0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
[01270 / GP-WE-405-B / WE-DRAG-BK]
$117.90
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. MERRILL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
This by far the best pistol I have ever see/used. The metal clink bring so much satisfaction you wont want to stop shooting this bad boy. If you don't buy this gun the only person getting fooled is yourself.
by C. SAWYER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Wow.

After a week's wait, she's finally here! I got home late that night, so no chance to test fire, but she was a sight to behold, and a beast to handle. The black slide looks incredible over the silver barrel, and from the overall style to the details, this gun is simply gorgeous. She's got a good heft without breaking your wrist, and the big, sturdy gun feels great in one's hands. I imagine tear-down is a bit more complex than on most guns, as the front slide is mounted to the frame with a screw, which must be removed to take the top off. After that, no problems.

The next day (today), I finally loaded her up with .2g perfect BBs and a dose of the gas she supposedly intakes copiously and emptied the mag in the backyard. Slowly, mind you- I'm a newb, and I didn't realize you hafta hold the gas bottle bottom-up to fully fill the mag. I realized this after I wondered why she was only firing four rounds on a single charge of gas. XD

But after being cured of my stupidity, I reloaded to the advertised 30-round limit, cleared my sticky target, and unleashed my little pellets of doom- all 30 of 'em, in one gas charge. Nice 'n loud, with a satisfying kick from each shot. After about the 10th or 15th round, I could feel the cold coming out of the gun, but she held fast, and her aim wasn't half-bad. Once the mag was empty, she locked back and stayed that way. My grin is still visible from space.

All in all, a great purchase. Sexy, heavy, and fun to fire. Now I want the silver one, and a pair of holsters to house the things...
by M. FRISICARO Date Added: Sunday 16 September, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I just bought this little monster today and let me tell you, it's amazing. I was amazed when it shot 358 fps straight out of the box. I had to hide that fact because i was playing CQB and 330's the limit for pistols. We'll i started playing with it as a side arm and using my mp5 as my main. Long story short, we got rushed, i shot, i hit, he yelled. I've had no problems emptying a mag, my gas didnt freeze up but if any of this changes ill right a follow up review. All in all i love this gun and i cant stop taking it out.

buy it while its on sale
by A. EGERTON Date Added: Tuesday 11 September, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I had many of the similar problems with this gun. J. Doe was right about everything except the mags. Mine work fine. However, out of the original 3 I had, only one has survived a year. One got lost during a game because of the damn magazine release, and the other spontaneously started to leak. The magazines are too big for conventional mag pouches, thus, flashbang grenade pouched are needed.

Pros:
Metal slide
metal internals
metal functional parts (ie trigger, hammer, slide lock, ect.)
really nice trigger pull
cool looks
good feel
heavier than my dad's real colt 1911, but only with the magazine in
nice sights, either you love them or hate them
comes with pistol case
decent range and accuracy, nothing special

Cons:
crappy scrap metal construction
entire grip and trigger guard made of cheap plastic
does not empty entire magazine without running out of gas unless using a reasonable ROF (who has time for that when you pull a sidearm?)
front section of slide comes loose often
ambidextrous safety does not work well on the right side since i got it
grip safety does not work at all... period....

Do not buy this gun. Get the KWA KP8C instead. much better everything except weight. THIS GUN SUCKS UNLESS YOU USE RED GAS, IN WHICH CASE IT WILL LAST HALF AS LONG BECAUSE OF BAD METAL CONSTRUCTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by G. MASUKAWA Date Added: Thursday 17 May, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
This thing is awesome. Good grouping good realism, good impact. This bugger hurts. Good ammo capacity. Co2 ready. But the one down side is that you can't shot to fast if you want the maximum effecencey out of the mag.
by D. FRIEDMANN Date Added: Sunday 04 February, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
ok. basically all yall know that WE is one of the best airsoft gun manufacterers in the world. this gun definently proves that. this gun is so insane that you can shoot through almost 2 soda cans from 30 feet away. anyway. to the gun

