0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[14615 / MB4407B]
$128.25
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. KENNEDY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
when i got the gun it was good but it broke not even a day/and the stocks came off to.worst buy ever and other gun ive got to i guess im not a airsoft kinda person i guess ill stick with the real ones.

Pros:
plastic internals some metal externals. well the gun over all sucks and it might be just the one i got.

Cons:
the mb4407b bad gun sucks i hate it so much it looks awsome but dont let the pictures fool you
by A. ROGERS Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2014
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Beginner rifle; do not buy this if you plan on taking it apart or upgrading. Otherwise not bad performance for a gun that price.

Pros:
Looks good
Accurate
I didn't have this long enough to find out many more pros

Cons:
Horrendous internal construction
Monopod spring is a pain
Plastic creaking noises
Rails are barely held on the barrel
Pot metal
Folding stock is extremely difficult to lock in folded position
by Y. VANCHIASONG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun Looks cool... That's about it. Very few upgrade parts for it. It is Not Fully VSR-10 compatible (Only the Bucking and the Inner Barrel confirmed.) as many people are claiming. The piston and guide are poly carb (My guide was actually bent). The actual piston is about the length of an AEG piston. As with all Well guns, the Hop-up needed replacing (this is VSR-10 Compatible). The trigger box looks VSR-10 but there are some differences. The feeding blade is plastic(There is a UK site that sells a metal blade). All the rails are made of a cheap feeling plastic (similar in feel to the AGM rail that came with the M-14) and the tri-rail in the front would not stay in place ( I had to use an extended rail riser to hold the top rail to the tri-rail.) The worst part? after 4 magazines the screws holding the trigger box in place rattled out. a little semi permanent thread lock and I was back in business though. After my 3rd skirmish, it now slam fires. I found an upgrade piston and guide on a UK site so I hope that fixes the Slam firing. If not I'm going to have to find a new sear set.

Pros:
-Looks Tacticool
-Mag in Real Steel Spot
-Hop-up in a great location
-Folding Stock
-Cheek riser has easy access Knobs instead of allen screws
-Comfortable grip
-Short Bolt pull
-Metal trigger box

Cons:
-Not a good gun out of the box
-Plastic internals
-weak FPS compared to other Sniper Platforms
-No Spring upgrades, The spring is about 2`3 inches shorter than both VSR-10 and L96 Springs (You can cut a VSR-10 Spring to fit)
-Poor Bucking
-Poor build Quality
-Hard to find upgrade parts
-Gun broke after 3 skirmishes (This is the reason I took it apart)
by W. MUNROE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i just got this gun i ordered it when it arrived it got it together all good and then i took it out for some practice shots."
i tried pulling back the bolt and in did not seem to want to feed dont know if its me "

i was about to post that but i notice now it was one bb stuck in the feeder it took me 15 secs with knife and it was fix wonderful gun if you have a problem pull out the mag and check it you may have over filled and jammed it.
this gun is great it may look like theres more cons then pros but 3 of the cons appear in pros as well it all depends on your preference . and 2 are just could be on my gun.

Pros:
-heavy
-strong stock spring
-easy hop up
-hop up really works (unlike some guns) can really see the differance
-bigger/ longer then expected

Cons:
-heavy
-strong stock spring
-mono pod not too help full
-picture has bipod and the description does not say not included
only says non included for scope
-mag jams(results in bolt not pulling back the hole way)
-when first assembly the top part( barrel ) would not fit perfectly took a small bit of force not too bad
-bigger/ longer then expexted
by B. SMITHKIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My wife and I each picked out a sniper rifle from Airsoft GI. This one is mine. The weight may seem a bit much to some, but to me, it feelslike I would expect a sniper to feel. The pistol grip is comfortable, the magazine is easy to load with the included speedloader. I really didn't see a need for side rails on a sniper, so I removed the front section. Also, I didn't get the assembly screws even the first time, which resulted in twisting the frame. I found this out when I chambered two BB's into the stock of the gun. I am still getting used to it, but I feel like I made a good purchase for my first sniper rifle.

Pros:
Good length-of-pull (I am 6' tall)
Weight feels good
Precise (by my standards) [I am used to shooting real-steel, and this does what I would expect]
Barrel-length, extended mag, rails, and pistol-grip go together to simply make this look BAD@$$

Cons:
Length can be unwieldy, hard to transport
Need to tighten screws evenly during assembly
Front rails are not very secure (clip to front of stock, tab under scope rail)
by J. RIPPEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 12 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this rifle recently and I must say, this is HEAVY rifle; I'm not complaining, I like it. The weight is actually surprising because of the plastic body. Out of the package it feel STURDY, even though it's plastic. The full (fold-able) stock is comfortable, though when you fold the stock it's hard to lock it, I'm not sure if that's something I have to just break in, or if it's the gun itself. Either way I won't be folding the stock to much because I won't be in vehicle based games, and transportation isn't to much of a space issue. The magazine is metal and holds 40 rounds. That is MORE than plenty for a BOLT action SNIPER. Though getting extra magazines is hard, and I have yet to find some, with 40 rounds I won't be running out in a game, and if I do, I'll just reload the magazine itself (Which is fairly easy). The rail space is FANTASTIC, but I would love it if there was a BOTTOM rail for a bi-pod and fore grip (I know it has a notch for a bi-pod, but I may or may not have accidentally bought a RIS bi-pod, clearly my fault/complaint, but even if I had bought the right bi-pod, I'd wish I could put a fore-grip for extra stability). The rails are nice, easy to use, like any rails. All in all I love this gun, the metal parts do show, the quality does show, and I am VERY happy with my choice of guns.

Pros:
- Quality
- Range (60 meters/200 feet)
- Heavy
- Fun

Cons:
- Plastic body (I wouldn't mind a full metal gun)
- Heavy (That can be a problem for smaller people)
- Grip is kinda big, it's better if you have bigger hands, but it's not UNusable...
by H. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i recently purchased this gun, and i love it. it is accurate up to 200 feet at least, and even more if i adjust the hop up to give it more range. The bolt is not too hard to pull back, and the length looks bad ass, as well as it being extremely realistic and accurate. i do not know the fps, but it is up there, probably around 420, and definately able to be used in a field. However, if anything less than .25 bbs are used, they will bob and weave far too much to be accurate, so if purchasing this gun dont even use the ammo that comes included, it is not a fair test of what the gun can do.
other than that, great GUN!! they really did a good job on this one, i have had many other snipers and this one by far out shoots them all easily.

Pros:
Accuracy
Range
Weight
Realistic feel
rear monopod is useful
bolt is easy to pull back, so upgraded spring might be possible.

Cons:
does not include a bipod or scope, but any serious sniper should have his own scope anyways, and bipods are cheap.
drops after 200 feet, but hop-up can fix that issue
by C. CHAMBERS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Well VSR-10 Customs Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
good solid gun, decent fps, looks bad ass, suuuper quiet but there's a few things that should be improved upon, like maybe a little higher quality of plastic (for the body) the top rails not be slightly crooked

Pros:
heavy
awesome looking
versatile
everything is metal except for the body
will not double feed even if you try


Cons:
body and barrel assembly are a little shakey
low quality plastic
top tri-rail is a little crooked
hard (atleast for me) to find spare mags
kinda hard to load the mag (at least for me
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.365 s with 33 queries