0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
[C000801467 / GIAE5-A5]
$215.00 $193.50
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. FREY Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
This weapon is FANTASTIC.

As with other reviewers, yes the battery is a pain to get in the front, but I have a CA G36k which takes a pain to get the battery in too, so I guess I'm a little more patient than most when it comes to gun batteries.

I'd suggest using .23 grain BB's, the heavier weight makes this gun so much more accurate.
It's pretty accurate already, and with a 9.6 V battery the ROF is excellent.

I have yet to upgrade it, but I don't think I want to, It's great right out of the box.

The weight is almost identical to a real MP5, also DON'T get cheap magazines with this weapon.
It's probably going to tear up an echo1 mag spring in no time at all, get ICS, G&G, KingArms, CA or TM.
by N. XAVIER Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
Ics gave it there all with this gun, but there are still some flaws.
Pros:
Fps
Rpm(SICK)
Metal body and stock
3 posistion stock
Good Mag
Ajustable sights for windage

Cons:
Small Battery
Hand guard is plastic
Battery is a fight with the devil to get into the gun
The wire that connects to the battery under the barel is unnessicarily long and bulky
Hop-Up puts .2s into orbit

As you can see, most of the problems are with the handguard/battery. Other than that, the Ics Mp5a5 is a great performing gun that got the job done in the scrim i used it in. I was able to kill the whole team of echo1s (5-6ppl) all by myself a couple of times. I rarely ever died.

So for the hassle of the battery and handguard i give it a 4. you will see what i mean when i say its REALLY f&!$ing annoying. I still say get it if you play CQB or ur friends all have echos
by J. RIEBER Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
The mp5 officially the hk54, 5 means submachine gun , while 4 stands for the 9x19 Parabellum round, essentially it was made as a smaller version of a g3. It started production in 1965. It was made famous by the SAS in operation nimrod or the Iranian embassy.

ICS stands for I Chin Sivan. They started out in 1983. In 1999 they started making their own line of Aeg Ďs. Now they use turbo motors, 16 awg wiring, and steel internals, making a very good aeg.


Build
The build quality of this gun is amazing. The entire upper receiver is metal; it is actually a very good quality of metal. The only parts on the outsides of that arenít metal are the lower receiver, the hand guard, the motor grip, and the rubber part of the stock. This plastic is very strong abs. The internals are all metal. This gun has 16-awg wiring, a turbo 3000 motor, and a stock 6.08mm inner barrel. Though the battery is a pain to put in.
The gun is very well built. This gun has a very high score in this category.

Look and feel
This gun simply looks beautiful. Full metal upper receiver, laser engraved trademarks and fire modes. This gun looks like the real deal. The magazines also have trade- marks, which read kal 9mmx19.
The trademarks on the side read

AA0308070
Special weapons Inc
Grand haven. MI
Mesa. AZ
SWA5 9mm


Performance
The gun is a dang good performer. This gun has a maximum effective range of 150 ft, with a maximum range of 175ft.
On a calm day I can hit a man-sized target 150 ft away using .20bbís 19/20 times with 10- inch groupings. The Rof on this gun is about 850-900 rounds with a 9.6v intellect nun chuck battery.


Upgrade ability
This gun can take a lot of upgrades; any internals upgrades that are tm compatible and are for a v2 gearbox this gun can take them. External upgrades can be full stock, lighted for grip, scope mount, silencer, and r.i.s rails. I can go on. Though you canít upgrade it as much as the m16/m4.

Field performance
The gun is no doubt reliable the accuracy is excellent.
The only downside is the 230 round magazines, which feed to the last bb.

Build
19/20

Look and feel
20/20

Performance
20/20

Upgrade ability 18/20

Field performance
20/20

Overall 97/100
Highly recommend to anyone.
by H. NUNNALLY Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
great gun, stock wobbles a little.390 fps.high rof.great gun.buy it.only use ics mags though.
by B. DIDIER Date Added: Sunday 14 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
one problem i have had with the gun is that the semi auto function does not work, and as a result it fires in full auto only, whether the selector is on semi or full auto. this is not good, as it means i no longer have a way to fully decompress the spring after a match. i will try to install a new switch and will see if that works, but other than that this is still, in my eyes, a very worthwhile purchase for fans of the mp5 platform (and oh yeah, be sure to use a 9.6 volt battery with the gun, that is what the motor is designed to use and it will not run to it's full potential without it).
by R. OLSEN Date Added: Sunday 16 September, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
i have been playing air soft for about 4 years now, i have had a number of guns in the past and this is the best one ever buy it i saved $50 getting this i was going to get the jg one then i saw this, it has $100 worth of upgrades in it and has a steel frame yes all metal but the lower resiver (dose not come in metal) and the fore grip (not in metal) real trade marks. all you need is a tight bore new spring m120 and a new battery, they are had to come by a small type that is good, the best one i could find was on evike for $20 and it was a 9.6 volt 1200 mo ha. it fits great.
by R. BOLTON Date Added: Saturday 06 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
my friend just bought this gun and loves it.it was his first.don`t buy a nunchuck though.
by R. BOLTON Date Added: Wednesday 25 October, 2006
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
who adjust the hop ev3ery second of their lives.buy it
by M. URSO Date Added: Tuesday 25 April, 2006
For: (Discontinued) Special Weapon Full Metal MK5 A5 AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a graet gun. its just as good for open areas as cqb. the range is sprising and acrite. the hop up is in a bad place is ez to bump it but thats realy the only down side to this gun. for the money you cant get much better.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.382 s with 28 queries