0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[01309 / SOFT-M324S-B]
$114.97
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by K. JONES Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
i got this gun about a year and a half ago and within the fist six weeks with full maintinance and what not, the bolt stoped working, it would cock back and not lock
by K. FROIO Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I duno about all that.. but I got the upgraded version with the scope for christmas.. I think its a well made gun.. its accuracy is through the roof if you know how to shoot, just takes a little time to dial the scope in. Other than that all in all I havent had a problem with it. Probably one of the best guns I've had.
by J. MEEHAN Date Added: Wednesday 23 January, 2008
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun has alot of good things about it and some bad things about it. Lets start with bad if you dont get a scope you cant aim because there is no aiming system without a scope, it breaks to easily. (i just got mine at christmas and it broke already).Now good things. The gun has a 400-420 fps without wind. It is all metal and is heavy weight, id say about 3 feet high.
by T. FLEENOR Date Added: Tuesday 09 October, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I was also impressed at how silent the cocking was. It is also very silent when shooting. Some sniper rifles are sooo loud. Again I recommend this gun to stealth-snipers and newbie snipers.
by T. FLEENOR Date Added: Friday 14 September, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
My friend was selling this gun to upgrade to another type of gun, it was cheap for a decent amount of range, fps, and stealthiness. the bi-pod and scope were not included so that is an instant "money down the drain" if you want to get into it. I personally love the gun because it is great for beginners and ghillie men. with .25s i can be accurate to about 100 ft. With the new UTG upgrade that just came out for this baby I expect to see an increase by at least 80 fps. The upgrade is available on this sight. In conclusion this gun is a great beginners gun, I recommend it for anyone who wants to become a good sniper. *CLICK* (headshot) "OW MY EYE!!!!!!!!!!!!"
by J. MOORE Date Added: Friday 31 August, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Ok, first off:

Many of these reviews are based on the GEN 2 M324. This is the GEN 3.

Out of the box, this gun curves with .20 gram pellets. However, after upgrading to .28, I can shoot accurately to about 150'. I would also like to recommend getting a tightbore barrel from D's Customs and doing the teflon mod on the end of the piston, inner barrel, and hop-up bucking. With all of these upgrades, you can move up to .30 gram pellets to improve your range/accuracy to about 180'.

I've always taken care of this gun and kept it lubed/maintained properly. Cleaning the bolt with silicone spray and wiping it clean keeps the bolt from breaking or becoming grimy/hard to cock. This gun performs well under harsh conditions (I've put it through rain and it still works better than new, after wiping the insides down, of course).

Versus high end guns, this gun would get clobbered. It's speed. accuracy, and range are very inferior to $200-$500 guns.
by N. ZIESE Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
ok, this gun is worth the money, this is a beginner gun. my friend bought this gun and at first i was impressed. it looks nice, its mosty plastic though, but sturdy plastic. one problem i had with it was the bolt; it must be all the way forward to fire, it doesnt always go all the way forward without some force. there have been soooooo many bueatiful shots that i have missed because of the bolt problem. you can still put the lever down but it just wont fire. also, DO NOT USE .12 GRAM BBS EVER!!!! they will jam almost any gun especialy this gun. the gun is not all that accurate and the fps wasnt all that impressive. but of course you have to remember that there is only a certain level of accuracy that airsoft guns can reach. but the fps could be much higher. the hop-up it difficult to ajust to make it work properly so it is either too much or too little. the orange tip destroys the idea of being stealthy because it is easily spotted but it comes off. i would suggest getting a colored gun because no matter what people say, black stands out even at night. a camo gun would be much better, or you can just costom paint the gun. other that that it is an OK gun, deffinetly a beginner sniper and your only going to get your money's worth.
by M. HUNT Date Added: Tuesday 14 August, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
O.K. look this gun flat out sucks. i bought it right out of the shop so i know there was nothing wrong with it when i got it. at first i was impressed with it (it was my first sniper rifle) i could take out cans and other small targets from about 100ft. away but it has absolutely no range from any further away. it is a good beginers gun but if your looking to kick any ass at all i would advise you to stay away from this weapon, it will be your mass destruction. if you do buy it get a new scope for it and at least .28 gram BB's. after that there's nothing you can do but sit and wait until your target gets in range and hope your shot flies long and strait.
by J. RITTENHOUSE Date Added: Thursday 21 June, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Okay, this gun is a beautiful spring sniper rifle to start. I bnought it when I still played with a spring anything, and the accuracy on it is amazing. No horizontal drift at all on a good no wind day. Once you get the hop up set, this thing will shoot a bb with a flat trajectory for about 35 yards before it simply loses too much velocity and drops straight down. It is great! If you are playing agaisnt springers, get this gun. it is worth the money.

Now the reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is because if you play with AEGs, it dosn't give you enough range advantage. Sure, with a long range shot you might be able to put 3 bb's down range and hit somebody once of those three shots, but the AEGs can put 40 lobbing bb's back toward you in less time and still hit you. It just dosn't have the range advantage so to snipe with this in an AEG game is a disaster waiting to happen. It does shoot around 330 fps (Chroned, not a pop can chrono) but again it just dosn't have the range.

In the end, it will own other springers in range and accuracy everyday, but against AEG's it just dosn't have the practical range advantage. Very very good spinrg rifle though.
by R. GULLEDGE Date Added: Wednesday 20 June, 2007
For: UTG Full Metal Gen. 5 M324S Pro Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I have to agree with N. Hurley. I have owned this gun since last october, the gun is great for the backyard play that I was doing at first, but I have found cheap AEGs (120-150$) That shoot farther and more accurately...plus they are automatic...but it is a good beginner sniper rifle if you plan on playin backyards and such. The bipods break easily, but can also be a cheap fix, and eventually the hop-up makes the bullets float off to the sides instead of helping. I would try and find somthing better if i was shopping for a sniper rifle...
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.204 s with 26 queries