0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01484 / CM028]
$99.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 204 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by I. WILLIAMS Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received my CYMA CM028 AEG about 2 months ago. This AK is very cheap, and very sturdy. It is made of a combination of metal and plastic parts. While some people may worry about the plastic cracking or breaking, it won't. Everything is very sturdy, and even the rear sling mount that people worry about being "Flimsy" was also good enough for usage. All of the fake wood plastic pieces are very realistic and, therefore, may even be mistaken for real wood. The gun is very accurate, and if I had you in my sights, it'd be too late. The same can be said about it's FPS and RoF. The sling it comes with is decent as well.

Pros:
Realistic.
A powerhouse.
600 Round Hi-Capacity Magazine included.
Great range, accuracy, and rate of fire.
Sturdy.

Cons:
Somewhat heavy, but it shouldn't impact performance.
by A. NAGY Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a good beginners gun and its really cheap! it was my first aeg and i have had it for 4 years and it still works great. the gun is pretty much all plastic with the exceptions of the outer barrel, trigger, trigger guard, mag release, mag, sights, both sling mounts and the receiver cover, the fake wood and plastic receiver make it really light for younger players.

Pros:
-light, only like 5 or 6 pounds
-cheap, 100 bucks!
-LiPo ready!
- Fully Tokyo Marui compatible
-perfect for field

Cons:
-plastic, pro or con
-shoots too hot for most cqb
-
by A. GADENNE Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The CM028 AK-47 is a mostly plastic AK-47, with a few exceptions being the front outer barrel, the sights, the imitation barrel cleaning rod, the screws (obviously), the charging handle, the trigger, trigger guard, and magazine, and maybe some other parts. This gun is quite durable, sure it has a plastic body, but it does take a beating. I have had my CM028 AK-47 since 2011 I believe, and since then I have made some external upgrades. I can say that is can easily take a 9.6 volt battery, (I use an NMMH battery in mine). It comes with an 8.4 volt NICD battery, that is a bit chunky. I would recommend a 9.6 volt.

Pros:
It is a cheap gun with a very high bang for buck ratio
It comes with a battery
It comes with a sling, which I basically never use
It has a tough body, and only in 2013 did I see some issues, but it still shoots fine



Cons:
It has a plastic body, could be pro
The rear sling mount ring on mine, eventually fell off, which I fixed with a key ring, and then the metal that held that came out.
The fake wood is not super beautiful
by E. HULL Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun overall, I really enjoyed it. It performed well for the games i played at the field, until it broke on me.

Pros:
1. Sturdy gun, can takes some abuse.
2. Very accurate with .2 gram BBs
3. Nice FPS
4. Nice mag capacity

Cons:
1. Gearbox broke on me, not quite sure why yet.
2. Gun has a little bit of weight to it (Might not be a con for you, but i like to be mobile and run around in the field)
3. Fake wood, take away from realism
by B. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun over all. Nice sturdy metal and hard plastic. This gun comes with everything you need to get out and play and is a great gun for beginners! Was my first gun and it got me into airsoft.

Pros:
1) Awesome accuracy with .20's
2)Sturdy plastic and metal
3)Comes with everything you need
4)Not too heavy, easy to run around with

Cons:
1) Orange tip is glued on, so taking it off for a suppressor or anything basically is not an option without destroying the threads
2)Battery it comes with takes a long time to charge due to charger
by M. SPERLING verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW Just buy it !!!!! Gun out of the box shoots great. I got this gun for a back up for my M4 and i like to shoot it more. Shocking on how well this gun shoots. Very solid tight construction. will buy a couple more just to have for people when we have games on the back 40.

Pros:
99 Bucks. Cant beat it plus free ship. comes with battery which works fine for this gun. shoots dead on better than some guns twice as much.

Cons:
plastic hop up but works fine, stock and fore grip are abs plastic but the gun is metal and Polimer where it needs to be
by J. WARREN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
by J. XU Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This ak47 airsoft replica is a great buy. The gun is made by CYMA, which is well known to make realistic and reliable ak type airsoft guns). The price is very decent for the overall quality of the gun. This gun is fully skirmishable and is a very popular gun on the market. It comes with a 600 round, plastic hi-cap magazine, a cleaning rod, a standard 8.4 volt battery, charger, manual, and sling. This is a great quality gun that you can purchase if you are on a budget.

Pros:
The gun is made out of imitation wood and metal. The full stock gives you a lots of space to put your battery in. Almost any battery could fit inside that full stock. The gun is very durable and lightweight. It is a great replica of the real ak47. This gun shoots very nice and the iron sights are very accurate after you adjust it a little.

Cons:
This gun is a budget-friendly gun. The fake wood (plastic) is very easy to scratch and the metal is also easily scrathed. The box that comes with it states that it is made from UKARMS. UKARMS only makes non-skirmishable airsoft guns. The battery that comes with it is very bad and the charger does not have an indication point of when it is fully charged.
by S. KOREN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun and I have to say this is probably the best AEG you can buy for $100! I took it to 5 airsoft games in a local field and out of all of my friends, who all have guns that cost around $100, this one was performing the best. I bought a Classic Army Sportline recently, which was $70 more expensive, and the CM028 was still better!

Pros:
Plastic body is actually really nice, my friends couldn't even tell it was plastic.
Nice weight, around 6.5 or 7 pounds.
Metal high cap works great.
Pretty accurate.

Cons:
Orange tip is glued on so it's hard to get off.
Sling that comes with it is crap, don't use it.
by B. SUMMERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM028 AK47 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun is great itself ,it is mostly metal/plastic,shoots 387 fps,and is great for nearly anything.only thing i didnt like was the receiver,i opened it and it seems to wobble now that i put it back on.great gun overall.charge only 5 hours!

Pros:
Fps,sturdy,small orangetip,metal mag,rps,and good battery area.

Cons:
receiver,imitation wood,cant put scope on it without buying parts,cleaning rod is a cheap plastic.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 204 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.387 s with 27 queries