0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[C000801464 / ICS-20]
$307.40 $261.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. LEITER Date Added: Friday 10 August, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
great gun and is more bang for ur buck and who the hell said u cant upgrade it? the gearbox can hold an m130 (im shooting a 120 currently) and just straight up has more features than the ca's like the forward assist, upgraded gears(well some of them atleast) turbo 3000 motot and 450 high cap mag which is easier to wind, and the split gearbox design is just overdoing it and just makes this an incredible gun
the only down side it the paint job isnt as realistic as ca and forgrip is more loose and cheapfeeling than ca but i will have a vid on youtube on how to fix this without having to buy a whole rail unit or anything

brian
by J. DAY Date Added: Wednesday 20 June, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I have the full stock version of this rifle. I like the extra room for upgraded batteries. The gun is very reliable and accurate. I can destroy a pop can at 35-40 yards. The rate of fire is a bit slower than my classic army slr-105, but still a great primary weapon. I have put thousands of bbs through this gun with no problems. If you need a primary weapon with a ton of upgrade options, buy it!
by T. LINTON Date Added: Wednesday 11 April, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
this is a great gun mine is stock no upgrades and it has been cronographed at 335 fps. just a great rate of fire no problems just an all around a great job by ics/olimpic arms.
by G. MATHIS Date Added: Friday 02 March, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
After I've had my ICS M4 for a year now, I'm surprised it is still holding up as well as it is.

To start of, I am going on the outside.

Looks and Feel
The body is aluminum with the barrel being a steel alloy. The body is very sturdy, but not quite as nicely detailed or refined as CAs. It also has a problem accepting some mags, I'll get into that later. The ICS has the best outer barrel on any M4 model, it's very big and super sturdy. Barrel wobble is non-existent.

--The furniture is horrible looking, it has a shiny "plasticky" look to it. (A nice coat of flat black paint fixes this)
--The hanguard is slightly thinner that TM's or CA's, and if you adjust the barrel for a tighter handguard fit it won't move at all.
--The pistol grip is much nicer feeling in my hands because it is thinner to better simulate the real one.
--The 6 position LE stock is good, sturdier and tighter fitting than TM, but not as tight fitting as CA.
--The forward assist button now has usefullness to it, it release the spring tension.
--The detatchable carry handle/sight has very smooth adjustment and elevates slightly more than other brands. And it isn't loose or wobbles.
--The paintjod is the best paintjob on airsoft gun I have ever seen, it does not chip, flake, or peel and scraping or sanding it off is no easy task either. It has a somewhat parkerized, dark gray-blueish tint to it, it is not light gray like it is in the pictures.
--The threading is the standard 14mm CCW
--the reciever has been stretched by about 1/4 an inch to accomodate the split gearbox easier.

Internals
First and foremost ICS has the most user friendly gearbox ever. I love the split garbox design mainly because it helps to alleviate some of the problems that plague V2s. It alone, fully assembled, weighs almost as much as an entire Marui gearbox, fully assembled. The upper gearbox has the spring, piston, cylinder, etc. and pulls out very easily so you can change springs quickly. The gears, switch, etc are in the lower half.

--The switch is PROBLEM 1 of 2, the switches walls are very thin and just don't look high quality.
--The wiring is a small gauge wiring, but it does the job very well and is very high quality.
--The motor (Turbo 2000) is horrible, it sounds funny and smells funny. It is starting to kill over on me now. It is PROBLEM 2 of 2.
--The barrel is supposedly 6.08 but it looks smaller, maybe 6.06-6.05.
--The hop-up is so far the simplest one yet, it has one big wheel that is very tight. I wish some made a metal one, it is Marui compatible.
--The gears have only slight usage on them, and the have fired 10,000 through them now. So putting 2 and 2 together they must be rather sturdy.
--My piston is needing replacement now because there is a slight leak, my fps has dropped to about 300.
--The selector is the smoothest and most realstic I have ever seen on a replica.

Performance
--It performs equally to that of CA. The funny sound the gun makes when firing sounds like it has a suppressor on it.
--It is very accurate and with a 9.6 v battery, fires fast, about 900 rpm.
--The problem in performance comes into its feed. It is very picky in magazines. The mags that work the best are G&P, Marui, MAG, and ICS. The mags that don't feed so well are STAR, CA, and 2-Roy.
The best way to fix the feed problem is to put a small piece of duct tape little "nitch" at the back of the mag well.
Overall
I find this more to my liking than either CA or Marui in terms of Armalites. The AK74 produced by ICS is a different story. It is a good overall gun. The newer models have a better switch and.....supposedly, a better motor (Turbo 3000)..... I still prefer the Marui motor.
The older models are harder to upgrade than the newer ones. The new ones now can take an upgrade as easily as any other brand.
It is good for veterans and experts. I wouldn't refer it newer players.
The gun needs some serious fine tuning when you first get it, which is only a problem if you don't know how to do it.

I now have the 2006 model and it ROCKS!

I have upped them bothe to 370 and replaced the motot in Lara (2005 model M4) and put an ACOG on Amy (2006 model M16)
by I. MORLEY Date Added: Wednesday 27 December, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I have the full stock M-16 and it's great.ICS has come a long way and the new versions are killer. I suggest a full stock M4 or M16 for added battery power and a higher rof. The bodies are better than Classic Army and internals are as good but not as high quality as Marui.
by M. PARRY Date Added: Sunday 03 December, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun. The only problem is it doesn't come with a battery and I had hell trying to find the battery needed. Its best to buy the package version instead of this one. Same gun, more accessories. Otherwise, this is an awesome gun.
by C. SCHWENK Date Added: Thursday 09 November, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I've had this gun for about 5 months. It has yet to fail me in any way. It is rock solid and out of the box it feels great. I bought a 9.6v 2000mah battery for it (even though it should have been an 8.4) and the rof and power it puts out is phenominal. I have only three complaints about it and all are fixable. The first is the foregrip which feels like cheep plastic (the only piece of plastic on the gun that feels cheep) and is easily fixable. The second is the fact that the ICS mag doesn't fit very well in the mag well (just a little bit of rattleing from side to side not bad though) this is also easily fixed. The third and final problem is that if you do buy a 9.6v battery for it (like I did) then it shoots two bb's out of the barrel on semi occaisionally and causes them to hit each other and not go very far. Other than that it's amazing and is an ease to upgrade and add tons of awesome stuff. THIS IS THE BEST PRICE ON THE INTERNET SO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF IT and I've looked all over. pce.
by S. ZITTEL Date Added: Tuesday 31 October, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Treece, where i play it isn't about fps. I think this is a good gun, but 370 fps?why?I do awesome with my 280fps famas. And nobody wants to get shot with 370fps frum 15 feet away by accident.
by J. CASE Date Added: Sunday 15 October, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
WoW Treece, I doubt anyone will take your review seriously. There is little to no objectivity. You sound like a spokesperson for ICS.
by M. MAGNUSSON Date Added: Tuesday 29 August, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Wow,that was one hell of a long review! lol
Ok,i'm planning on getting this gun soon,then i'll review it.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.482 s with 31 queries