0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01449 / GR6700T]
$215.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by O. BERGGREN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Yes, this is the gun that makes you feel like an assassin. Accompanied with either ghillie or pinstripe, you will look the coolest on the field. Feels awesome, looks awesome, but besides the take down is very bare.
Sometimes I feel jealous of my cousin who bears this rifle with pride, but it is very bare and leaves a fair bit to be desired.

Pros:
Looks awesome and makes you stand out in a crowd, feels very good to the touch with a nice, sleek metal finish.

Cons:
Paint chipped on barrel, orange tip was flaky. Only one rail, and is very bare.
by D. SANDERS Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I use this weapon as a backup and for milsim scenarios where we operate in actual designated fire teams. I have a scope for aesthetic looks mostly. First and foremost, the muzzle velocity is ungodly. I operate with 0.25g on this rifle and I'm pushing around 540FPS. For a straight up TDM scenario this weapon would not benefit the user very well due to its lack of ammo capacity. Aside from that I have no cons for this weapon. Overall a great purchase for a beginner-intermediate sniper.

Pros:
Screaming hot velocity
excellent training scenario weapon

Cons:
Ammo capacity could be better
Extra mags are a little pricey
by D. HOLLAR Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
The barrel will wobble a lot so its not accurate. This can easy be fixed thug... just buy the non takedown. One good thing though is that unlike many other gas guns the mags do not start to leak as quick as others.

Pros:
non leaky mags
Good range
Nice furnish

Cons:
Wobbly barrel
not accurate
mags will EVENTUALY leak but not that quick
by J. BUTERA Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
It's a great gun. I have asked alot of people that put bad reviews on this gun what gram of bb they used. They used .12 and .20. You need ATLEAST .30g bbs. these cost about 16 dollars. You can only get them online but it makes this gun the best. More than 200 feet of accuracy. Another tip is to use propane, not green gas. Green gas eventually messes up the gun. Just add a drop of silicone every 5 magazines. And for 80$ you can buy a clip that holds 30 bbs.

Pros:
sturdy
high fps
only 7.5 lbs
very accurate with the right bbs
takedown is very simple
nice trigger action
bolt action has no tension
comes with a rail and bipod/sling attachers

Cons:
very hard to find upgrade for barrel
10 bbs in magazine
gas is a little bit of a hassle
by W. SCHWARZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
its ok. its realy powerful and considering that it has a 6.10 (not 6.01mm barrel) the accuracy is ok. the take town is very simple and convienent and it is very sturdy. the clip that came with it broke after 30 shots so i think it may have been defective, so make sure you get extras. USE PROPANE not greengas the silicon in it gunks up the hop up system and it is even less accurate so just lube in normally. dont get it unless you have the ability to do custom work on it .....get a good spring sniper instead

Pros:
550 fps....holy crap
kinda light (pro or con)
sturdy
very convienent
quiet for a gas gun
bolt is uber easy to pull back


Cons:
not great accuracy (6.10 not 6.01 mm barrel)
IMPOSSIBLE to find a 6.01mm barrel with a good fit
bolt is a little loose
no iron sights
wont work in winter(as all gas guns wont, at least in NJ)
hop up sucks and is a pain to adjust
clip that came with it was a piece of crap and extras cost alot of money
GET A SPRING SNIPER
by A. HOLTON Date Added: Thursday 07 May, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Its a great gun for a great price. I have a total of 3 sniper rifles and This is over all the best for scrimmaging. I bought an Ares DSR-1 V.2 for $800 but Its to heavy to maneuver with in the end but this one cost $200 and I am as stealthy as ever. you can Easily apply rifle wrap to go with you ghillie suit and is light but still hase a good weight that a gun should have. Very accurate but it wouldn't hurt to improve. A surprising thing was, I put a .43G BB in and it still shot great and made my friend call his out by screaming. Its a very simple gun and very sturdy and Effective. The bolt takes no muscle to pull back or put in. It can be used left handed easily if you can get used to the bolt being on the opposite side (I'm left handed and have no problem). A problem with the gun is that it doesn't come with sling attachments and you have to buy them yourself but I just took a green zip-tie and looped it through and it works no problem. it is a bit difficult to take of the rear
iron sight and with that the front one just fell off but if your going to attach a scope (you should) it doesn't matter. It comes with a orange flash hider that I couldn't manage to get off so I used a sharpie and it didn't look that bad. This gun is easy to get around with and it doesn't slow me down. This is a real great beginner gun and good for advanced people to. This gun is absolutely perfect for all snipers.

Pros:
It's Light but still has the weight it needs, The bolt takes no effort to pull out or push in, Durable, a awesome range and FPS

Cons:
the hop-up is a bit weird, Why arnt they selling it for more?
by B. CRIST Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I'm assuming due to everyone else's positive reviews, the one I got was a lemon. But maaannnn was it a BIG lemon, I had to get rid of it, really was that bad... Cutting to the chase:
Pros:
-Very heavy, solid feel to it
-Synthetic rubbery texture = awesome
-Pretty damn powerful
-Looks exactly like an m24 down to the bolt

Cons (At least for mine):
-Horribly inconsistent (5-foot spread left or right with .28's)
-Mag lasted about 10 fills before it started leaking
-After fixed mag, would only get about 4 shots out of it...course they were roughly 900 fps and shot through glass bottles but still...
-Mag is awkward to load
-Take-down system seemed weak and that it would develop slop over a little use
-Impossible to zero (see number 1)

I'm just assuming mine was a manufacturing mistake, but oh well. It WAS a little fun for the time i had it, but it was more trouble than it was worth. Be careful when you buy one...
by N. HILLARD Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
yeah i finally got the new tightbore barrel for it... its made by prometheus and its awesome!!!... it added an extra 150 feet of accuracy....now with my lepers 3-9X illuminated range finder scope i can hit my friend from 450-500 feet away first shot. so if you want a great sniper and dont mind putting down a couple hundred on it... get this one with a nice scope atleast 9X and a tightbore barrel

P.S.: the prometheus tightbore is the 650mm Psg-1 barrel fits perfectly and is much cheaper than having one custon made
by N. HILLARD Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is amazing!! its nice and sturdy and very accurate with a good scope and .25+ BBs. the only problem is that the bolt tends to screw up and it doesnt feeed the gas right. its a very easily avoided problem if you clean the entire gun every once and a while and make sure you cock it very smoothly. And also the mags have some bad seals on them and the last shot doesnt feed sometimes......but all around its a great gun!....... although the barrel is 6.1mm which causes some wide shots. and by the way does any one know where i could get a tightbore barrel for it that will fit it
by O. FRYE JR Date Added: Saturday 22 December, 2007
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Quick Take Down Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Getting right to it, this gun is amazing!!! My friend has this rifle and I use it every now and again. The rifle shoots 515 fps with .25g bbs on a full tank of gas. This is not a box number, the cronograph read 515fps for the entire magazine. The only way I can describe the accuracy is ouch. It shot straight for well over 200ft with .25g bbs. I would recomend buying this at airsplat because it is only $200. sorry GI.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 30 queries