0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
[01484 / CM028 / LT-728]
$99.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 208 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. BILL Date Added: Thursday 24 November, 2016
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome!!!!! Best airsoft gun for the money!!! I have owned the gun for ten years and only once has it failed due to a wire breaking when the gun was dropped. Other than that, it keeps chugging with all stock internals.the gun has no less than 30000 rounds through it!!!! The externals are also surprisingly durable. It once had a 175lb kid fall on top of it and the only thing that broke was the mag. Also, it is the most accurate gun by far in my arsenal between a cyma cm036, win gun m84, jg ak47, and a jg m4s. Its velocity is around 350 to 360 with .2 gram bbs and it has a very good rof at about 16 bbs per second with a 9.6 volt battery

Pros:
Very, very durable and reliable
Good rof
Good fps
Extremely accurate
Light weight
Cheap


Cons:
Plastic can be a little brittle at times but thats after ten years of constant use
by A. KUNDLA Date Added: Thursday 21 April, 2016
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
The CM028 is truly a great airsoft gun. It's not perfect, but its rock-bottom price and excellent functionality have earned this gun a legendary reputation that it definitely deserves. I've owned this gun for a little over a year, and it's taken out enemies who paid three times this price. It's a ton of fun to shoot and works well out of the box. Its full TM compatibility ensures that I'll continue to upgrade it and use it for some time.

Pros:
Looks awesome. It's the classic AK-47, and it looks amazing. Great contrast to all the damn M4s.
Decent FPS. Mine chrono'd at 371 out of the box and will only have gone up with upgrades.
Reasonable accuracy out of the box.
Relatively decent range.
Acceptable rate of fire. 12 RPS on the stock battery, more than enough for field.
Very reliable. I've put over 15,000 rounds through it, and NOT ONCE has it jammed.
Plenty of metal on the outside. (Only plastic part is the lower receiver.)
Comes with virtually everything you need to start airsofting right in the box.
Upgradeable. Seriously. This gun is an awesome platform from which to build. I've already added a Madbull tightbore and a G&G Green bucking, and a metal Hop-Up chamber is on the way. You can upgrade virtually anything in here, and for the money, this the best AK platform.

Cons:
Construction isn't top quality.
My Hop-up chamber was slightly misaligned.
Mechanic guard is a plastic POS, (but it serves no internal purpose).
No windage adjustment on the sights (but that's the case on the real AK47).
Butt plate falls off and WILL get lost if you don't tape it on. Please, just tape it on before you lose it.

That's really it. Sure, we'd all love it if this thing came with true full metal construction. But complaining about minor manufacturing defects and some plastic parts misses the point. You simply can't expect absolute top notch construction in a gun at this price, and if you want that, go waste four times the price tag of this gun on a Tokyo Marui. I picked this gun up for $75 (after coupon), and I can say confidently that it's absolutely the best value airsoft gun in it's price range. If you have $100 to your name, the CM028 is a total slam dunk.
by C. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 November, 2015
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
The CM028 is by far the BEST AK platform in all of airsoft. After a tightbore and an upgraded hopup system I can hit 6 inch targets at 200ft 9/10 times! It's held up for several years with regular maintenance and has proven to be a tank of a gun!

Pros:
Cheap
Easily Modifiable
Stock Battery Compartment


Cons:
I really have not been able to conceive a con for this gun.
by C. POLIT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 August, 2015
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
The cmo28 is an intimidating looking airsoft gun, it blew my cousin's crosman ak74u out of the water. Over time problems began to present themselves and it eventually fell apart. Internal issues are the price you pay for buying such a cheap gun. Yes it has a metal gearbox, but it almost looks like it's been made from leftover pieces to keep the cost down. The gearbox has a nasty petroleum jelly on the inside and is poorly shimmed. But worst of all I experienced sluggish trigger response due to the trigger box not being screwed in. Then the brittle trigger finally snapped after a year and so did the iron sight covers. I guess it's as good as it can be for 100$'s. I mean it's fairly accurate, I love the hop up, the magazines are great and it has surprisingly good range and accuracy. But I can't recommend it because it's a miracle mine lasted even a year. I recommend if you want to get into airsoft that you rent a gun and try a field if you like it, save up and buy a decent AEG around 150-200$ from a reliable and consistent brand like ICS, G G, maybe even an Echo 1. I just got ICS m16 on sale for 150. However I still have some love left for my first airsoft gun. As soon as I get my new trigger assembly I'm going to pay for it to be repaired for 30$. Maybe I'll sell for a low price to friend after that.
P.S
Never open the gearbox, you'll never get it back together. Also the motor is kind of weak.

