0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
[14384 / 101-00211]
$149.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. FEASEL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this pistol. My first GBB was the WE hi-capa 5.1 dragoon. Great pistol, but could be better. Then i got the WE cqb alpha (same gun as the first, but upgraded for better grip and accuracy). Both of which are great guns, i love them both. The biggest problem is they are very heavy, lot of metal on them. Nother big issue, as cool as the split slide design is, there are NO hard shells compatible with it. Plenty of soft shells, but i hate soft shells. Soft shells are easy to quick draw, but putting it back can take several seconds (which is like several minutes in the heat of battle).

So i invested in an entirely new pistol for three mains reasons. 1, i wanted a glock style gun with a lower percent of metal (lighter weight). This gun meets that and shaves maybe a pound, not a lot, but on a load out of about 30-40 pounds, every pound counts.

2. It needs to be able to fit into a hardshell holster. I got the serpa holster from airsoftgi, hands down the best secondary set up i've ever had. I use this on my sniper (500fps) set up, and i can easily remain effective with this gun from 0-120 feet. If i need to i can push it past 120 feet, but that'd likely take a lot more shots, and or spray a cloud at them. I can literally draw and holster this gun more then once per second, that's how easy of a holster/gun fit this is. With my old gun sure the draw would be like .5 seconds, but to holster it would be anywhere from 5-30 seconds, and usually requires both hands to pull the button into the right spot.

3. This wasn't a "must" but the full auto appealed to me. Biggest thing is keep in mind the ROF on this is fairly high, so with a standard mag, you get maybe 2-3 seconds of trigger hold before all the bb's are going downrange. Even doing controlled bursts, it's maybe 8-10 bursts (MAX) before it's gone. If you intend to use full auto AT ALL, much less frequently, definetely invest in the larger pistol mags.

This gun is a GBB and does have some kick (for an airsoft pistol), so don't expect to hit much with full auto past 70 feet. Grouping can be several feet unless using controlled bursts. With the extended mags, kick is reduced.

The only real complaint i have with this gun, is how the semi/auto/safe (select fire) switch gets stuck pretty often. The solution is pull the slide back, and then switch it while the slide is still back.

Also the outter barrels tip is painted orange, I.E. the orange tip is not a solid piece you can pry off. The only way to get rid of the orange, is to file/grind/sand it off, and or paint over it.

Note that with all guns, this does take some breaking in, as well as the mags. It might jam a few times at first, double feed, etc, but after about 50 rnds (per mag) all runs beautifully.

Note, check your fields rules on full auto (many fields say full auto 25+ feet of minimum engagement, so clearing rooms means semi auto rendering full auto kind pointless).






Pros:
Pros
Lighter then a lot of 1911 and other full metal models
AMAZING with a quick-draw hardshell holster
Accurate (for a pistol)
Full auto is a lot of fun

Cons:
Cons
Select fire gets stuck sometimes
by M. SCOTT Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 7 months and it has performed very well, especially in cqb when I go pistol only and just rush people coming out with 9 kills in the first spawn. It seems to have less problems than most gbb pistols and shoots full auto! I recommend this to anyone looking for a sidearm. But try not to drop it or the mag.

Pros:
+fps
+decent kick and wait for being similar to a glock
+accurate
+not crazy price
+gas efficient
+easy maintenance
+comfortable to hold
+realistic and can power stroke
+mag falls out completely when release pushed! without need of oil


Cons:
-mag lip is plastic but easy to replace
-rubber bottom cover on mag can brake to where it slides forward when pushed but have not pushed its release tab, if dropped
-sight may need some super glue
-Plastic trigger (preference)
by J. FROELICH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!!
I hate Glocks and this changed my mind. This gun is so sturdy and powerful and yet light weight.
I play a lot of CQB and this and a 50 round mag is a beast. Full auto is so worth it.

Pros:
-Full and semi Auto.
-light weight.
-fire selector is external.
-great range for a pistol.
-loud, will scare the hell out of your enemies.

Cons:
Non really its Kwa.
Highly recommend this gun to any one.
by J. MESTLER Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pretty solid, nice weight to it. Got it as my first gas pistol and very pleased with it. It is more accurate on semi but the spray isn't too bad but still works great to cover fire. Overall I love it.