PROS
mostly metal construction
nice mag capacity
nice blowback
super sexy
sturdy
nice FPS

CONS
not so accurate
mag release is too easy to get to
aiming system sucks
mag is plastic and leaks a bit(easy fix)
mag sticks out a lot

overall a really good buy. if you are a beginner or experienced this is the gun for you. buy it. now
by P. CAM Date Added: Monday 02 October, 2006
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
ok. all u guys who heard that red gas kills ur gun. true. green gas sucks for this sucker and 134A is even worse if u know what i mean. red gas works like a dream. the gun at first won't lock if u use green gas. the gun will have a nicer recoil too. but this might make ur gun shoot real hot on the first shot. possible 340-360. Chrono it using green gas if u do go play at an arena.
by L. KING Date Added: Tuesday 26 September, 2006
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I have had this gun for about 6 months and I have to say it is a good gun it has a high fps and has pretty good range for a pistol. There are just some things that were bad about the gun.
Cons:
1) The body of the gun is metal but not good metal it i'll hold up but it can chip. I have a few spots on my gun where the metal has chipped.
2) The rear saftey on my gun did not work from the time I got the gun
3) The locking on the slide does not work anymore so when ever I out of ammo the slide does not lock in the rear position
4) I personally dont like the mags because they have to much plastic on them. After using one of the mags for 2 months the top part of the mag broke off so I had to buy a new mag.
%)The mag release switch is in a bad place. I have lost mags while in a skirmish because I hit the mag release switch.
Pros: 1)high fps and good range can hit a man sized target at 100-110ft with the hop up tuned.
2) Leaves good sized welts I know because I shot a dude in the lip from 60ft and his lip bleed and swelled up.
Over all I think that this is a good side arm and a great buy.
by J. CONTI Date Added: Wednesday 02 August, 2006
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I got this gun about 2 months ago. it broke on the second time I used it althouth airsoftgi got me a new one. great servise!
by G. IORIZZO Date Added: Thursday 20 July, 2006
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Unfourtunately I was unable to give this gun a full 5 stars.

The good: This gun is very heavy, giving it a realistic feel. The gas blowback (gbb) is very strong and sends a heavy jolt through you arm. The guns shooting velocity is high with .2 g bb's and even higher with .12. The hopup does have a problem with the .12 and just sends it shooting into the air. Unaccurate but fast at a close distance it is fine. The magazine has a very high capacity and is uneasy to shoot out because you can't shoot the gun really fast anyways because the gas cools to fast and causes a problem. (I reccomend pausing in shots or double taps seem to save gas)

Whoever says the magazine is easily dropped is wrong because unless you are specifically hitting that area it doesnt seem to give any problem.

The bad: The nosepeice due to the fact that it is a 2 peice slide losens at the front and you need to tighten it constantly. Taking it apart is a project and I almost broke then gun because the peice wouldn't come out easily. Hopup is very hard to access and I just don't even bother. The worst part is that its a gas guzzler but at the same time I guess you need to expect it with the gas blow back guns anyway. The magazine hasn't given me a real problem but it does seem kind of annoying to load judging by a 30 bb loading capacity 1 by 1. The gas cools very fast as to most guns and causes the velocity to lower for a temporary amount of time. If you buy a good can of gas and are prepared to refill it after almost every magazine shootout you'll be fine.

Overall its a great gun its very heavy and its got a nice kick to the shot. The magazine is very high capacity and it is truly one of my favorite guns. I don't really play outside of my backyard with friends but I have to say it is really great.

I reccomend the .2 gram BBs and the 4 cans of green gas deal. You will need it.

Don't buy the gun if you arent prepared to go through alot of gas. Or if you don't like a heavy gun.

But if you like a hell of a kick. A gorgeous looking gun and a fast shooting gun. I wouldn't reccomend any gun but this.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.366 s with 27 queries