0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
[13309 / LT-PDW]
$108.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. WILLIAMS Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
by D. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
I recently bought this gun about a month ago and loved it out of the box. The price is good for what you get. Mine shot 390 out of the box, a lil high for cqb but oh well spring change no problem. I ran it with a 7.2 lipo and dominated the cqb field. Light and highly maneuverable, I was always the first to the "center house" which gave me and my team a huge advantage also once the stock was folded I could use it as a one handed pistol. THE plastic feels pretty sturdy and I wouldn't hesitate to play with it. The rof is a bit slow but I run semi so no problem. The mag it came with is horrible though. For the price it is definitely worth the money people were wanting to trade $200 guns with me

Pros:
Pros:
Small and compact
Folding stock
Comes with a peq box charger and battery
Looks pretty good with a grip red dot and the peq
Durable plastic
Accurate

Cons:
Plastic but its only $108 so what could you expect
High FPS? Con for indoor not outdoor
Bad mag
Slow rof(used a 7.2)
peq isn't the best but does the job
Shortened right hand rail for folding stock
by P. JOHNSON Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
Great gun for people just getting into airsoft. I have had it for about four or five months i recommend using a 9.6v battery instead of the 8.4v they give you.

Pros:
Good fps (370-390) just under the limit of most cqb fields
Light weight
Good rate of fire
Ambidextrous
Ris rail system

Cons:
Had some winding problems with the magazine
Magazine winding weel on side instead of bottom
The peq box is flimsy
The whole gun is flimsy
by A. TERRY Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
Overall I really like the gun. I like the stock on how its collapse able. But the front grip felt like it was going to break. I just wished i wouldve waited for the full metal pdw, being only 91 dollars more.

Pros:
I like how you can use m4 mags for this gun.
Its a good starter if you dont want to spend to much money and not very sure about airsoft. Thats how i started.

Cons:
I don't like the fact that sometimes the bbs get stuck in the clip so you might have to release the mag and put it back in for it to fire correctly.
At times I feel im going to break the gun.
by B. WOLFE Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
Great all around AEG, as you can see it has a great price of $108. Although the body is made up of plastic, it is very durable! The sights are easily removed so you can attach a scope/red dot. The side folding stock is very sturdy. The Lancer Tactical PDW is great for CQB and Field play as it has good range and rate of fire!

Pros:
Very solid AEG!
Perfect stock
Easy to access hop up
Great beginner AEG as well as Veteran

Cons:
Mag is constructed of cheap plastic, although it will not easily break, i would not recommend letting it fall onto concrete.
PEQ box is somewhat bulky.
by B. DOLGOS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
this gun is GREAT! ti shoots very fast, compared to my other guns. being a beginner i would suggest this to every one who has a budget when buying airsoft guns. you can also use the BB's that come with it they are very high quality


Pros:
high rate of fire
comes with for grip
high FPS mine sot around 407 w/ .2 bbs
durable plastic
comes with battery/charger but i would get a smart charger


Cons:
all plastic
cheap fore grip
plastic mag
by J. MIKO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
I have been pretty pleasantly surprised with this gun. construction is strong, came in great packaging.

great gun would recommend

Pros:
Very good look
strong polymer
fun to shoot/hold
comes with some good stuff
its small so the piston moving has some recoil
gun has little to no wobble

Cons:
rate of fire is something to be desired
mag is very flimsy looking
peq box and foregrip are low grade plastic
by A. HALE Date Added: Saturday 07 December, 2013
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
This gun is very good. I really like the feel of the gun and its really affordable. My gun messed up after about 2000 shots, but all I had to do was tighten the pressure screw at the bottom of the pistol grip and it was fine. I use the

Pros:
-hard shooting
-nice weight (about 5 pounds)
-fully ambidextrous
-folding stock
-magazine is mid cap (so it is usable unlike hi caps which I throw away)
-included PEQ
-flip up sights
-included forgrip
-Knights Armament trades
-full metal gear box
-functional bolt catch
- takes M4 mags
-loose mag well (so almost any M4 mag will fit)

Cons:
-plastic internal parts (spring guide, piston, piston head)
-cant pull the charging handle back without the bolt catch engaging
-hop up is hard to turn and hurts your fingernails
-included magazine is loose in m4 mag pouches
by E. SAYLOR Date Added: Tuesday 19 November, 2013
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
This is an excellent AEG for the price that it's sold at. Very solid internals, and the polymer is of decent quality. It's not too stiff, or too flimsy. It's also VERY lefty friendly, with ambidextrous fire selector and mag release Mine actually chrono'd in the low 300's for FPS, but that is actually a GOOD thing, as it decreases my minimum engagement range, and allows me to use the AEG in it's intended role of CQB, although it fares pretty well in field situations also.

The accuracy isn't very good past about 120', but at 80' I can put all rounds in a 7 1/2" X 8 1/2" cardboard target (this is about the size of a human head). At about 100', I can put all rounds in a 10" X 15" cardboard target (human torso/center of mass) target. The AEG is also very light, but the lightness of the material is also what kills long range accuracy, as the gearbox vibrates the weapon and barrel a good bit when it cycles. All in all, I'd recommend this for somebody on a budget, or if you just want a decent inexpensive AEG as a primary, or backup. One last note, this AEG is compatible with most M4 mags, although it doesn't seem to like the longer 450-500 round mags for some reason.

Pros:
Cheap
Lightweight
Solid internal/external construction
Lower than advertised FPS (fine for me, may be a con for others)
Accepts practically all M4 mags

Cons:
Not very accurate past 120', so bad if you play in wide open field situations frequently
by B. PEELE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Knight's Armament PDW Full Metal Gearbox AEG Airsoft Gun by Lancer Tactical
Product Information:
To start things off, people say that this gun is junk and that you should not buy it. Now, I think that thats absolutely wrong. I bought this gun as a budget gun for last season with a new motor and barrel and I was not let down. This beast of a gun did work! I was able to out shoot most of the other AEG rifles out there. With a little bit of work, this gun can be a beast, even on a field game.

Pros:
The pros of this gun are...
good gearbox
not bad shimming
has pretty good range and fps
has a quality stock
the gun takes m4 mags
9.6v batteries work well with it
good style and the gun looks original then most other m4s
feeds well

Cons:
the rps is a bit slow(get a new motor and 9.6v battery and youre all good)
the mag has a weird wind on it(buy some more)
after 2 days of play the gun got a wobble
bad rails
needs a flash hider thread
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.196 s with 27 queries