Pros:
The obvious semi and auto fire, metal, weight, accuracy is decent.

Cons:
The front barrel on mine is a little loose, could be a bit tighter set up
by C. SCALA Date Added: Sunday 16 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The atp is great for what it is meant to be used for. like the saying goes, there is no BEST airsoft gun. it has a specialization but can be used as a general sidearm in semi. personally I do not recommend getting the 49 round fpg mags. its double the price makes the gun less maneuverable and I just don't like it to be honest. I would much rather re-load after 23 shots which is plenty for me. I would rather have 2 regular mags than 1 giant mag. its kind of like the battle between high caps and mid caps. I am more of a mid cap person. that is why I prefer the 23 round magazine. remember it is a pistol not a smg, so you don't need a 50 round magazine.

Pros:
Compatible with glock magzines, holsters, etc.
Option to select full auto
Great range
Large magazine capacity
Great sights
Bottom rail for accessories
Efficient with gas
Low price for a full auto kwa quality pistol

Cons:
Fires 2 rounds on semi sometimes (I have yet to find a solution for this from experience or online)
by T. MIKKELSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this pistol to serve as a back up, but it has proven to be a very fine primary. The build quality of this pistol is as good as you should hope for from KWA. The metal slide is very satisfying. The mag fits a little loose but its only slightly loose.

Pros:
This pistol has a very high fire rate (I recommend getting an extended mag)
Its design makes it quite comfortable to hold.
It is capable of full auto.
It dissembles for cleaning very nicely.
Its very nice have the rail for lasers or flashlights.

Cons:
There is no functioning safety on the pistol ( However you can disengage the trigger)
The pistol fired on automatic while in semi( Only once or twice, the select switch might have been not completely in the right spot).
Mag fits a little loose.
by W. PIELAAT Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great pistol, it has a comfortable grip and nice iron sights, i would suggest using .28 or heavier bb's with it though. Shooting is nice, especially in full auto.

Pros:
Comfortable Grip
Perfect for Snipers (Like me)
Good Price for a KWA
Good Iron sights
Excellent hop-up
Bottom Rail
Sturdy build

Cons:
You have to pull back the slide for select fire
Trigger Feels a little flimsy
I would suggest getting the bigger mag if you plan on doing some full auto

Other than that it's an awesome sidearm for any setup, especially sniping :)
by J. SHOCKNEY Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great little pistol! Fits great in my hand and the auto capabilities are very nice and makes this gun an absolute blast to shoot! A 40rd mag would be really nice to get for this!

Pros:
Rail for a laser
Full auto
Changeable back piece

Cons:
Gas capacity can be an issue at times(maybe the 40rd mags are better?)
Plastic feels cheap
by M. COOPERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great pistol from a solid company, honestly I don't think you can go wrong choosing a KWA for your gas gun. I was originally looking to get a 1911 or a USP, but when I picked this gun up it felt so good! It has a slimmer and more ergonomic grip than some of the others, but still packs a 23 round double stack magazine, has a good weight and balance, and easy to access mag and slide releases (at least for a right-handed shooter).
When firing automatic, you do waste more gas and lose accuracy, but that is a given with any gun really, and it is nice to have the option for an up-close spray.

Pros:
ergonomic, feels great
everything is easy to reach
fire selector can act as an extra safety measure if you want
rail for accesories

Cons:
Mine is currently in for repairs at KWA (It was my fault, I dropped it) and it seems that they are having some website issues or something because it has been a while since I have sent it in and still haven't gotten a quote from them. Otherwise their service has been great, and I have no complaints about the gun itself.
by S. COLBERT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal ATP Auto NS2 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I used this at my local field yesterday and it performed amazing! I only had a couple problems with it. One was my fault when i didn't put the mag in right and it fell out and the lip broke.

Pros:
Great feel
Full auto
Good ammo for semi auto
Easy take down
Over all a good gun

Cons:
Mag fell out (my fault)
Not enough ammo for full auto out of the box
Selector switch sometimes goes to safe one semi auto
Nothing else i can think of
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.375 s with 30 queries