Pros:
Good hop up
Mag capacity
Range + accuracy
Intimidating look



Cons:
Brittle "metal"components like trigger and front site.
Sluggish trigger response
Poor internals
Weak motor (never use a 9.6 volt in this)
Near impossible to upgrade and fix on your own.
by B. FORMOSA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 February, 2015
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
I was at an outdoor field, with at least 2-3 feet of snow when using this in -15 degree Celsius weather. It worked fine, I was actually hitting targets further away than other guns that were an extra $100 over this. This is a great beginners gun, and I can guarantee it worked well even with snow and melting snow all over it.

Pros:
- It's reliable
- Easy to reload (If you have other mag)
- Hop up is easy to find and change
- Works like a charm in the Canadian Winter

Cons:
- Plastic
- Hi-Cap mags make a lot of noise
- Metal outer barrel can get scratched quite easily if you don't want the rugged look
by D. MOBLEY Date Added: Saturday 07 February, 2015
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
i have had this gun for little over a year now and it has not failed me yet its very nice with the weight since over half the gun is metal and it looks good with any load out

Pros:
mostly full metal
390-400 fps
metal barrel
metal mag
strong
sturdy

Cons:
but plate gets loose over time
plastic wood
not much cons really
by A. HO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 January, 2015
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
-Fps~390-400
- Metal barrel
-Metal Charging handle
-Metal Mag
-Metal Trigger and trigger guard
-Lower receiver plastic
-Hand guard,Grip, and Stock Plastic
-Adjustable sights (only for height)

Pros:
-Shoots great at 400 ish fps!
- Nice feel on the gun really solid
-The mag is metal!! and a hi cap 600rds
-Trigger feels great
- Metal internals and some what externals
- Its really great for the price

Cons:
-Front sights wobbles
-The butt pad tends to get lost in battle
-Top heavy or front heavy( get a sling for this)
-Mine shoots up to the right a little
- No rails (
by D. SPILLER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
I just got this thing about a week ago. I brought it down to my camp to shoot with my friend.

Pros:
sights are awesome. Magazine is awesome battery storage is awesome. just everything about it is awesome! BUY THIS GUN!

Cons:
nooooooooooooooooooooone yet!!!!
by C. GORTON Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
I got this gun(not on airsoft gi) as my first gun and I have to say it is amazing. The metal is awesome and the gun itself is very solid and shoots very chrisply. A really good gun. The battery should be replaced by a 7.4v lipo(NOT 9.6!) and a balance charger and even though it costs $45 it is totally worth it. With that the gun is amazing and has very few problems and has a lot of support if you need help. A really good beginners gun, BUY IT!

Pros:
Full Metal gearbox. mag, barrel, etc.
Iron sights
Really chrisp shooting
Can basically get this and a mask and be ready to go
Lot of support


Cons:
Battery and charger are terrible
When shooting on auto the bar will sometimes drop down to semi(It is really easy to fix, just use a phillipshead and screw it on).
The butt plate will more than likely fall off, just tape it shut when you use it.
No rises or anything else, but it is not really needed, the gun itself isn't meant to have many and its not really needed, but if you really want it you can buy a version with the rails on it for around $20 more.

All in all definatley worth it for the price!
by W. ALBERT Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2014
For: Lancer Tactical LT728 AK47 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
This AEG is wonderful. The weight is evenly distributed. I took five shots and semi and they hit in the same spot every time. Nice speed of fps 370 average

Pros:
Good weight
fps 370
nice magazine that came with it
nice metal and fake wood touch

Cons:
magazine needs lubrication
mechanic guard is a little tough to put back on
over all very excellent
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 208 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.058 s with 27 queries