0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
[01365]
$130.00 $117.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. BAXTER Date Added: Saturday 28 March, 2009
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Product Information:
Well, I've had this gun only three months so i can't tell you about its life span, but so far it's amaizing, and i would recommend it to ANY airsofter.


One of the only problems with the gun is a very big one, and besides the small stuff, the only one. The gun shoots up, a lot, im using .25g bbs and at around 60 feet, the bb starts to rize. Here is what happens at about 150'
scope: |
| _ this is where the bb's hit at 150'
|
----------------------
|
|
|

Other that that, the gun is great, it hits hard, acurate is you can cope with the rising of the bb/distance ratio and its easy to upgrade.
i
Also, if you are new to airsoft, please read this; I am a sniper, when me an my friends have wars, i snipe. However, airsoft sniping is not like playing halo, or CoD. You dont go to your target, they come to you. At the last war i was at, my team positioned me at a picnic table, so i could pin down one side of the house we where playing at. So i sat there, and sat there, and sat there, if you are going to snipe you need to be prepaired, your not going to be the hero. Its all about waiting.

Pros:
Looks Great
Nice and Heavy
Great Scope
Cheap
Easily upgradable
Quiet

Cons:
Mildly hard to pull the bolt
BB's rise
by D. TIEMEIER Date Added: Thursday 24 April, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
I've heard some awful stories about this gun and the only thing I can say is, it's gotta be something you did wrong. I've had my UTG M324 for over two years now and it still serves me well. I bought the first generation model with the new player package originally. Since then I've installed the Gen. 3 internals, DB 6.01mm tight bore, and maintained my Teflon mod and this baby owns on the field. For a spring gun, I would recommend no other, and believe me I've used the others. This site reports 400fps with .20's but I chrono'd mine a few weeks ago at 400fps with .25's and that was before I got the tight bore! Throw in some .28's or .3's if its a little windy and you can easily engage targets at 150-175 feet. In perfect conditions I have have hit a 1ft square area five times out of five at 200ft.

So besides the gun being awesome, the scope is perfect quality and durability. I considered getting a 4-9x zooming scope a while back but decided against it. This one is exactly what you need.

The bipod, while being well constructed and rugged, is a bit tall for general use. I always carry it with me though because its good for certain positions. I suggest getting a low profile one as well.

The only problem I've ever seen with this gun is that one of the screws that you have to remove when disassembling is very soft, it will strip very easily if you're not careful. I still have the same screw in mine but I've forced it to the next size hex wrench up.

If you didn't feel like reading all that, here's for the skimmers:
IF YOU WANT TO BE / ARE A SNIPER BUY THIS GUN!
by C. BERRY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
great gun but had a problem with screws(also got a different manual=( ) But overall Great Gun and shoots well
by D. WILSON Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
this gun SUCKS, i would recomend it for people JUST getting into airsoft and want to plink with walmart guns, but if you are part of pro. airsofting ( NorCal, Sacair.ect) this gun is a peice of crap. it is only worth it if you are playing street airsoft, if you bring this to a real event you will get owned.
by M. WILCHER Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
This gun is great! I got it a year ago and added a new spring, new trigger, and i made a ghillie suit. I can hit a penny at 100 ft.

Pros
-FPS
-Scope has good range
-Trigger
-Easy bolt
-bipod
-range
-accuracy
-Sun block

Cons
-Under rail loosens and it's easy to loose bolts
-Trigger sometimes gets blocked up and won't shoot unless you pull really hard which throws your sights off your target
-Bipod sucks but it's perfect for moving around
-loud
by C. JOINVILLE Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Ok for all those under me who said "dont buy a sniper rifle for your first gun!", is a n00b. This was my first gun ever and I believe you have no right to tell people what type of gun they should buy or not buy. I believe that people who buy sniper rifles KNOW what type of style of gameplay they are getting themselves into, and are mature enough to know their job. If not, who cares? let'em do wat they want.

