0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
[01385 / PVCV547RTACU]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by K. LONG Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
Great vest, definetley worth the money! I've owned it for about a month and used it in battle and enjoy it

Pros:
I can fit 4 M4 mags and a thunder B
nice quality stitching
arm rest is sturdy
adjustability

Cons:
a little bulky
the pistol pockets can't fit C02 1911 mags very nicely (they take longer to take out than normal)
by Z. MULDER Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
This vest is a great first vest. I have had it for about 6 months, and it worked perfectly for every single game. The price seems kinda high, but I bought it from another website (airsplat) for $35 (on sale) so for that price the vest was well worth it.

Pros:
-Can hold up to 12 MP5 magazines (I personally keep 2 in each of the rifle magazine pouches in the left of the picture, and a silencer in the 4th pocket on the right side)
-Can hold up to 6 pistol magazines
-The two pockets closer to the collar are great for miscellaneous things (I keep my phone and a radio in the pockets)
-Pistol holster keeps the pistol secure and does not move around
-Once adjusted, the vest will not move around much when running
-The belt is a sturdy platform for a leg drop holster, and the vest helps keep even the heaviest of leg drop holsters in place.

Cons:
-Most of the time cannot really feel the bbs when they hit you on the vest, which can lead to nasty disagreements

Other than that I cannot really think of any cons. I have never had any problems with the vest, and I recommend it to all of my friends.
by C. CEA Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
this vest is allright but the oe tech one is better because as you see on this vest the black stands out and on the oe tech on its not black its od green . also its 25 dollars cheaper which you can yuse to get a new mag for an aeg or one for a gas gun because it has like 6 pistol mag holters
by C. EYMARD Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
i like this vest. I have put it through some tough games, and some abuse....and all in all i think that this is a great vest for any player.
by D. LANE Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
I've had this vest for about a year and can say it's well worth the money. The ACU blends in great (whatever isn't accented in black) I don't have shotgun shells but I use one of the loops as a guide for a hydration pack that fits really well in the velcro pouch on the back. The pistol holster keeps your support gun really secure. The rifle mag pouches are excellent. You can hold 8 mags (2 per pouch) or take off the pistol holster and use the 2 additional interchangeable mag pouches for up to 10 mags total. The only downside to this vest is the aforementioned pistol mag pouches. I have personally lost a $30 mag because I thought it would stay in the shoulder pouch. I keep a pistol mag sized speed loader in the pouch thats attached to the holster. It seems to be the only pistol mag pouch that is deep enough to secure your mags. Extremely versatile vest and can be adjusted to fit ANYONE! Great alternative to the more bulky commando chest harnesses. Light weight and the mesh keeps you cool on the hotter game days. Definitely recommended for those who are primarily rifle users but still like having a backup pistol.
by T. WALLACE Date Added: Thursday 31 May, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
this vest is great..well maid,gret buy for your buck...money well spent...i am 6 feet 1 inch tall and i have a large frame build....and this vest fit me...WOW i could not beleve it when i put it on...looked great..... 5 stars all the way
by C. SINGLETON Date Added: Wednesday 25 April, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
I definitly recomend this vest over the OE tech model the acu pattern is on everthing the mesh is even covered the OE tech has a flat colored mesh and the pouch flaps are a blueish gray color. I do not have a problem with all OE tech products I use an OE tech hydration carrier.
by I. MORLEY Date Added: Friday 29 December, 2006
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
Not the best...It does not fit pistol mags..like at all....or speedloaders. The rifle pouches are good thogh..you can ussually fit two in each pouch. This vest is uncomfortable and too much velcro which makes noise.
by T. WINEGAR Date Added: Sunday 24 December, 2006
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
I just got this today and i gota say if u are a total pack muel for pistols and magaziens UR IN LUCK!!! i am not but i LOVE IT because it doesnt hurt when u get shot but it makes a loud unmistakable noise that lets you know ur hit, plus most of the slots r moveable so u can totaly costamize it (pardon my spelling) it may be a tad short if ur over 6 feet tall and atm im not so its great!
by Z. HARRIS Date Added: Sunday 17 December, 2006
For: UTG Tactical Vest (ACU)
This is a great vest, and it is a great quality. It blends in well when in the forest.

The Good:
-The AEG pouches are big enough for most AEG Magazines.
-The Pistol holster can be swiched out for 2 extra AEG mag pouches.
-Made of very durable material
-Adjustable size to fit even as you grow
-Holster Fits many pistol sizes
-Belt Allows for leg holsters

The Bad:
-Pistol mag pouche arn't big enough for my M92 mags (except the one on the holster)
-Front mounted pouches don't allow for prone

All in all I consider this a great buy, especialy for its price.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.538 s with 31 queries