0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
[01343 / WE007 / GBB405S / GP-WE-405-S]
$106.68
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by E. LUDWIG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
hey just wondering if u use propane in this gun will it screw up like green gas or should i go get sum red gas
by R. ZUEITER Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
All I can say is great gun. This is the 3rd day I've owned it and it is absolutely amazing. The only downside is usually the gas barely lasts the last bullet. Very powerful and nice look and heavy realistic feel.
4.8/5
by I. PUCKETT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
this gun is one of the sweetest looking guns ever. when i got it i loaded it up and went to shoot it but it only made the noise and no bb came out so i was mad then i found out that the bbs were defected when i tried them in another gun. so i tried it with some other bbs and it worked alright everyonce in a while it will miss fire so i lubed it up and now the bb some times just rolls out before i shoot so mabey a little to much lube on the mag but i whiped it off and it still does it so idk whats wrong i still really like it though have not tested it in combat yet.
by N. PLANTE Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Man!!! this is one of the sexiest guns ive ever seen !!!!!!
by A. NIKNEJAD Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
a good gun with nice kick and great performance.
my freinds is from back when it first came out and its still running strong.
GAS GUZZLER, my freind mooches off my gas so he doesnt care.
by M. JOHNSON Date Added: Monday 01 October, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
This gun rocks... It is the hardest firing pistol i have ever had right out of the box with no mods. The looks are second to none and the performance is up there with the best. The gun shoots around 330 fps out of the box with Green Gas and that number can increase with the use of a CO2 mag, but my personal preferance is the Green Gas. These guns are rock solid and heavy. They add a since of realism when your running around holding a heavy all metal pistol. They are also tough guns. I have been running in a field after a rain storm and slipped and fallen numerous times while holding my WE and i have only once had a problem with the gun not firing. And in that case it was just a bb had been lodged in the chamber preventing the slide from fully locking back into place.

And finnaly the last reason why this gun rocks... its looks. Its an awesome feeling when you go out to play all pistol battles and your buddies call you the Hitman. These WE Dragons are some of the sickest looking pistols around. The slpit slide is awesome. Not only does it look cool, but it does allow for greater gas efficency. Which in turn allows for more rounds to be fired per clip. And these bad boys will fire bb's as fast as you can pull the trigger. I use two of these and a 7 inch barrel Tactical Black DRAGON in combat and it is so funny to see my friends, with automatic rifles, run and hide when i start unloading on them with these pistols. All in all the WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON is an amazing pistol for the price. I highly suggest you check them out.
by B. WYMAN Date Added: Monday 10 September, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
well, for the first few months the gun was good, shooting around 345fps and fairly accurate. The mag is solid and wont break when dropped. The gun is a little big for my holster but you can just remove the foresight and it will fit fine. But recently the gun will not stay cocked. so when i cock it back, it fires all the bullets like an automatic. i would give it a 5 but it now shoots auto, not semi so i give it a 4.
by J. ELLIOTT Date Added: Thursday 16 August, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
In my opinion, this gun sucks because it is way to big.
It would be better if it was a dark color and a compact gun.
by J. CAMPBELL Date Added: Saturday 10 February, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Looks-I received this gun last summer and have used it many times in combat. When I first took it out of the box I was very surprised at how good it looked. Almost every chrome gun I have seen I have not liked except for this one. The Dark and Silver DRAGONS feature a split slide to improve gas efficiency and make cleaning much easier. Also on the DRAGON is a rail on the bottom of the barrel where you can mount flashlights, lasers, etc. Overall performance is a 5/5

Performance-I loaded 30 rounds in the clip and went in my backyard to start shooting. It had a lot of power and I could hit a soda can consistently from 60 feet. It is very accurate and shoots around 330fps with green gas. Don't use HFC134A with this gun. It won't damage it but the accuracy and power drops dramatically. The only thing that was bad (more annoying than anything else) was that the slide would not lock back after the clip had been emptied. I tried loading 10 rounds in the clip and then the slide locked back into place but apparently there isn't enough gas left to blow the slide back and lock it in place. I have two other WE guns and neither of them have this problem. Even though the slide won't blow back and lock on a full clip, you can still put a new clip in the gun and fire it without having to pull the slide back so long as the hammer remains back.

Magazine-The magazine is fairly big and sticks out slightly from the gun however this does not hamper your ability to maneuver the gun. On the bottom of the gun is a plastic plate for protecting it and the rest is metal. You can also purchase spare clips at AIRSOFTGI. I strongly recommend you clean the gun and clips as soon as you receive them for the best performance. Overall I give the magazine a 5/5.

Pros:
-All metal except for the plastic plate on the bottom of the magazine.
-high mag capacity (30 rounds)
-split slide for easy maintenance and increased gas efficiency
-good range, power, and accuracy
Cons
-none except that the slide doesn't lock back after the clip is emptied however this is a very minor problem.

-STORM
by J. SHI Date Added: Tuesday 26 December, 2006
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
i actually got this gun right when it came out from airsoftgi before the summer over half a year ago? and i was just browsing again so i thought i'd leave a review. i also have that slide locking problem the other 2 guys are talking about after just some light use. i tried everything including getting a new slide stop and sanding the old slide stop flatter but it turns out that the part of the slide that locks is bending through regular use. i've recently gotten 3 other WE guns and none of them have this problem. my guess is the newer WE guns use better metal which i think feels lighter but is apparently stronger. overall this gun performs reasonably and great for the price and is compatible with TM hi-capa aftermarket parts. the dragon itself i think looks great.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.434 s with 30 queries