0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
[13092 / SBT-BANRIF-CT]
$169.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. DICKS Date Added: Sunday 23 March, 2014
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
absolutely amazing! great quality, incredibly comfortable, designed for real steel military/law enforcement. this plate carrier fits me extremely well, the cummerbund makes it very adjustable. plenty of space to put any of the molle pouches you want on it. it gets a little heavy after having it fully loaded up with mags so i would suggest getting the padded inserts for the shoulders

Pros:
great quality
very adjustable
plenty of molle space
has a cool looking operator style to it that i personally like
good price for what you get
easy to move around in



Cons:
after having it on all day it hurts your lats a bit so i would suggest getting the shoulder inserts
by N. MARSHALL Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is so great. im 5,6 and 102 pounds. im a small guy and and this plate carrier rides high, and allows for great storage and accuracy with my dmr

Pros:
its so damn light and it is so minimal. stitching is really high quality, and this thing can be thrown off of a bridge and into adhelicopter propeller.( it cant but its still really good"

Cons:
really nothing i can say about this vest is bad. except maybe the cost
by P. KIM Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
A lightweight high quality plate carrier, the Banshee is the perfect plate carrier for those who want a plate carrier while still being high speed.

Pros:
light
small (perfect for the smaller players)
life time warranty

Cons:
kangaroo pouch is difficult to insert
by T. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
This is an amazing Plate carrier. I've been using it for half a year now and it is great, The material is really high quality, The buckles inside the cumberbund are removable, easy to adjust, and has plenty of molle and velcro real estate. The plate is very comfortable and the velcro flaps are very strong. the vest also comes with a tab at the bottom on the front side to make it easier to take to pull up the velcro flap. definitely worth the money. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality Plate carrier.

Pros:
High quality material and build
Durable
Strong velcro
Removable cumberbund & buckles
Life time warranty
Comfortable
Lots of molle and velcro real estate
Easy to adjust
high quality velcro wont go fuzzy after a few uses

Cons:
Expensive (but you get a life time warranty)
Pads for the Shoulder straps are sold separate and cost $40
The built in pouch in the front is hard to open at first
A bit small compared to other plate carriers (could be a pro for some)
by J. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
I have only heard good things about the Banshee, and decided to see for myself.
The materials are very high quality, and backed with a lifetime warranty only makes this less of a worry to play rough.

Very well worth the money for a quality vest.

Pros:
Lifetime Warranty
High Quality Material
Low Profile
Very adjustable
Optional Cummerbund
Perfect amount of MOLLE webbing, 6 rows across.
Made in America

Cons:
Velcro Kangaroo Pouch is REALLY difficult to open
by J. GRIFFITHS Date Added: Saturday 26 October, 2013
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
I first noticed this plate carrier when I watched Andrew Tai's TGH on Youtube, and it caught my eye. I'd been in the market for a low-profile plate carrier, but all the options that I'd found were at least $200.00 or more. This PC met every one of my criteria. It's lightweight, has a ton of velcro real estate, a low-profile cummerbund, and takes shooter-cut plates. Even with the full cummerbund, it is still very breathable and comfortable to wear over a long period of time.

In addition, this PC is insanely adjustable. I'm pretty small and skinny, and it adjusted to me perfectly. Even better, it's made in the USA!

All in all, you can't beat this plate carrier for the price. It incorporates a lot of the features of more expensive plate carriers (i.e. LBT 6094) for almost half the price. If you're looking for a durable, comfortable plate carrier, this is the one to get.

Pros:
- Lightweight and Breathable
- VERY adjustable
- Low-Profile
- Very durable and well-constructed
- Tons of velcro real estate on front and back
- Looks great
- Lifetime Warranty
- Sits high on the chest to allow use of a battle belt

Cons:
- I run real plates, and after a while, the shoulder straps dig into your shoulders a bit. Just get the Shellback shoulder pads and you'll be fine.
- Other than that, I have no other problems with this plate carrier, and I recommend it to anyone who wants a plate carrier that will last for years of hard use.
by J. HERRERA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
Originally bought this product, because it was highly recommended by many of my team members. Prior to this purchase I was looking for a plate carrier that would be worth the price, and would offer me the possibility to customize to my liking. In my search for a great PC, I came to realize that high quality and meant high price. There really is no true in between. After receiving this Banshee, I can honestly say that I may never buy another PC because I see no reason why I would need to, other then color and even then I would go T.A.G.

Pros:
-Can be used to fit any number of sizes.
-Extremely light, even with the padded plates I put into place.
-Looks great, even more so once you start applying your person gear and patches
-The material is made to last, and that alone warrants the price
-Life time warranty
-You get what you paid for

Cons:
-I find no cons with this Plate Carrier, and would highly recommended it to anyone looking for something to run with for years to come.
by J. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is awesome. If you haven't bought it yet then you need to buy it now!

Pros:
Great Construction
Very Comfortable
Easy to Adjust
Tons of Molle and Velcro real estate
Sits high enough to use my battle belt

Cons:
The kangaroo/map pouch has a ton of Velcro inside of it and is a pain to get open
Only con I found in the plate carrier
by M. BATACAN Date Added: Thursday 04 April, 2013
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
This Plate carrier is light, easy to adjust and fits very comfortably. I would highly inserting replica Plates to help keep the vest rigid. This plate carrier sits high enough on your body as to leave plenty of room for a battle belt.

Pros:
1) Light
2) Snug
3) Can remove the waist band if desired.
4) Plenty of molle space.
5) Solid construction.

Cons:
The only downside is that the Plate carrier sits a bit high on the body and so adding a pistol holster isnt very ergonomic. Its a lot easier and ergonomic to put all pistol related equipment on a battle belt that sits Below this plate Carrier
by M. BUSWELL Date Added: Friday 05 April, 2013
For: Shellback Tactical Banshee Rifle Plate Carrier (Coyote Tan)
Product Information:
This is awsome!!! But if you are going to run one u need to have a battle belt or something like that because this is ment for a triple mag in the front maybe a hydro carrier on the back and not much more, also the belt makes it very easy to draw mags and have everything else.. Also this thing can fot anyone!!! I've seen this rig go on like 300lbs 6ft 4 people and it fits perfectly fine on me (150lbs 5ft 8)
If your willing to spend $160 ish on a plate get this one you wont regret it.

Pros:
Great high speed low drag rig
Very customizable
Cool looking
Works
Tough design/wont break
Made in the US!! (At least the one i got)

Cons:
Sits really high
Really compact (can be both good and bad)
You cant put a standard 3L hydro carrier on this unless u dont care about it hanging off the bottum.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.185 s with 27 queries