0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
[13309 / LT-PDW]
$108.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by E. SAYLOR Date Added: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
This is an excellent AEG for the price that it's sold at. Very solid internals, and the polymer is of decent quality. It's not too stiff, or too flimsy. It's also VERY lefty friendly, with ambidextrous fire selector and mag release Mine actually chrono'd in the low 300's for FPS, but that is actually a GOOD thing, as it decreases my minimum engagement range, and allows me to use the AEG in it's intended role of CQB, although it fares pretty well in field situations also.

The accuracy isn't very good past about 120', but at 80' I can put all rounds in a 7 1/2" X 8 1/2" cardboard target (this is about the size of a human head). At about 100', I can put all rounds in a 10" X 15" cardboard target (human torso/center of mass) target. The AEG is also very light, but the lightness of the material is also what kills long range accuracy, as the gearbox vibrates the weapon and barrel a good bit when it cycles. All in all, I'd recommend this for somebody on a budget, or if you just want a decent inexpensive AEG as a primary, or backup. One last note, this AEG is compatible with most M4 mags, although it doesn't seem to like the longer 450-500 round mags for some reason.

Pros:
Cheap
Lightweight
Solid internal/external construction
Lower than advertised FPS (fine for me, may be a con for others)
Accepts practically all M4 mags

Cons:
Not very accurate past 120', so bad if you play in wide open field situations frequently
by B. PEELE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
To start things off, people say that this gun is junk and that you should not buy it. Now, I think that thats absolutely wrong. I bought this gun as a budget gun for last season with a new motor and barrel and I was not let down. This beast of a gun did work! I was able to out shoot most of the other AEG rifles out there. With a little bit of work, this gun can be a beast, even on a field game.

Pros:
The pros of this gun are...
good gearbox
not bad shimming
has pretty good range and fps
has a quality stock
the gun takes m4 mags
9.6v batteries work well with it
good style and the gun looks original then most other m4s
feeds well

Cons:
the rps is a bit slow(get a new motor and 9.6v battery and youre all good)
the mag has a weird wind on it(buy some more)
after 2 days of play the gun got a wobble
bad rails
needs a flash hider thread
by J. HAN Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
Great beginner gun. Easy to use with ambidextrous fire selector and magazine release. Stock has multiple mount points for a sling and has rails for accessories. Shoots 370ish FPS so great for field.

Pros:
Rails
Vertical Front Grip
Ambidextrous
Light & Easy to Maneuver
Flip up sights
Uses standard M4 magazines

Cons:
Optics fit a bit loose
Magazines fitment is a bit wobbly
Overall fitment feels a bit loose
by S. GARCIA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
I think this is a great gun to start off with, unless you are rough on your equipment. I got this as a starter gun for my 12 year old. It's light enough for him but with sturdy metal internals. It has a wonderful tactical feel and is quick to raise up and get sight picture. The plastic fold-up sights are pretty cool but I opted to get a used red dot scope which elevates it's gameplay that much more. However, I can't give it a higher rating because of it's build quality. As soon as I took it out of the box and felt it I knew that if my son wasn't careful it would have a very short life. I even told him not to hold it by the vertical fore grip alone, for fear that it would break off. Ultimately the gun did break after a summers worth of use but not too major (at least for me). The plastic part that latches the folding stock open broke during a game and the stock won't stay open. I fixed it by drilling and screwing in a sheetrock screw to act as a catch to old it open. Not a permanent fix but one that will have to do for now. After three months of near continuous use, it has remained functional and competitive, aside from the folding stock issue. All in all, a fun little starter gun with a great fps, but only if you take good care of it.

Pros:
Lightweight
Great tactical look (my son got a lot of lookers and compliments)
Came with the vertical grip, hi-cap mag, and free gift (we got a tactical strap for it)
Good fps (around 390 out of the box)

Cons:
Not very durable
Constantly feels like you are going to break it
Stock hi-cap mag has it's winding gear awkwardly on the back of the mag instead of on the bottom
No place to attach a sling (had to wrap around the folding point of the stock)
by J. SHALOM verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
Overall this was a great rifle for about 3 months but then i started to break down and finnally break

Pros:
Lightweight
Near CQB Ready
Very Inexpensive

Cons:
BROKE
HAD MOLD IN THE GEARBOX
PLATIC NOT HIGH QUALITY
by G. BERG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
The Lancer Tactical PDW is a really great gun for the price: it has a very good range and fps. It is also very tactical which makes it a lot easier to put on attachments. There are a couple things that ruined this gun for me like the piece that locks the stock into place breaking off.

Pros:
Good range
Great accuracy
Love the fact that you can use the fire selector on both sides of the gun as well as the mag release!

Cons:
The piece that locks the stock into place broke on the first day of use, which makes it almost useless to even have the stock on the gun.
The iron sights aren't the nicest things either
by N. DI DOMENICO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
I got this for my Birthday it i Awesome. I got 10 kills with it and 3 of the kills where about 174 yards away with Stock every thing this is a Amazing Beginners gun so Buy it + you get a free gift so BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
Sturdy plastic
Free Grip
Great Beginners guns
Rails :D
Easy to Upgrade

Cons:
The Battery box is a little to big
need a sling mount
back sight needs a way to come off like the frount
by C. BETZHOLD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
I got this gun and the first day using it my mag broke, luckily I bought an extra, fell with the gun once, and the whole thing snapped in half. Total waste of money, plus I never got my free gift. I'm very disappointed in this gun.

Pros:
Shoots a good distance for cqb
Has railing
Small and very light
Cool looking

Cons:
Very flimsy
Grip is total pos
Mag is also garbage
Iron sights suck
Battery is on outside of the gun
Battery box is bulky and annoying
by A. PASCUAL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
Nice gun to start airsoft with. very lightweight but with a heft to it. Nice rof and fps to it as a stock gun. Highly recommend.

Pros:
Low price
Sturdy plastic
iron sights are all right

Cons:
Hard to look sight with full face mask but probably resolved with red dot with a riser
magazine feeds weird loud "winding" noise that loads the bbs to fast shooting one at everytime.
by A. PASCUAL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
Great first gun to get into airsoft with. nice rof and fps. good sturdy build

Pros:
Good stock gun
good beginners gun
solid build
nice feel holding it

Cons:
the magazine i got was malfunctioning so it feed bbs in it but luckily i ordered a spare but still would've liked to have a hi-cap. overall great gun.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.525 s with 27 queries