0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
[01270 / GP-WE-405-B / WE-DRAG-BK]
$117.90
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by L. DORENCAMP verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun freaking rocks ive had mine for about a good 5 weeks now and ive had nothing wrong with it. The first time i used this was when i forgot to charge my battery for my p90 and had to use this all day and i had no problems. This things still going strong.

Pros:
good fps
looks sexy
full metal
really reliable
split slide
loud
emptys a whole clip with about 10 sec. of gas

Cons:
none
by C. STRICKLAND Date Added: Monday 10 November, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought "on sale" at $109 instead of $150

Pros:
Good weight
Beautiful styling
Mine shoots 370fps
accurate with quality BBs
HUGE kick for an airsoft gun
Comfortably placed safeties
Comfortable gun to hold


GREAT gun
It's loud...I like this but some may not.

Cons:
Im not sure if all are like this or mine has a problem with it...but the barrel moves slightly inside the slide

this is annoying but not bad enough for me to give this any less than 5 stars
by G. NORDBY Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
This Is one GREAT pistol. It is very high powered and can really pack a punch. The blow back feature is great it kicks back really hard compared to some others i have owned. Not to mention this thing is FULL METAL from top to bottom!!!!!!!!! It is also fairly accurated. Don't listen to people who say that this gun make bbs fly in alll directions because they are dumb. It's a pistol , P-I-S-T-O-L, not a 500$ sniper rifle!!!! but it really does have great accuracy as far as pistols go, and without wind it is almost dead accurate. i would say 4/5 hits from 75-100 feet if not 5/5 without wind and the only reason for 4/5 would be because of the kick back over all incredible weapon, i have had it for 3 months and not one problem.

PROS
Full metal

accurated

VERY POWERFUL ( By the way this thing shots at least 350 they are wrong here)
O and i for this thing has an incredible hop up system!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is absulutly rediculous how much control this hop up has. it's better than my 2 rifles

CONS

Hop up is reached by takeing off slide ( not hard but a pain. Also don't worry about hurting this gun by takeing it apart. it is not like a rifle that can have problems after you clean it. I take it apart to clean it after every time i use it so at least 15 times already and not one problem yet. )

sight kinda sucks cause it is really usless for a pistol to have one and it is really hard to sight in. but i never use it so it is not a problem for me

Over alll Great weapon 20 out of 5 if that was a choice. very happy!!!!!
by E. KAROW Date Added: Wednesday 02 July, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I really like this gun. When I bought it, I switched out the Dragon slide for a caspian 5.1 slide. It works very good. The only bad things I find with this gun is that it is very hard to field-strip the gun. To so so you do need an allen wrench. another problem is that the designer of this gun didn't put in a notch for laser systems, LAM systems, etc. the rail doesent work, unless you feel like grinding out a notch. Other than that, It performs beautifully. mine has a tremendous recoil for a gas gun. The gas reservoir on this weapon is large, and holds a lot of gas. I can go through about 1-1 1/2 mags before I'm out, and that is with the heavy Caspian slide. Weight on this weapon is about how much the real one weighs, so I am confident the designer tried to stick to the original design.
by G. MASHBURN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Nice gun, good weight. Only negative is that you need an allen wrench for tear down. Other than that it shoots hard, 310 to 323 on propane. Really nice realistic feel with the blow back. Better than my KWA G17 in that regard. Solid pistol.
by R. CLOSE Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
thsi gun wasrelly good for the first weak,then it went down hill from there the gun was asome i was using the c02 clip and it was performing relly well then during the middle of a game the slide got stuck about half way back and i didnt now what was wrong so i looked at it and it wasnt jamed then i noticed asmall crack in one side of the slide i turned it over and the front of the other side was cracked in half prolly from it warpping
by H. SIMINGTON Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
This gun is great! It's among the heaviest I have held. I though that this would bring down the gas consumption because it would have to cock a heavier slide but the slide is actually lighter because its not a full slide due to the permanent compensator on the end. I can easily empty mags on one fill of gas and still have a little left over. It took a bit to get used to just how much gas to use. Field stripping this gun is a little harder because you need a small allen wrench to remove the compensator on the end of the barrel. I think that the compensator adds a lot to the accuracy when you fire a lot of shots, the recoil isn't as bad because of the more weight on the front of the gun. The gun has a large rail on the front underside that works to hold most anything you'd want to mount on it. It has a little neon green fiber optic sight on the front thats real kool, as for the overall look of the gun its awesome!! Would highly recommend!
by L. HARROWER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
this is a great gun!! i've used it in every game i've been in since i got it with no problems. even in cold weather it still shot when everyone elses quit. the only cons i can think of is the distinctive sound letting everyone know who's shooting and i can't seem to find a light that i can put on its rail. i've even taken this out as my primary im that confident in it.

Pros:
looks good
reliable
decent weight(just a wee bit lighter than the real steel)
Cons:
can't find an appropriate light for it
its easy to tell apart from everyone else
by S. RAYYAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
I agree with G. ILLOVSKY, the dragon series are not worth a penny. Lucky i got the Caspian series, which is a lot better in performance. It's good size gun with lot of rounds. The only problem i faced was the magazine that came with it. I was only able to shoot 3 round on one refill. I don't know if it's a defect, but i'm glad i got the co2 magazine with my order. That's why i'm only giving it a 4 out of 5 stars. Not because of the gun, but the magazine.
by G. ILLOVSKY Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2007
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
The Dragon series of WE is considered by far the worst WE makes. It has a zinc alloy (or something like that) slide. The newer models *caspian* are all a higher grade of metal, also, the Dragon series are known to have defects in assembly. Stray away from this clunker, if you HAVE to have a metal 1991 get a WE Caspian variant, or better yet, a KWA/KSC 1911.

Serioulsy DO NOT get this.
Shobe
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.344 s with 27 queries