. Despite it's abrupt deaths for seemingly no reason (trigger death) i give it a 4 because i expected it would die when i went in, and when it worked it worked egzactly as advertised. The truth is.. it's price is the ONLY reason it gets 4 stars.. if this was any more expensive.. it would be known as a peice of crap, and generally fraudulant way to steal money from customers.. But again i knew that going in.. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Pros:
Hard hitting
Decent accuacy
ROF is on par with Real Firearm (not a lipo buzz-saw)
Fairly Simple and rugged
PRICE
PRICE
PRICE

Cons:
SMALL battery cavity
Wireing is stiff and subpar.. but liveable.
Trigger Issue..
Buttplate will break and come off it's plastic backing (nothing a lil JB weld won't fix)
SUBPAR EVERY THING.. it will break.. eventually.. deal with it.. you paid $100s for it.
by A. HIBBARD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just received the gun today. It's amazing. With .2 BBs it's very accurate and the BB usually goes straight until it drops with the G&G BBs I used. The butt plate was super hard to get off and I struggled with it for 2 hours before I finally found the trick to it. I put my right thumb over the top of the plate, then pushed my right thumb with my left thumb. My heart almost jumped out after I heard it finally pop off. The magazine seems to be good. I only took it outside and shot a few rounds to make sure it worked. I had no misfeeds. But this is a Chinese gun so there is no telling what will happen with yours.
The gun also comes with a ni-cd battery....So you're gonna need a discharger. I bought the Hitech IC smart charger and that works fine with it.

This gun beats all my friend's AEGs. It's better than I thought it would be. If you don't already a battery, and a smart charger than this is the gun for you. But if you already have those, you should get the G&G combat machine M4 because it's made by an American company. But this is the best Chinese gun ever. Buy it now you won't regret it.

Pros:
Accurate, good velocity, metal barrel pieces, metal magazine, looks great

Cons:
SUPER DUPER MEGA HARD to get the butt plate off. The battery compartment is kinda tight. Ni-cd battery. Kinda heavy.
by S. THORNTON Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got my gun yesterday, fells more solid than you would think, looks better in real life too. the fake wood is very realistic.

Pros:
great fps
great aesthetics
accuracy
rof
allot of metal component
mag
not wobble
light weight


Cons:
i really cant complain about much the only thing that is even slightly off, is the hop up. a little tricky at first but it works fine
by T. NINESLING Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received this gun the other day. I took it out to shoot and it was amazing. The FPS on it is around 380-390 with .2 g bbs, so it was reaching about 250-300 ft away. The ROF is is quite good not the fastest but you can fix that by purchasing a 9.6 volt battery which will up the ROF and the FPS. The build quality of the gun is very good it is almost completley made out of metal. The plastic parts are the fake wood furniture (which in real life looks surprisingly real) and the lower receiver. The metal parts are the complete outer barrel assembely, the rear sight, the upper receiver (some people say that it is hard to get back on once taken off but i had no problem with it). both sling mounts, 600 rd high-cap magazine, trigger, trigger gaurd, magazine release, selector switch, bolt,and the butt plate. The gearbox in this gun is a version 3 full metal gearbox which is completely upgradeable. The gun is very realistic looking and feeling (I have shot an ak before) the weight is the same as the real thing but this gun is 2 inches shorter then the real thing (which doesnt bother me) DO NOT USE THE SLING THAT IS INCLUDED WITH THE GUN. I tested it out on my m14 which is way heavier and it snapped right away. I haven't taken the gun out for a skirmish yet but I think it will do well. For the price this gun is unbeatable. This is probaly the best TM ak clone out there, in some circumstances it is better. I recomend this gun for all levels of airsofters.

Pros:
High FPS
Mostly metal
Afordable
Realistic
Fake wood looks surprisingly real
Good range
High magazine capacity
decent ROF

Cons:
Hop-up is not the best
bad sling
need a better battery
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 201 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.198 s with 27 queries