Onto the review.....
Great gun, shoots hard and fast, though can't keep up with the higher grade snipers. it does however have a very nie silent bolt which is crucial to the shooters arsenal. I actually only had the Gen 2, but upgraded the gun with the Gen 3 kit, sadly enough, the only upgrade for this gun. (Dee's Customs barrel is the same as the Gen3, therefore not an upgrade). PHX bb's are excellent for sniping and can enable the shooter to hit a quarter from 65ft out easy. The scope is very nice with the mildots for range estimating, but can be a big pain to adjust. So I recommend setting it to about 150ft and making up for longer shots with guestimation.

I fully recommend you to buy this gun, even if it is your first. There is no problem rushing a fort with a sniper...other than getting raped in the ROF category. But you have to respect the power of the gun and the proximity of the target. Plz do not shoot someone closer than 65 feet with this. TY
by A. BOSCHERT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Well, I had this gun for a few days, and not too bad. I would say this is a good gun for starters (it comes with everything you need to be an effective sniper. The bbs included aren't too bad just a bit light. I've had some problems with the out and inside of the left side of the bolt mechanism. The paint (which a five year old could have done better) is peeling off, and within the first few test shots almost all silver was showing. The bolt itself is a bit wobbly as is the bipod. The stock is almost all plastic, with the exception of the sling holder. It was EXTREMELY easy to asemble (again the five year old could do it) and does come with extra screws and a spare allen wrench. The scope is fantastic, a genuine, bonified, sniper scope. The scope package comes with extra screws and another allen wrench. As an act of courtesy, two scope covers and a cleaning cloth is included (although the covers are either too loose or are knocked off by the act of cocking the gun). The sling is a bit of a p.i.t.a. to remove and attach but it will hold. The bipod, although wobbly, is good, and comes complete with adjustable lengths but it doesn't swivle. This can be near fatal in the field. On to accuracy. Please do yourself a favor and buy some .25g bbs or heavier. The .20gs will sufice, about 50ft accuracy, but they fly at about 420 fps. In laemens terms OUCH. The bolt takes a fair amount of force to cock, can be a bit annoying. The paint on both weaver rails comes right of, with even the most amount of care. The clips although plastic are reliable and work fine. The speed loader is great just what you'd expect. The package includes a cleaning rod. All in all aside few easy to fix imperfections, like the downright crappy paintjob, a great gun for beginers. If you are an experienced sniper, just don't buy this gun.
by L. GWIZDAK Date Added: Friday 26 October, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Awesome, teflon mod doesn't do much.

shoots 425 w/.2 380 w/.25

You don't need sights or a scope, the weaver rail can be used as your sights.

gun shoots 200 plus feet.

definitely worth the money.

I've owned 48 guns, and this is really nice, compared to almost all of my other guns.
by A. KAUFMAN Date Added: Tuesday 02 October, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
Unlike most people I have had this gun a while.,And I must sayI am very impressed
It has good power Good range and most importantfor a sniper rifle good acuracy. it very well built with the top half metal. I also like the magazine capacity that holds 25 rounds unlike my m700 gas sniper rifle and it only holds 10. I would say this gun is a great buy.

But if this is your first gun !!!!do!!! not get.Some people see snipers on movies or games and think it is going to be exactly like that !!! it is not!!! sniping is not like using an aeg at all u must be patienet have good accuracy and be able to conserve bb's. U cant just pop around the corner and unload a buch of bb's. For the same price u can get an echo 1 and u can see how you play with that; if u always have it on single shot and what for the perfect oportunity to take the shoot sniping is for u if not u will have your aeg.

1 SHOT 1 KILL HORAH
by J. FRITSCH Date Added: Tuesday 14 August, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK/Scope/BB's Package)
This gun is the worst thing ive ever invested in its made in china so that means its china sh*t. Not worth 140.00$ maybe 20.00$.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.200 s with 28 queries