0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
[01343 / WE007 / GBB405S / GP-WE-405-S]
$106.68
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by E. ASH Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun was my first real gas pistol and it is awesome i just love it the only other pistol that i would rather have than this is the KWA M93R NS2 but thats a different story this pistol kicks hard and shoots hard.

Pros:
The blowback
The look
The FPS
The feel
The weight
The magazine capacity
The safety

Cons:
Gas hog ( i would recommend switching to propane)
by D. HURD Date Added: Monday 22 February, 2010
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 2 years. considering its a side arm i have rarley used it when actually in a game. THIS GUN IS A GAS HOG. The mag capacity is great (30rds) but when i use a clip filled with gas i can only get maybe 15-20 shots off wich is still decsent. blow back for this gun is sick and sights are good also. my saftey is a little loose.

(im going to try the propane adapter and see if it shoots a little better)

Pros:
neon green sights
blow back
mag capacity
sturdy
comfortable

Cons:
gas hog
a little big (not your standard size sidearm)
sometimes aiming can get tough with the blow back
by Z. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok i bought this gun about a year ago and still use it activily, and first impression upon opening the box was just wow. This gun looks amazing, and has some power to boot . It does however have a gas leak problem and you can only get about half a mag before the rest of the gas leaks out(atleast that how mine was), execpt for a few lucky people who recieved functioning mags. Go to (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5I92MaKz4IQ) and the video will show you how you can fix the gas leak problem with your mags if you have the problem and increase you gas efficiency if your mag works. Also if you going for a powerful handgun i would suggest getting co2 mags as they seem to increase the power output by a decent margin.

Pros:
Strong gun.
LOOKS AMAZING.
and Very intimidating when you pull it out in the middle of combat.
If the fix is used on the gun you can get about 40-60 shots with just one refill.

Cons:
The right fingure guide on the pistol broke off as it was just glued to the other side.
It takes a bit of work to get the mags to work how they're supposed to but if you have time to invest you can get an amazing gun.
Also never carry the mag in the gun if you have it in a holster. I lost the mag that came with the gun because of that.
by K. DOMINGUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Woohoo! I got this gun mabye 3 months ago, my first impression is "dam this is sexy" it weighs about 3 pounds, it is an amazing replica and looks very nice. But preformance wise it was terrible, i dont know if it qas just mine or everyone's, at first I was using a propane adaptor with silicone oil, upon fireing the slide would blow-back but the bb would just roll out the barrell. As I began using this gun more it began to do this less. So I sold it to my friend lol, now its his problem. You should probbly only buy this gun if your willing to supply green gas rather then propane. But it is a very good gun for the money so keep that in mind. Peace :-)

Pros:
Sexxxxxy!!
Solid,
Heavy, (pro for me)
Hurts A Lot,
Good for skirmish and cqb.

Cons:
Dosent work well on Propane,
Wobble in the outer barrel,
None other then that.
by J. DINWIDDIE Date Added: Sunday 14 June, 2009
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well first off i bought this gun about 2 years ago and i still have it, so due to the solid construction it lasts a long time. the overall cosmetics of this firearm are really nice with the full metal body. there is a nice fiber optic sight on the fore end of the gun. the rail on the lower body is nice as well. over the time i have had this gun tho Ive had some problems with it. first off this gun on a hot day (87 degrees f) will not always cycle all the way, for a mater of fact it seems to only cycle right about 70 percent of the time. next would bee the gun's magazine leaks gas almost right after i bought it. the slide safety is also become very loose. and the gun is simply a gas hog. on a full clip of green gas i can only fire about 2 thirds of the capacity of the clip.
but the main problem is that the gas doesnt last long enough and doesn't allow the gun to cycle right all the time which is extremely bad when you are in a skirmish.

Pros:
-all metal construction
-sturdy
-railed lower receiver
-sights

Cons:
-gas hog
-doesnt allways cycle right
-safety becomes loose
-sometimes seems a bit heavy
by D. NICODEMUS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is cool....my first impression was WOW!! this gun looks and feels like the real thing. The first thing i did was take it out back and shoot it and i was impressed at how well it feels and shoots. I normally play as a sniper and this handgun comes in handy with 30rds in the mag. that really help when your in a tight spot. the only down fall is the weight of it makes it very cumbersome to carry when your trying to move around andthe other one is how much gas it uses if i use it sparingly i can get the whole 30rds off and another 15 before i have to refill it wich means i have to carry green gas wich as a sniper i like to carry only what i need and that just makes more weight. But when it all comes down to it this gun has come in handy on more than one occasion i would deffinetly recomnde this gun.

Pros:
High cap. Mag. (30rds)
All metal wich makes it more realistic and reliable
Nice look and fell
well constucted
reliable
Easy to sight in
Easy to disasemmbl and clean



Cons:
Hard to find holsters that fit
Have to carry plenty of green gas
The weight can get in the way
Hop up can be hard to get to in the field(but you site it in before hand its not a problem)
by D. ELGAR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun has an exselent finish i had it for about 3 months and had little problems with it. i would recomend geting a co2 mag only because it is alot easier to handle and the valves on the standard mag start to leek after a while. this gun has a strong kick and is definatly one of my favoriet guns to shoot (:

Pros:
good fps
good mag compacity


Cons:
the left side of my safty switch broke after a few weaks
by D. CARROLL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I finally got this gun after 2 weeks from i ordered it. I may live in MA but that is crazy. I bought two. They are both different from each other which is weird.
by G. LOO Date Added: Wednesday 18 June, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun 2 weeks ago and field tested it within 3 days. Ive had no problems with the slide lock back or my gun cooling too quickly. I believe that the one i purchased is a newer model of the silver dragon so that might be the reason. The Hi-cap pistol mags double stack setup is a bit of a problem but because the spring is so strong i havnt had any problems with missfeeds i put about 200 rnds through the thing in a skirmish because my AEG's battery died earlier that day and it worked fine. Ive been using green gas and the mag has p,lenty left after clearing a whole 30 so if your having trouble its probably a defective magazine.
by J. SLYMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Silver DRAGON Airsoft Gun
This gun shot 340 right out of the box with green gas. I highly recomend this gun to anyone. This is the most realistic gun a have seen and held. All meatle and feals like a real gun. This gun shoots very acaurt and will shoot through a sada can and cardbord box. I have not have any problems with this gun and it is easy to take apart and to clean it.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.348 s with 28 queries