0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
[01386 / CR-007]
$27.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. YI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
For the price, you really can't beat this kind of chest rig. It does its job phenomenally as a light weight, yet durable piece of equipment that can hold all of the essentials that you need (magazines, water bottle, small BB loader, hand towel, anti fog, flaslhlight, etc etc.)

It's a vest for the essential, and provides a breathable and lightweight rig that can really help the players who are looking for a beginning rig who don't want to overheat themselves with this kind of equipment.

Pros:
- Holds all of the essentials
- Straps are comfortable (make sure you criss cross them in the back!)
- The map pouch can be opened and the flap can be tucked in so you can use it as a place to store a pistol or a knife. (not for long, though, or else it'll get uncomfortable.)

Cons:
- Its intended purpose is lightweight and short game engagements. This isn't a vest that you would want to take for a long day game.
- Might get front heavy if you are wearing a lot of gear. Try not to overload the front pockets so that you have an evenly weighted rig.
- Radio pouch is a bit deep.
- No customization whatsoever
- If you tuck in the flaps in the pouches and use G36 mags, you might pull the flap out when pulling out your magazine. Important to note if you don't have a dump pouch and are planning to tac reload.
by C. ROMIGH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
This is an amazing chest rig for the price. It has tons of room for whatever you need. The magazine pouches are double stack M4 pouches, but i use them for M14 mags and they work great! The other utility pouches are great, and are big enough to carry a pistol. Overall this is a great chest rig and I would 100% recommend it to anyone who needs a rig and is on a budget.

Pros:
Tons of space
Easy to take on and take off
fits anyone
mag pouches work for any M14 mags
durable
CHEAP!
Light and breathable

Cons:
Once you adjust this rig, you will have a lot of extra cord. I solved this by tying it up with rubber bands.
This rig is made for right handed people. If you are a lefty like me, then the grenade pouch can get in the way when you shoulder your weapon. I keep the pouch empty to solve this problem.
by M. MILLS Date Added: Saturday 21 May, 2011
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
This is the best chest rig in the $18-$25 price range that you can find. I am not a fan of molle and usually buy rigs like these. With this chest rig I can run 6 standard size M4 mags in the mag pouches, and that leaves me with 2 more pouches on both sides to put whatever I need. It also has a pocket above the mag pouches which I thought was unusual until I started using it in games and it seriously comes in handy. You can use it as a dump pouch or somewhere to hold maps or pens or things like that. Overall, very nice and sturdy chest rig. Everything is made very well and still allows for plenty of movement. One thing I do differently though is that I take out the straps and cross them, I feel that it keeps it tighter. Definite must have for people who dont want to deal with having to buy separate pouches for molle gear.

Pros:
Can fit 6 M4 standard size mags

2 pouches on the sides fit anything bbs to speed loaders, very useful

Top pouch is a lot more useful than you think

Radio pouch

Doesn't slip off (I cross the straps just because it feels more secure, but not necessary)

Great price for a great chest rig

Cons:
Is hard to go prone if you have 6 mags in the mag pouches

Plastic strap loops may break
by L. GOMEZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
Nice Chest Rig, Durable, not gonna fall apart after a few uses. A few Cons to consider before purchasing this item.

Pros:
-High quality build
-Velcro on outside of pouch can be covered up by a spare string of velco so mags can stick out of pouch without getting the velcro dirty
-High shoulder pocket for cell or radio storage

Cons:
-No high shoulder back strap, this leads the straps to roll off your shoulders if you dont have broad shoulders.
-Shoulder strap tighteners get in the way because they just hang loose in the back.
-After a little running, this rig will need adjustment, not recommended for Military Simulations
by K. SHOVER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
great rig. holds AK mags perfectly.(2 mags for each pouch) the "dump pouch" is nice and the space inside is as large as the whole rig is wide.(exluding straping) but i find it a little hard to put mags in to the side of the dump pouch because it is tight around my body. unless your a bigger person its best to cross the straps on the back for a more snug fit

Pros:
good quality
good stiching
padded sholders
alot of space for mags
lightweight
huge radio pouch

Cons:
dump pouch tight on body only makes room to fit a few mags in.(more of a personal issue tho)
by C. KUHLMAN Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
excellent chest rig. Holds lots of magazines. very useful large puches too.

Pros:
lots of space
adjustable
camo design

Cons:
by L. O'MARA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
It works holds everything i need i just wish that it came in coyote tan it is hard for left handed shooters becasue there is a radio pouch on the left shoulder but its not that bad im 5, 6 and 125 pound and i have everything tightened all the way and it fits perfectly

Pros:
holds everything
very adjustable
comfortable

Cons:
radio pouch on left shoulder (not that bad)
by M. MCDILL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
The OE TECH Commando Chest Rig is by far the best way to cary extra mags, radios, or what ever you can fit into it. I use an echo1 mp5 an you can fit about 3-4 mags in each pouch and probally about 2-3 m4/g36 mags. And my favorate thing about this chest rig is theres a big center pouch were you can use it as a empty mag pouch all you have to do is leave it open and when its time to switch mags you just drop the empty mag right in.

Pros:
good quality
lots of space
low price
big center pouch

Cons:
its pretty much just perfect for anyone who wants an affordable chest rig with tons of space.
by A. BERKEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
For the price, this is amazing. Why would you buy a vest when this can do the exact function but at a fraction of the price? All together you can hold six clips(at least with M4/M16) in this chest rig plus you have the other pouches on either side of the mag pouches which are of decent size so you could fit more clips into those. This rig makes you a lot more flexable than if you were using a vest. The thing I like most about this rig is that the pouch in the center right behind the mag pouches can be used a mag dump and that is exactly what I use it for. It's in the perfect spot so you can just throw your mags into there without having to reach around yourself and stuff your clips into a dump pouch. this makes reloading extra fast!

Pros:
price
more flexibility than a vest (without loosing functionality)
holds six magazines
looks BA
pouch in the center makes an excellent "mag dump" pouch

Cons:
nothing, its perfect.
by E. HADDEN-WYPER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
awesome rig. i got this a year ago and it works better than any belt or vest. i can carry my 3 spare m4 mags, 2 spare full size batteries, extra ammo, spare pistol (if i dont have my holster), flashlight or monoscope in the shoulder pouch and still have room left over for other stuff, i.e food or anything i fell like carrying

buy it!!!

Pros:
plenty of space
*drop mag pouch* very useful, no more lost mags
if u cross the straps in the back, it fits very snug and doesnt wiggle
doesnt get in the way
looks nice
comfortable
u can still wear a belt for a holster or other stuff


Cons:
a little hard to get off in a hurry
cant use a shoulder holster with it
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.192 s with 24 queries