0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Guarder Poly Carb. piston
[00146 / GE-04-04]
$25.00 $15.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. MILLER Date Added: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
Product Information:
I purchased this piston in late 2006. I put it in an ICS AK74, as well as a Systema aluminum piston head and M120 spring. For three years, this was my primary AEG. The only problem I ever encountered was the spring broke. Now, five years later, the piston looks almost like the day I installed it. The only indication of use is the 2nd tooth is a bit worn. As it has been stated before, removal of the 2nd tooth is practically necessary anyway.

Pros:
Very durable, light weight, long lasting. Works great under _400 FPS conditions. No personal experience with piston in _400 FPS set ups.

Cons:
As with any piston, you should remove the 2nd tooth to ensure proper gear meshing.
by S. ALDSTADT Date Added: Monday 23 June, 2008
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
this is a perty good piston my CA CQB seal has this piston in it. I have went through 3500rnds. and the very last tooth before the bigest one has been nocked off. but still works like a charm. I have no clue to why that tooth poped off...

8/10 in my case.
by R. CAROCCIO Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2008
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
Gaurder pistons are the way to go. I have one installed and it has been pullin an m120 for 7000 shots, altleast. Although, i am getting some wear on the first tooth. The piston I recieved was black, not blue, as in the picture.
by N. RHOADES Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2007
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
the dude that did the 1st review isnt very smart because he sees a poly carb piston with 1 metal tooth (making it very light weight) and what does he think, FPS! (WHAT A DUMB NUT)

THIS PISTON IS MADE FOR SPEED NOT TORQUE
this piston will go 60 bbs per second (also known as ROF {Rate Of Fire} )

HOWEVER
he is correct and quite accurate when he said that it will break after the first like 100 shots or w/e while shooting ~400-500 fps

so get this for speed not torque
by S. SPANOVICH Date Added: Saturday 04 August, 2007
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
Guarder is a good company, and this is a perfect example.

I know that airsoft GI says it can hold an m130 spring, I used an m120 to be on the safe side. Honestly I wouldn't go over an m120, in my opinion, an m120 is really all the range you need to win.

Anyways, put about 10,000 shots through my gun with this piston. In conjunction with an m120 spring, systema torque up gears, and one of my personal shim jobs, this piston has showed no signs of wear.

The only Guarder product that has let me down is they're wiring, unless you don't care about shooting in semi auto, the guarder wiring gets messed up when shooting even once in semi auto.

Good buy (the piston).

Sam

Keep an eye out for those GREEDY gnomes

Team Leader, Team SIZRD, Member of Rangers.
by T. DALSANTO Date Added: Monday 04 December, 2006
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
This is a excellent piston IMO. I currently have one in my gun that shoots 400FPS coupled with a 10.8v batttery/mosfet setup for a very fast ROF.

Also i have put this piston in all of my buddies guns that they have given to me to mod. All of the guns are in the 390+FPS range and not a single problem yet.
by M. BEZKROVNY Date Added: Sunday 03 December, 2006
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
I must say, my experiences with guarder pistons are the exact opposite. I have been doing technician work with AEGs for quite a while now, and have used a broad assortment of pistons in each of my 3. The top contender has been the guarder piston each and every time. My setups are all shooting in the ranges of 410-450 feet per second on the .2g bb, and are rotating under 10.8v batteries, one of the above having a magnum motor, and the other a MOSFET and EG1000.

Anyways, with proper modification (as should always be done to a piston when it faces high ROF, basically involving removal of the second tooth from the rear, and possibly slight removal of the third), the guarder pistons are flawless after tens of thousands of shots. I have recommended strictly guarder pistons to everyone that I do tech work for, and they have been nothing but pleased with the performance.

This is one of the best pistons (the newer, gray version of the guarder) on the market along with the G&P. I definitely recommend it.
by J. LEWICKI Date Added: Monday 16 October, 2006
For: Guarder Poly Carb. piston
this thing broke in 30 shots with a m130, crap. from what i hear all guarder pistons are bad also. my stock ca piston which i put back into my new gun after this thing broke hasnt broke after 6 hours of skirmishing
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.532 s with 28 queries